Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
iTrader v2.8 - Powerful Rating System Details »
iTrader v2.8 - Powerful Rating System
Mod Version: 2.8.2 RC2, by entertain (Coder) entertain is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2015 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (103 votes - 4.82 average) Installs: 907
Released: 03 Jan 2010 Last Update: 21 Mar 2012 Downloads: 6600
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files  

Please nominate this mod for MOTM!



iTrader 2.8
Click here for a version for vBulletin 3


This modification offers you a rating system for trades which are made on your board. As it is an advantage of the rating system on ebay, this gives your users some secureness.

=================================
NOTICE ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

I added vBulletin 4 support for this modification because Nexus (vbenhancer) announced that he won't do this in the next time. He gave me the permissions to release it here. Thank you!

Please do not contact vbenhancer for support! He is not responsible for this version.

=================================

Installation
The installation is as easy as abc. You only have to upload the files and import the product in your vBulletin admincp.

Update
Also updating this modification (including this from vB3) isn't very difficult. Only overwrite all files and the product in your vBulletin admincp.

Screenshots
Attachment 113970
Rate a trader/seller

Attachment 115760
iTrader Profile

Attachment 115759
iTrader Main Page

Attachment 113973
iTrader Profile Tab

Known issues:
none

Feature requests:

- microCLASSIFIEDS/AUCTIONS integration (?)
- latest threads of a selected forum on itrader main page

* Implemented in upcoming release

Release History
Cick here

Translations:
- German by Andre31

Please DONATE for further releases!

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	itrader_rateuser.png
Views:	10863
Size:	46.4 KB
ID:	113970   Click image for larger version

Name:	itrader_tab.png
Views:	8627
Size:	19.0 KB
ID:	113973   Click image for larger version

Name:	itrader_main270.jpg
Views:	6808
Size:	50.5 KB
ID:	115759   Click image for larger version

Name:	itrader_user270.jpg
Views:	7328
Size:	51.6 KB
ID:	115760  

Click image for larger version

Name:	support.png
Views:	19518
Size:	5.1 KB
ID:	123905  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
End-User Options iTrader version 2.5.0, new generation now released vbenhancer vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 232 19 Feb 2015 14:24
New Generation Thread İnfo HaYLaZ vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons 57 21 Jan 2009 04:53

  #991  
Old 29 Aug 2012, 12:47
dormopoco dormopoco is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Hi i need info. How to clean my Sql database after uninstall?
Reply With Quote
  #992  
Old 05 Sep 2012, 15:36
Superorb Superorb is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Originally Posted by entertain View Post
Hello guys,

sorry for the inactive time on vBulletin.org, but I had a lot of stuff to do. There was originally a build with a few changes for iTrader on my hard disk, but I was never able to finish it.

Now, when I wanted to start fixing the latest issues with the newer versions of vBulletin, I had to recognize that I have no access to vBulletin 4.2.0 anymore. I quitted the work for a community from which I got the license for my test board. I myself only own a vB 3 license.

This is why I can not help at the moment, I really apologize for that.
You should start some kind of donation fund for people to chip in to get you a current license for you to own. That way you can continue updates for iTrader. Just remember that people might expect updates to the plugin since they've chipped in for your license.
Reply With Quote
  #993  
Old 05 Sep 2012, 16:22
Superorb Superorb is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
I'm getting this error when I try to submit feedback for a user. Anyone have any idea how to fix this? I'm on vB 4.1.10.

Warning: require_once([path]/includes/functions_wysiwyg.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in [path]/itrader_feedback.php on line 205

Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required '/home/snowdayc/public_html/testvb/includes/functions_wysiwyg.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/snowdayc/public_html/testvb/itrader_feedback.php on line 205
EDIT: Upgraded to 2.8.2 RC2 and I can submit feedback now. Also the add feedback button is now working as well.

Last edited by Superorb; 06 Sep 2012 at 18:54.
Reply With Quote
  #994  
Old 10 Sep 2012, 23:03
Superorb Superorb is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
The "Rate Seller" button that appears under the postbit isn't showing up correctly on IE and Chrome for me. The top/bottom is cutoff. I tried adjusting the line-height in CSS but that didn't help. Has anyone fixed this?

Edit: I found the CSS Class and it works well for me now.

Last edited by Superorb; 12 Sep 2012 at 15:57.
Reply With Quote
  #995  
Old 12 Sep 2012, 09:48
Tunnox Tunnox is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Any idea.. how can i fix that?

The Navigation from iTrader

Attached Images
File Type: png navigation.png (3.8 KB, 185 views)
Reply With Quote
  #996  
Old 12 Sep 2012, 15:56
Superorb Superorb is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Originally Posted by Tunnox View Post
Any idea.. how can i fix that?

The Navigation from iTrader

It does that for me too. If you're on 4.2 you can use the Navigation Manager to create your own iTrader tab/link which is a lot easier and works well. I had to do the same thing with the VSa PM Manager that didn't play nice with the menu items.
Reply With Quote
  #997  
Old 13 Sep 2012, 16:27
sevenmix's Avatar
sevenmix sevenmix is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Do you think it will work on vbulletin 5?
__________________
ForoBeta - Comunidad de bloggers en español.
Reply With Quote
  #998  
Old 13 Sep 2012, 16:38
Superorb Superorb is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Originally Posted by sevenmix View Post
Do you think it will work on vbulletin 5?
Nope. vb5 was a code rewrite so I doubt any of the vb4 plugins will work out of the box.
Reply With Quote
  #999  
Old 14 Sep 2012, 05:16
Superorb Superorb is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Ok, the new problem I've noticed now is that when a user creates a thread in an iTrader forum there are NO "rate seller" links anywhere in the thread even when "show in every post" is enabled in the iTrader settings. This means that the thread creator cannot rate whoever bought/sold the item.

I've been poking around but cannot figure out why the link wouldn't be shown on every post. I'm trying to avoid a manual hack job too since it will make things a PITA if anything changes with the forum down the road.
Reply With Quote
  #1000  
Old 15 Sep 2012, 13:28
Walter Ronny Walter Ronny is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
installation is a pain.. i installed and actived but when i click in submit it shows all havent permission for that, admin included!! already activated for show in nadvar and nothing.. it already appears in every user profile but cant give any feedback to nobody, market too forums of deals for itrader works in only these forums , not luck..any help please?

Last edited by Walter Ronny; 15 Sep 2012 at 13:33.
Reply With Quote
  #1001  
Old 15 Sep 2012, 17:15
Superorb Superorb is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Originally Posted by Walter Ronny View Post
installation is a pain.. i installed and actived but when i click in submit it shows all havent permission for that, admin included!! already activated for show in nadvar and nothing.. it already appears in every user profile but cant give any feedback to nobody, market too forums of deals for itrader works in only these forums , not luck..any help please?
You need to go to the Usergroup manager and set iTrader permissions. It is off by default for everyone.
Reply With Quote
  #1002  
Old 15 Sep 2012, 19:16
Walter Ronny Walter Ronny is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Originally Posted by Superorb View Post
You need to go to the Usergroup manager and set iTrader permissions. It is off by default for everyone.
Great! thanks, tell me how do we can make a spanish translation, i can help with that!

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #1003  
Old 19 Sep 2012, 17:45
TiKu's Avatar
TiKu TiKu is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Hi,

I think I've found a bug. In functions_itrader.php, in the function itrader_checkperms, shouldn't this:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

be this:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

?
Reply With Quote
  #1004  
Old 19 Sep 2012, 18:08
Superorb Superorb is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
I'm trying to figure out how I can get iTrader to show the "Rate Trade" button in ALL posts for my set forum. But, it only shows the button in the thread when the user did not create the thread.

For example, if Steve creates a For Sale thread anyone but Steve can see the Rate Trade buttons for all users/posts. Steve cannot see ANY Rate Trade buttons from any users in any of the posts of the thread he created.

I'm pretty convinced my problem can be fixed somewhere within this code right here, but I'm terrible with PHP.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Last edited by Superorb; 19 Sep 2012 at 18:24.
Reply With Quote
  #1005  
Old 21 Sep 2012, 11:32
FIIK FIIK is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
is there anyway to modify the "Rate Seller" button to say "Rate Seller/buyer"
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 18:50.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: