Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
vBadvanced 4.0 Portal Tab link brought to you by vBHispano Details »
vBadvanced 4.0 Portal Tab link brought to you by vBHispano
Mod Version: 0.1, by Elmer (Coder) Elmer is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.1 Rating: (11 votes - 4.45 average) Installs: 74
Released: 16 Jan 2010 Last Update: 16 Jan 2010 Downloads: 435
Not Supported Uses Plugins Template Edits Auto-Template Is in Beta Stage  

This addon is for forums that have installed vBadvanced 4.0+ www.vbadvanced.com

Now that vBadvanced has been released in beta vesión, I needed to add a tab to the portal so I made this plugin to do it.

Some of the code in this plugin is from the vBAdvanced module Site Navigation, so credits goes for vBAdvanced for some of the code I used.

You can see the announcement about the vBadvanced release here:
http://www.vbadvanced.com/forum/showthread.php?t=38714

This product only works with vB 4.0.1+, you also need 4.0.1 installed to use vBadvanced 4.0 beta 1.

Attachment 110127

Please mark as installed if you use it

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	upgradevB-0025.png
Views:	2417
Size:	24.6 KB
ID:	110127  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #16  
Old 19 Jan 2010, 04:08
Funkworkz Funkworkz is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Daniel
I want to use this hack, but it replaces the default vBulletin navigation links with links to each of my pages. Can you make a version that only adds the blue navigation button but keeps the default vB links?
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 20 Jan 2010, 00:02
egclive egclive is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
can you make this only where is has the defualt link

Last edited by egclive; 20 Jan 2010 at 00:09.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 20 Jan 2010, 02:30
badawidollah badawidollah is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
very perfect
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 24 Jan 2010, 09:54
lolo˛ lolo˛ is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
thanks i have make some modification on the template because i use cmps in a sub directory
i insert {vb:raw vboptions.bburl} for work
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 27 Jan 2010, 04:24
Antman72 Antman72 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Awesome and handy. Great tool!
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 03 Feb 2010, 18:50
Derekclarke's Avatar
Derekclarke Derekclarke is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: N.Devon
Thanks for this, I was using a work around by leaving VBcms installed, This works better.

Think it should be Std in VBA
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 21 Feb 2010, 03:00
Macgiber's Avatar
Macgiber Macgiber is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Real name: Omar
Thank you so much!
__________________
vb4
vb5

I invite you want to know.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 12 Mar 2010, 01:38
rexxxy rexxxy is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Question thanks

thanks for this

however if i wanted to change it from portal to home how do i go about doing that
__________________
www.reggaeme.com
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 07 Apr 2010, 17:01
Mrquarter2 Mrquarter2 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 20 Apr 2010, 04:40
jauction2010 jauction2010 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Real name: tony
Thanks but I dont understand the purpose if I cannot enable my vBulletin CMS 4.0.2 / Content Management System .. It seems to have Home/Home twice on the screen. Is there away I can enable CMS with vbA and not have so many un-highlighted tab links for home? (looks bad when using "New Navbar (2)Tabs".. .. also am I suppose to rename "cmps_index.php?pageid=home" to index.php?=home?
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 20 Apr 2010, 05:29
TeknoSounds TeknoSounds is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
There is no need for this mod. vBAdvanced has its own navbar link tab. Check in the options in your admincp. Or see my writeup on the vbadvanced site. This fixes any scripting issue with the right tab highlighted.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 26 Jul 2010, 22:23
Mrquarter2 Mrquarter2 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Just btw, this broke on my new forums today.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 24 Aug 2010, 15:14
GrowReport's Avatar
GrowReport GrowReport is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
I installed this on my test forum this morning, I have a portal tab, but when I use it I'm just taken back to the forum home page. The same page the forum tab takes you to?

I don't see any admin area so I assume it's just a permissions issue??

I'm running 4.0.6 CMS but I turned off the CMS like may have done lately. I just wanted a portal page like I had before. vBPortal is out of business and not compatible with the new version.

So where do I find the admin section for this plug-in?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 24 Aug 2010, 15:17
GrowReport's Avatar
GrowReport GrowReport is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Or is this just the plug-in to make a tab?

Where is the portal then?
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 24 Aug 2010, 15:27
GrowReport's Avatar
GrowReport GrowReport is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
I was looking for the vBadvanced.com portal...my bad.

I know READ FIRST, sorry
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 18:34.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: