Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
AutoCopy Code and PHP to clipboard Details »
AutoCopy Code and PHP to clipboard
Mod Version: 1.00, by TECK (Member) TECK is offline
Developer Last Online: Aug 2013 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 2.2.x Rating: (1 vote - 5.00 average) Installs: 26
Released: 07 Apr 2002 Last Update: Never Downloads: 5
Not Supported  

This hack will allow you to copy the text quoted in Code and PHP, to your clipboard, with a simple double-click.
This is extremly useful if your users utilise frequently the code environment.

Once installed the hack, if an user double-click in the quoted area, an alert will popup let him(her) know that the code was copied to the clipboard.

ESTIMATED INSTALL TIME: 1 minute
TESTED IN VERSION: 2.2.5

NOTE: As a thank you for using my hack, please click on the INSTALL button. You will receive updates in your email, whenever I add new features to it and it will let me evaluate better the quality of my hacks.
Also post a reply with your comments. Your oppinion is important to me.

To use this hack with FireFly's Quote, Code and PHP hack, read the instructions mentioned here.

To download the latest version of this hack, click below:

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
After posting automatically copy to clipboard Kentaurus vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases 34 31 Jan 2006 06:55

  #31  
Old 14 May 2002, 20:08
Allstar DC Allstar DC is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
thats easy, just add

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

in functions.php right after the following :

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

& after:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


last one: In the Admin CP, goto Modify under Custom vB Codes and click [edit] next to the [quote] code Place this code in the "vB Code replacement" Box

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Last edited by Allstar DC; 15 May 2002 at 05:04.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 15 May 2002, 01:20
Bald Bouncer's Avatar
Bald Bouncer Bald Bouncer is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
never mind sorted it ... good job mate!

Last edited by Bald Bouncer; 15 May 2002 at 01:26.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 15 May 2002, 01:30
Bald Bouncer's Avatar
Bald Bouncer Bald Bouncer is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

that needs to be your quote text to work
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 15 May 2002, 01:46
Boofo's Avatar
Boofo Boofo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Real name: Rob
Thanks!

Thanks! It works great!
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 15 May 2002, 05:06
Allstar DC Allstar DC is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Originally posted by Bald Bouncer

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

that needs to be your quote text to work

your right, thanx i pasted the wrong code in my message
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 15 May 2002, 20:02
aspire007 aspire007 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
is there a way i can fix this? --

[QUOTE]Originally posted by blue devil

did it work? [/QUOTE

test

thats how it shows up when someone quotes another person accept the last quote has this at the end ] but i couldnt put it here due to it tries to quote me
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 15 May 2002, 20:28
Allstar DC Allstar DC is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
In the Admin CP, goto Modify under Custom vB Codes and click [edit] next to the [quote] code Place this code in the "vB Code replacement" Box:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 15 May 2002, 20:32
Boofo's Avatar
Boofo Boofo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Real name: Rob
Wrong code again?

Isn't it supposed to be this?

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Did you mean to put the above?
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 15 May 2002, 20:38
Allstar DC Allstar DC is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
boofo, your code doesn't have the "copy to clipboard"function, mine does
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 15 May 2002, 22:09
aspire007 aspire007 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
sorry guys heres what i did -- *didnt notice untill now*

when i click on modify Custom vB Codes there is no quote Definitions there.. i see the rest of the things there like [b]bold[b] but quote is gone
i think i deleted the whole thing on accident so could you guys tell me what all i need to put it back in?

thanx in advance to you all
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 15 May 2002, 22:19
Allstar DC Allstar DC is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
go to: Custom vB Codes in your admin cp

click on "add"

next:

vB Code tag --> quote


vB Code replacement -->
<table border="0" align="center" width="90%" cellpadding="3" cellspacing="1"><tr><td><smallfont><b>quote:</b></smallfont></td><td align="right"><smallfont>(double click the code to copy it)</td></tr><tr><td colspan="2" ondblclick='javascript:window.clipboardData.setData("Text", this.innerText); alert("Code copied to the clipboard. You can paste it now.");' style="BORDER: #000000 1px solid; FONT-SIZE: 11px; COLOR: {codefontcolor}; FONT-FAMILY: Verdana,Arial; BACKGROUND-COLOR: {codebackground};">{param}</td></tr></table>

vB Code example -->
This is a quote

vB Code explanation
The quote tag is used to denote a quote from another post

Use {option} ?
No



does it make sence to you?
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 15 May 2002, 22:52
aspire007 aspire007 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
thanx man that made perfect sence to me thanx very much
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 15 May 2002, 22:52
Allstar DC Allstar DC is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
no prob, is it all working now?
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 15 May 2002, 23:02
aspire007 aspire007 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
yep all working so far -- but im good at screwing things up

*which im not proud about*

thanx again man
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 15 May 2002, 23:28
aspire007 aspire007 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
[QUOTE]Originally posted by Allstar DC
In the Admin CP, goto Modify under Custom vB Codes and click [edit] next to the
code Place this code in the "vB Code replacement" Box:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

when i put this in all i see is this for the quote --> <
there is no text displayed?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 15:41.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: