Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Bring back the phpinclude templates Details »
Bring back the phpinclude templates
Mod Version: 1.00, by Boothby (Member) Boothby is offline
Developer Last Online: Aug 2021 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.5.0 RC1 Rating: (0 vote - 0 average) Installs: 2
Released: 02 Aug 2005 Last Update: Never Downloads: 11
Not Supported  

I like the phpinclude templates! With this little plugin you will have them back.

Note: you cannot edit the templates with the Common Templates Editor.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Comments
  #2  
Old 02 Aug 2005, 19:57
Dean C's Avatar
Dean C Dean C is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Real name: Dean Clatworthy
There is little point in having the phpinclude templates, they were swapped for two new hooks global_start and global_end...
__________________
Dean Clatworthy - Web Developer/Designer
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02 Aug 2005, 20:39
Zachery's Avatar
Zachery Zachery is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Real name: Zachery Woods
Originally Posted by Dean C
There is little point in having the phpinclude templates, they were swapped for two new hooks global_start and global_end...
Now they are not style specific short of hardcoding ids
__________________
Looking for ImpEx?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02 Aug 2005, 23:23
Cyricx Cyricx is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
I agree, the hooks are definately preferable.
__________________
Cyricx (Chris)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02 Aug 2005, 23:34
Chris M's Avatar
Chris M Chris M is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Real name: Chris Murphy, BSc
You are using the hooks to call these templates - That itself a contradiction of the idea of the phpinclude templates

Satan
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03 Aug 2005, 02:19
FleaBag's Avatar
FleaBag FleaBag is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
So how would I include my counter php in a hook? :-/
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03 Aug 2005, 06:08
Boothby Boothby is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Real name: Stefan
If you want to control style variables or so you can do it like Stadler suggested here. That works fine I think. But if you have 10 or more styles you can lose the overview.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03 Aug 2005, 12:41
kall's Avatar
kall kall is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Ace
Originally Posted by FleaBag
So how would I include my counter php in a hook? :-/
Umm, I might be missing something here, but... stick it into global_start?

Or.. include 'counter.php' ?
__________________
vBulletin Styles (All styles compatible with 3.8.4 - Steel Blue 4.0 Available) | vBulletin Hosting
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 14:13.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: