Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
vBGamEz - game monitoring script Details »
vBGamEz - game monitoring script
Mod Version: 4.0.4, by GiveMeABreak (Member) GiveMeABreak is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2017 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.x Rating: (10 votes - 4.40 average) Installs: 126
Released: 18 Jun 2010 Last Update: 03 Jul 2010 Downloads: 1096
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Additional Files Translations External Content  

vBGamEz 4.0.4 Light Edition

vBGamEz - script to monitor and publish information of your game server.. The script supports many games. vBGamEz established on the basis of LGSL, with a completely reworked design for vBulletin.

This is light version, pro version on http://vbgamez.com (commercial).

vBGamEz Light: Features:
  • Displays a list of online servers
  • Displays game map
  • Display the number of views servers
  • Showing players on the server
  • Displays the map image / text
  • Sorting Options
  • Displays game icon / text
  • Hide offline servers
  • Auto Update server list
  • Change the script name (optional)
  • and more...
vBGamEz Pro: Features:
  • Rating system
  • Search system
  • Adding servers by users
  • Comments
  • Userbars/frames
  • TOP servers
  • vBCMS/vBA CMPS/Forum Sidebar blocks
  • and more..
List of officialy supported game servers:
  • Americas Army
  • Americas Army 3
  • Arca Sim Racing
  • ArmA: Armed Assault
  • ArmA 2
  • Aliens VS. Predator 2
  • Aliens VS. Predator ( 2010 By Rebellion )
  • Battlefield Bad Company 2
  • Battlefield Vietnam
  • Battlefield 1942
  • Battlefield 2
  • Battlefield 2142
  • Call Of Duty
  • Call Of Duty: United Offensive
  • Call Of Duty: World at War
  • Call Of Duty 2
  • Call Of Duty 4
  • Command and Conquer: Renegade
  • Crysis
  • Crysis Wars
  • Counter-Strike 2D
  • Cube Engine
  • Doom - Skulltag
  • Doom - ZDaemon
  • Doom 3
  • Deer Hunter 2005
  • Far Cry
  • F.E.A.R.
  • Operation Flashpoint
  • Freelancer
  • Frontlines: Fuel Of War
  • F1 Challenge 99-02
  • Generic GameSpy 1
  • Generic GameSpy 2
  • Generic GameSpy 3
  • Ghost Recon
  • Ghost Recon: Advanced Warfighter
  • Ghost Recon: Advanced Warfighter 2
  • GTR 2
  • Hidden and Dangerous 2
  • Half-Life (CS, TF, ..)
  • Half-Life - WON
  • Halo
  • IL-2 Sturmovik
  • JediKnight 2: Jedi Outcast
  • JediKnight: Jedi Academy
  • Killing Floor
  • Kingpin: Life of Crime
  • Medal of Honor: Allied Assault
  • Medal of Honor: Allied Assault Breakthrough
  • Medal of Honor: Allied Assault Spearhead
  • Medal of Honor: Pacific Assault
  • Multi Theft Auto
  • Nascar Thunder 2004
  • NeverWinter Nights
  • NeverWinter Nights 2
  • Nexuiz
  • Open Transport Tycoon Deluxe
  • PainKiller
  • Prey
  • Quake World
  • Enemy Territory: Quake Wars
  • Quake 2
  • Quake 3
  • Quake 4
  • Raven Shield
  • Red Orchestra
  • RFactor
  • San Andreas Multiplayer
  • Savage
  • Savage 2
  • Serious Sam
  • Serious Sam 2
  • Shattered Horizon
  • Soldier of Fortune 2
  • Soldat
  • Source (Half-Life 2, TF2, ..)
  • S.T.A.L.K.E.R.
  • S.T.A.L.K.E.R. Clear Sky
  • StarTrek Elite-Force
  • Star Wars: Battlefront
  • Star Wars: Battlefront 2
  • Star Wars: Republic Commando
  • SWAT 4
  • Teeworlds
  • Tribes ( Starsiege )
  • Tribes 2
  • Tribes Vengeance
  • UrbanTerror
  • Unreal Tournament
  • Unreal Tournament 2003
  • Unreal Tournament 2004
  • Unreal Tournament 3
  • Vice City Multiplayer
  • Vietcong
  • Vietcong 2
  • Warsow
  • Warsow ( 0.4.2 and older )
  • Wolfenstein: Enemy Territory
  • Wolfenstein: Return To Castle Wolfenstein
  • Wolfenstein ( 2009 By Raven )
  • World Of Warcraft (Full Version Only)
View screenshots

Installation:

1. Upload files from the folder 'upload' in the root of your forum using FTP
2. Import the product according to your coding
3. Download maps, unpack and copy to 'images/vbgamez/maps' folder.


Updates:
4.0.3:
1. Added software port to game servers
4.0.4:
Updated monitoring protocol

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	scr1.jpg
Views:	2024
Size:	38.6 KB
ID:	118565   Click image for larger version

Name:	scr2.jpg
Views:	1613
Size:	37.3 KB
ID:	118566   Click image for larger version

Name:	scr3.jpg
Views:	3289
Size:	64.3 KB
ID:	118567   Click image for larger version

Name:	scr4.jpg
Views:	3815
Size:	51.1 KB
ID:	118568  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Add-On Releases vBGamEz - most powerfull game monitoring script for vBulletin GiveMeABreak Modification Graveyard 10 17 Jun 2010 01:09

  #241  
Old 21 Feb 2014, 17:52
Bestrafung Bestrafung is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Originally Posted by CoZmicShReddeR View Post
Unfortunately it's because by default your vBGamEz is set to use vBGamEz.com for the remote queries and it is no longer hosting the query script!

You are going to have to point your internal query script in vBGamEz to your personal hosting of LGSL query script
Thanks for the reply. I already had that setting changed but didn't realize I had to resave the servers for it to take effect. I opened up the servers and resaved them and they started working. However, I have a new issue I'm working on. I added several new games to my stand alone LGSL but can't add them in vbGamez because when I set it to Source instead of the custom name I get an error message about the feed not existing in the database (I forget the exact message at the moment). I added the games to the /packages/vbgamez/functions.php the same as I did in the /lgsl/lgsl_files/lgsl_protocol.php but there is no dropdown option in the admincp for my new games. After some searching I found this in the product-vbgamez.xml:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I added my new games in the appropriate location and reimported the product but still no change. Does anyone have any ideas how to add the games to the dropdown selection?


EDIT: I figured it out and just wanted to include it here in case anyone else has this issue. It's actually really simple. After you add the custom games to the files I listed above and reimport the product you will need to go to Settings > Options > vBGamEZ: Basic Settings > List available games. Select your new games and save, I got an error warning about the settings being incorrect (not sure what that is yet) but it worked. Also, don't forget to upload your new game icons.

Last edited by Bestrafung; 21 Feb 2014 at 18:50. Reason: Include resolution
Reply With Quote
  #242  
Old 21 Feb 2014, 22:12
CoZmicShReddeR's Avatar
CoZmicShReddeR CoZmicShReddeR is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Martin Weltchek
Glad you figured it out!

I am trying to find another coder who has the experience to improve on this!
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #243  
Old 27 Feb 2014, 19:41
goarack goarack is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
how do i fix the nav menus there overlapping
Reply With Quote
  #244  
Old 27 Feb 2014, 21:59
CoZmicShReddeR's Avatar
CoZmicShReddeR CoZmicShReddeR is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Martin Weltchek
Originally Posted by goarack View Post
how do i fix the nav menus there overlapping
Without any other info it's kind of hard to help you... Like website link???

Theme or style you're using?

What menu's are you referring to (Screen Shot) pagelink??

Edit:
Ok I finally pulled out my test site and found your issue!

For now I do not have a fix and if anyone knows how to fix the menus under navbar please post the code here and I will modify the installer

Just for now just goto the plugins and disable "usercp_nav_complete" and maybe disable "mod_index_navigation" in the plugins list...

Just create a custom link under your Settings/Navigation Manager/ Link it to your vbgamez.php

I am sorry but this is all I can offer...
__________________

Last edited by CoZmicShReddeR; 27 Feb 2014 at 23:03.
Reply With Quote
  #245  
Old 28 Feb 2014, 15:07
Bestrafung Bestrafung is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Originally Posted by CoZmicShReddeR View Post
Ok I finally pulled out my test site and found your issue!

For now I do not have a fix and if anyone knows how to fix the menus under navbar please post the code here and I will modify the installer

Just for now just goto the plugins and disable "usercp_nav_complete" and maybe disable "mod_index_navigation" in the plugins list...

Just create a custom link under your Settings/Navigation Manager/ Link it to your vbgamez.php

I am sorry but this is all I can offer...
I actually came to the forums for advice to fix this but seeing as the only solution so far was to disable plugins and add a new tab I found another, quicker, way to do this. Please let me know if this will cause problems and keep in mind it's just a band-aid not a real fix. Go to Style Manager then CSS Templates and edit vbgamez.css then add:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

If anyone comes up with a real fix please let us know. I may look into it some more myself if time permits.

EDIT: I just noticed that the navtab for Forum is marked as selected which is probably what's causing the entire issue with the duplicate sub links. I'm looking into a real fix but it looks like it may require a complete rewrite of the plugin creating the navtab and my VB coding experience is slightly above average but not great. The above CSS will hide the sublinks but not change the "selected" status of the Forum tab. If you need it to be inactive for style reasons the only way to do so is to use the original method. The "vBGamEz - tab" plugin should be all you need to disable.

Last edited by Bestrafung; 28 Feb 2014 at 15:22.
Reply With Quote
  #246  
Old 28 Feb 2014, 16:44
goarack goarack is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
thank you so much the css band aid did just fine for me.
also im using the default style im just working on redesigning it some
Reply With Quote
  #247  
Old 28 Feb 2014, 23:49
CoZmicShReddeR's Avatar
CoZmicShReddeR CoZmicShReddeR is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Martin Weltchek
Thumbs up

I just noticed that the navtab for Forum is marked as selected which is probably what's causing the entire issue with the duplicate sub links. I'm looking into a real fix but it looks like it may require a complete rewrite of the plugin creating the navtab and my VB coding experience is slightly above average but not great. The above CSS will hide the sublinks but not change the "selected" status of the Forum tab. If you need it to be inactive for style reasons the only way to do so is to use the original method. The "vBGamEz - tab" plugin should be all you need to disable.
Hey thanks Bestrafung, whatever you find for a good fix I'll add it to the download file I am hosting! Little fixes are better than no fixes! Still wished some of the awesome developers on here would pick this up for us fix the issues and I will still keep it alive for everyone!
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #248  
Old 07 Mar 2014, 19:59
kroko kroko is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Real name: Henrik
i would gladly hire a person to fix and fork this plugin, do anyone know a good coder who might be intrested?
Reply With Quote
  #249  
Old 07 Mar 2014, 21:08
CoZmicShReddeR's Avatar
CoZmicShReddeR CoZmicShReddeR is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Martin Weltchek
Question

Originally Posted by kroko View Post
i would gladly hire a person to fix and fork this plugin, do anyone know a good coder who might be intrested?
I have already tried... Your going to have to make someone an offer not advertise about it! Just so you know last I checked the going rate for a re-right of something this big is going to run you in the thousands possibly more if your looking to pay someone... Reason being is there is no money in it for the coder or coders...

If you want this on other projects you can just download the stand alone LGSL http://www.greycube.com there is code generated where you can show server blocks on any website!

There really isn't much wrong with this plugin other then the Nav Bar issue...

Did you download the file I am hosting it is the final release of this product? The original creator dropped this out of time he needs for school or lack of interest.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #250  
Old 18 Mar 2014, 21:55
kiD16's Avatar
kiD16 kiD16 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
http://www.cozworld.com/files/vb/mod..._4_English.rar

This version of vBGamEz is good for 4.2.2 ??
Reply With Quote
  #251  
Old 18 Mar 2014, 22:03
CoZmicShReddeR's Avatar
CoZmicShReddeR CoZmicShReddeR is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Martin Weltchek
I'm using it on my 4.2.2. Just look through a few issues some of us had to adjust the navbar issue.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #252  
Old 18 Mar 2014, 22:17
kiD16's Avatar
kiD16 kiD16 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
I've just installed on my board and it shows my server offline and some warnings on the header
Reply With Quote
  #253  
Old 18 Mar 2014, 22:22
CoZmicShReddeR's Avatar
CoZmicShReddeR CoZmicShReddeR is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Martin Weltchek
Is your website hosted on your game server??
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #254  
Old 18 Mar 2014, 22:25
kiD16's Avatar
kiD16 kiD16 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Nope , isn't
Reply With Quote
  #255  
Old 18 Mar 2014, 22:35
CoZmicShReddeR's Avatar
CoZmicShReddeR CoZmicShReddeR is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Martin Weltchek
Yeah you need to be on a hosting that allows those ports to be open otherwise it won't work. If you can install the lgsl feed on your game server it would work otherwise it's useless.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:21.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: