Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Tabbed Forumhome 1.0.0 (Light) Details »
Tabbed Forumhome 1.0.0 (Light)
Mod Version: 1.00, by Gio~Logist (Coder) Gio~Logist is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2021 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.7.2 Rating: (10 votes - 4.80 average) Installs: 79
Released: 31 Aug 2008 Last Update: 04 Sep 2008 Downloads: 853
Not Supported Uses Plugins  

Brought To You By
Gio~Logist - Vbulletin Solutions & Services
http://www.giologist.com/vb



Tabbed Forumhome 1.0.0 (Light)
Arrange your forums via tabs for easy navigation. Tabs are placed on your forumhome to allow you and your users a much neater experience when browsing your categories. No template edits are required!


As simple as:
- Upload The Product
- Configure Options
- Enjoy!

9-3-08
- Width issue fixed.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #136  
Old 29 Sep 2008, 17:26
Gio~Logist's Avatar
Gio~Logist Gio~Logist is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: San Francisco
Real name: Giovanni Martinez
Originally Posted by trinkaespinhas View Post
Hi

Is the full version alow pic on the tabs??

Like d to personalize it more..

Thanks
What do you mean as far as a pic? The forum icons, or just a custom picture? You can always edit the template accordingly to include pics

Originally Posted by jdunsworth View Post
Great mod... a good idea would also to have the font color change on the tab if there is a new post in the subforums.

Not sure feasibility on this but good nonetheless.
Hm, not a bad idea at all. Will consider.

Originally Posted by ShadowOne View Post
this hack is easily customizable already...
www.ripthemic.org
check it out...
jus make sure you change the colspan to however how many categories you have or it wont look right..i also added a center code as well...
__________________

ModernvB.com - vBulletin Mods & Services - ModernvB.com vBulletin 3 Mods - ModernvB.com vBulletin 4 Mods - Hire ModernvB
Full-Time vB Development - If you can think it, we can build it.
Reply With Quote
  #137  
Old 16 Oct 2008, 23:12
trinkaespinhas trinkaespinhas is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Hi
I have a problem on mine.
The tabs apear ok on the main index.
But when i clicked on the subforums the tabs disappear.
Any way to keept them always on the top to be able to see the tab always_
Thanks in advanced
Reply With Quote
  #138  
Old 20 Jan 2009, 14:51
nectons nectons is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Real name: NEKTARIOS ZOGKOS
Man. WITH ALL RESPECT.. YOU ARE A CODING MONSTER.

You are the BEST.

Thanks...

vb3.8.0gold *installed*
Reply With Quote
  #139  
Old 21 Jan 2009, 08:21
nectons nectons is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Real name: NEKTARIOS ZOGKOS
Please everething is working PERFECT stable and fast. I JUST need an option or an code change for ONLY 2 things!

A) the tabs i need them smaller
B) maybe a graphic background each of them
C) and ONE MORE TAB that shows ALL forums together and starts automatically with this tab!

Like on this site HERE

Ah...ok.. no only 2 things... just 3

If you cant do these 3 things... NOT A PROBLEM. I will continue using it on my site forever
Reply With Quote
  #140  
Old 21 Jan 2009, 11:40
choccyclaire's Avatar
choccyclaire choccyclaire is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
I don't see the pro version on provb website?
Reply With Quote
  #141  
Old 23 Feb 2009, 01:32
rob01 rob01 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: robert
it seems the forums are displaying in a wrong way :S

i mean the last post, threads and posts
Reply With Quote
  #142  
Old 28 Feb 2009, 15:59
BRotondi BRotondi is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Suggestion: More Forums in one Tab (with easy Solution)
Nice and easy AddOn! You can make it even better with this little Change:
Actual every Tab has the Name of the Top Forum and also encludes only this Forum.

Suggestion: Do not display this Top Forum inside the Tab, but display the Subforums! So you can manage multiple Forums in one Tab and in every of them again the Subforums.

You win a whole hierarchy!

Bruno
Reply With Quote
  #143  
Old 17 Apr 2009, 21:23
opl opl is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Well i have to say that my vbulletin forum is very modded. I made lots of own modifikcations and some of regular mods dont work now heh... But well i need to say after i imported this product i started to clean up my forum from unncesary forums and other threads... No i got all nice packed in 3 tabs Good work and it work fine on 3.7.2 and on 3.8 also.

Quick instalation and really god effects. Good job. i am lurking for other yours quick mods

ps: hmm some my users say that after they click it refresh main site only.... no tabs working. any clue? anyways.. they said it is ok now. strange.. sorry for bother.

Last edited by opl; 17 Apr 2009 at 21:45.
Reply With Quote
  #144  
Old 17 Apr 2009, 23:24
powerful_rogue's Avatar
powerful_rogue powerful_rogue is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Real name: Dave
Any screenshots/ demo?
Reply With Quote
  #145  
Old 05 Dec 2009, 20:05
Slayerz's Avatar
Slayerz Slayerz is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Anyway to make this work on 4.0?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #146  
Old 01 Mar 2010, 02:47
Ljusya Ljusya is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Real name: Julia
Will you create this hack for Vb4 ?
__________________
I made in Russia
Reply With Quote
  #147  
Old 11 Jul 2010, 04:34
ps2wiz ps2wiz is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Originally Posted by Ljusya View Post
Will you create this hack for Vb4 ?
Same question?
Reply With Quote
  #148  
Old 13 Apr 2011, 14:17
synseal's Avatar
synseal synseal is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Real name: Ben Dover.
Originally Posted by ps2wiz View Post
Same question?
Same here, is there a pro version for vb4.......
Reply With Quote
  #149  
Old 05 Sep 2011, 04:50
ShawneyJ's Avatar
ShawneyJ ShawneyJ is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Real name: Shawn
Originally Posted by powerful_rogue View Post
Any screenshots/ demo?
same, and clicking demo on the main site dont work.

is there a pro version for 3.8.7?

thanks.
__________________
Sorry Guys, just a little busy lately.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:30.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: