Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Embed Mp3 Player in Profile Details »
Embed Mp3 Player in Profile
Mod Version: 1.00, by hdczns (Member) hdczns is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2008 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.8 Rating: (3 votes - 5.00 average) Installs: 6
Released: 27 Dec 2007 Last Update: 27 Dec 2007 Downloads: 3
Not Supported Template Edits Re-usable Code  

Hey PPZ

Here is modification, which is you can have a mp3 player in a profile...
Similar to Youtube One........ & Windows Media Player One....Here is the flash Now....!!


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Thats it.....

Screenshots
--POSTED

Enjoy

CJ

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled-2.jpg
Views:	662
Size:	25.3 KB
ID:	73876  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
BB Code Enhancements Embed MP3 in post using flash player majordork82 vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 187 09 Oct 2014 20:10
BB Code Enhancements Embed MP3 in post using flash player majordork82 vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 42 08 Jan 2010 07:14
Integration with vBulletin Embed Flash Player in Profile hdczns vBulletin 3.6 Template Modifications 6 25 May 2008 02:43

Comments
  #2  
Old 28 Dec 2007, 00:24
Konstantinos's Avatar
Konstantinos Konstantinos is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
cool . but can u add a flash player ? it whould be looking much better

Last edited by Konstantinos; 28 Dec 2007 at 00:49.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 28 Dec 2007, 01:14
hdczns hdczns is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Yes, you can, its just the same type of object and the source will be a little difference but overall the same technique
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 28 Dec 2007, 01:57
Mass Mass is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
This looks pretty cool dude. I might try it. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 28 Dec 2007, 05:49
S7rik3R's Avatar
S7rik3R S7rik3R is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Looks Cool ... going to try it out now ...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 28 Dec 2007, 06:28
S7rik3R's Avatar
S7rik3R S7rik3R is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Step one:
Create a new profile field.
Single-Line Text Box
Title MP3 URL
Description http://www.evotus.com/mp3/Viva.mp3

save and replace $post[field1] with the field (like $post[field8]

I replace the field5 to what is name. field7

===================================================

Step Two:

Create a new profile field.
Single-Line Text Box
Title MP3 Title
Description Viva

save and replace $post[field8] with the field (like $post[field9]


I replace the field5 to what is name. field8

================================================

I tried installing but as I change the fields from field4 >> field"7" and field5 to field"8" but nothing was shown.


This is what I edited in the "MEMBERINFO"


PLZ EDIT FIELD 4 AND FIELD 5 ON YOUR EXACT FIELDS........

In MEMBERINFO Template paste where you would like it

<if condition="$post[field7]">
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr>
<td class="tcat">$userinfo[username]'s Music <if condition="$post[field7]">&nbsp;-&nbsp;$post[field4]</if></td>
</tr>
</table></if>

<if condition="$post[field8]">
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr>
<td class="alt2" style="border-bottom:0px solid $stylevar[tborder_bgcolor]" width="200" colspan="2">
<center>
<object id="HDMP3" codebase="http://activex.microsoft.com/activex/controls/mplayer/en/nsmp2inf.cab#Version=" type="application/x-oleobject" standby="Loading content..." classid="CLSID:6BF52A52-394A-11d3-B153-00C04F79FAA6" height="60" width="300">
<param name="http://www.evotus.com/mp3/Viva.mp3" value="$post[field8]">
</object>
</center></td></tr></table></if>
Nothing seems to appears
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 28 Dec 2007, 10:03
Konstantinos's Avatar
Konstantinos Konstantinos is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Originally Posted by hdczns View Post
Yes, you can, its just the same type of object and the source will be a little difference but overall the same technique
can u share the code for the flash player plz ?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 28 Dec 2007, 12:27
BlizzardHQ BlizzardHQ is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Real name: Mike
So basically you took my stream youtube instructions, changed the video to mp3 streaming and released it as your own idea.. not even a mention of idea based off of it...
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 28 Dec 2007, 19:13
Bl4z3 Bl4z3 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Real name: Rey Z
Originally Posted by S7rik3R View Post
================================================

I tried installing and I changed the fields from field4 >> field"7" and field5 to field"8" but nothing was shown.


This is what I edited in the "MEMBERINFO"


PLZ EDIT FIELD 4 AND FIELD 5 ON YOUR EXACT FIELDS........

In MEMBERINFO Template paste where you would like it



Nothing seems to appears
Same here, nothing shows up.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 28 Dec 2007, 19:43
TCE Killa TCE Killa is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
How do you get it to autoplay? Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 28 Dec 2007, 19:46
TCE Killa TCE Killa is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Plus I got the play box in my profile, but it doesn't play at all, even if you click play. I have uploaded the song to my server, what should I do? I want it to autoplay aswell, thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 28 Dec 2007, 19:51
hdczns hdczns is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

THATS MY CODES.............AND ITS WORKING FINE

CHANGE FIELD 4 AND 5
FIELD 5 IS THE URL ONE
FIELD 4 IS THE TITLE.........
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 28 Dec 2007, 19:52
hdczns hdczns is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Originally Posted by TCE Killa View Post
Plus I got the play box in my profile, but it doesn't play at all, even if you click play. I have uploaded the song to my server, what should I do? I want it to autoplay aswell, thanks.
ITS ALREADY SET ON AUTOPLAY

AND BE SURE TO EDIT THE FIELD FROM USERCP.........
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 28 Dec 2007, 19:55
TCE Killa TCE Killa is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Can you elaborate a bit more and explain more throughly for dumbasses like myself? Lol.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 28 Dec 2007, 20:08
hdczns hdczns is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Originally Posted by BlizzardHQ View Post
So basically you took my stream youtube instructions, changed the video to mp3 streaming and released it as your own idea.. not even a mention of idea based off of it...
Done happy
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 18:40.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: