Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
VB Pro Garage Timeslips Details »
VB Pro Garage Timeslips
Mod Version: 3.0.9, by Dylanblitz (Contributor) Dylanblitz is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2017 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.x Rating: (43 votes - 4.70 average) Installs: 259
Released: 25 Feb 2010 Last Update: 29 Sep 2012 Downloads: 1671
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files Translations  

Description
VB Pro Garage Timeslips (formerly CND Garage/Timeslips) is a free vehicle and timeslips add on for vBulletin 4. This is a great way to allow members to show off their rides, whether they are cars, motorcycles, atv's, etc. Site administrators have dozens of options to tailor the way the garage is displayed and the number of vehicles, images and timeslips the user can enter. User vehicle creation is done through a simple screen with dropdowns and simple text fields. Users can enter either miles or km and system will automatically calculate differences for front page statistics.

** New Features **

* SEO Friendly URLs (htaccess only)
* Page Caching - physical html files which make a HUGE reduction in sql queries
* Front Categories - a category system as an alternate front page to the block layout. I believe it will increase the garage ranking in search engines greatly when used with SEO URL's and the included dynamic meta tags.
* Thread Creation - Automatically create new threads in the forum of your choosing with the text of your choosing when a new vehicle is created in the garage.

Main Features

* No vb template modification needed
* Ajax driven menu's to keep load time down if you have a very large lists of makes/models
* Usergroup level permissions to set the amount of vehicles, images, timeslips allowed
* 99.9% of the text is phrased so that it can be translated for multinational sites
* On the fly image/text watermarking ability to make sure images are tied to your site
* Lytebox image presentation

Installation
Instructions, tips and more are now in the included chm file. If you have problems with the chm I have the document published at:
http://www.vbprogarage.com/forums/docs/html_vb4_ts_300/

The quick and dirty install:
1) Upload all files in the upload folder
2) Import vb_pro_garage.xml into Product Manager
3) Import vb_pro_garage_language_english.xml into Languages & Phrases
4) If you want all makes and models I've collected, import vb_pro_garage_vehicles^^new_install_only.xml into Product Manager

Post Installation
So you don't have to find it in the instructions. After install, there is a button up top in the navbar. This button by default is admin only. This is so you can configure and test without having to close the garage. When you are ready to deploy to the community:
ACP->Settings->Options->Garage General Settings - Set Garage Menu Button to Enabled.

The garage is developed on vb 4.0.7 and tested back to 4.0.0. The garage will run on PHP 5.x+ compiled with GD/GD2 and MySQL 5.x+

Additional options for the garage like adding featured businesses that support your site, fuel tracking, dyno charts, modifications and lots more are included in the commercial version.

Many thanks to Coroner for his stylebridge which led me on a path that saved me hours and hours of template editing

There are a few bugs that you might run into on this version. Instead of working on correcting them in the files and working on getting a new package up here, I'm working on the next version and including the posts that fix the errors here.

Change Log:
v3.0.9 - 09/29/2012
-----------------------------
Fixed sql injection problem
Replaced depreciated split function usage
Fixed sql error on image comments
Fixed Make/Model count on front page resetting to 1
Fixed extra unlabeled field on vehicle create/edit (Timeslips only)
Fixed postbit dropdown showing character code
Fixed tables incorrectly set with TYPE instead of ENGINE
Added navigation manager links to product xml

v3.0.8 - 12/9/2010
-----------------------------
Fixed missing vehicle comment code

v3.0.7 - 12/1/2010
-----------------------------
Fixed error with non existant garage_special_track table

v3.0.6 - 11/21/2010
-----------------------------
Fixed who's online error
Fixed map infowindow colors

v3.0.5 - 11/15/2010
-----------------------------
Fixed error with member profile vehicle block
Fixed member tab url path
Fixed error on vehicle map with apostrophes in title

v3.0.4a - 11/12/2010
-----------------------------
Corrected package error

v3.0.4 - 11/11/2010
-----------------------------
Fixed error with front blocks
Fixed style error with vB4.0.8 changes

v3.0.3 - 11/2/2010
-----------------------------
Fixed duplicate countries
Fixed vehicle view slideshow image size
Fixed username browse error
Fixed geocode error on missing zip
Fixed postbit error with vehicles that have a apostrophe in the name

v3.0.2 - 10/25/2010
-----------------------------
Fixed missing add vehicle button on member profile
Added bbcode capabilities to welcome box on garage front page
Moved vehicle count to db table to ease db queries
Added notification scheduled task to send message to new users about adding a garage entry
Added default clear image for watermark
Fixed code to disregard watermark option if image is missing
Fixed search username error
Updated obsolete data queries
Added SEO Friendly URLS
Added page caching capabilities
Fixed sql error with moving vehicle class and color to new selection on deletion in ACP
Added function to replace non english characters with english characters in ajax selection lists
Added image comments
Added notification for image and vehicle comments
Added option to add page title
Added zip code to vehicle and googlemap
Added ability to disable and ability to hide info for googlemap

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	01_front_cat.png
Views:	4129
Size:	133.0 KB
ID:	123185   Click image for larger version

Name:	01_front.jpg
Views:	2313
Size:	63.1 KB
ID:	123186   Click image for larger version

Name:	02_ajax_image_data.png
Views:	1798
Size:	62.1 KB
ID:	123187   Click image for larger version

Name:	02a_browse.jpg
Views:	1937
Size:	86.8 KB
ID:	123188  

Click image for larger version

Name:	03_add_vehicle.jpg
Views:	1126
Size:	94.5 KB
ID:	123189   Click image for larger version

Name:	04_view_vehicle.jpg
Views:	1430
Size:	89.1 KB
ID:	123190   Click image for larger version

Name:	05_add_timeslip.png
Views:	905
Size:	24.6 KB
ID:	123191   Click image for larger version

Name:	06_view_timeslip.png
Views:	787
Size:	18.3 KB
ID:	123192  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Add-On Releases CND Garage - Timeslips Dylanblitz vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 227 24 May 2015 22:29

  #781  
Old 20 Jan 2012, 12:30
ExoticAgenda ExoticAgenda is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Originally Posted by Dylanblitz View Post
I don't have the notification setup for that, would need to make some code changes for that to work
Oh ok gotcha. Is it a hard thing to make work? I think it would be kind of cool. The reason being is that on my site we created a section to show off peoples rides, and the feature you have to create a post is awesome. only thing is the subject is always be the same and hard to tell what vehicle was posted without reading. (http://www.exoticagenda.com/forumdis...Garage-Updates). If its not something you were looking to add no worries, figured id ask about it. Mod is great though
Reply With Quote
  #782  
Old 21 Jan 2012, 15:37
IMTalk.org IMTalk.org is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
First thanks for this great mod!!!

I have problem with uploaded image quality.
I have lightbox enabled and when I upload jpg from my PC (which is less than max file size and same in dimensions as max dimensions) uploaded pic in garage is lower quality than pic on my PC.
I checked the full version of the pic also in "images/garage/attach" folder and it is same in quality as smaller (lightbox)version. Why is that?
I have checked your code for re-sizing and everywhere I can se that you have used 100 for quality, so I don't undersnatd why pic is "ruined" so to speak.
Is it because of GD2? Is it something that GD2 is doing by default to the pictures?
How can I have same quality pic in garage as it is on my PC?

Also is it possible not to create that full picture, because I don't see any use of it (at least not for me) and it is only using space, becsuse it is same in quality as that smaller(lightbox) pic?
Reply With Quote
  #783  
Old 21 Jan 2012, 18:27
Reece^B Reece^B is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Real name: Reece
I need a replacement for photoplog which isnt vB4 supported, and this looks just the thing!
Reply With Quote
  #784  
Old 24 Jan 2012, 17:13
IMTalk.org IMTalk.org is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Anyone?
Reply With Quote
  #785  
Old 01 Feb 2012, 05:46
ssoc ssoc is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Since updating vBulletin to the latest version, and reverting the templates (as it requested), I have come across an error on my site with one particular user.

Here's a screenshot to show you:

SSOC.co.uk.jpg

I went to edit this users' profile in the admin panel and under the 'user profile fields-> Profile Fields from Form 'Edit Profile'' section, here's the code that's appearing in the box:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

As you can see, the code's cut short.

I've compared this to a few other users and worked out that this is what should actually be in that box:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I tried replacing the code from within the admin panel but it just seems to revert back straight away.

Any idea what might be wrong? For the time being I've just removed all code from this user's profile, but this means in postbit that user doesn't have a link to his garage, whereas everyone else does.

Would appreciate any help.
Reply With Quote
  #786  
Old 01 Feb 2012, 07:24
ssoc ssoc is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Just an update RE my previous post- I've fixed this now. Still not sure how or why that error came about, but what I done is go into PHPMyAdmin and change it manually. Seems to be fine now.
Reply With Quote
  #787  
Old 05 Feb 2012, 11:07
Mike Bucy Mike Bucy is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
I have something similar if not the same.

I have VB4.1.10

User profile field has an unlabled box with this code in it:

<div class="imlinks">
<div class="popupmenu vehicleaction">
<a class="popupctrl" href="#"><strong>Vehicles</strong></a>
<ul class="popupbody popuphover vehicleaction_body">

<li class="left"><a href="http://www.v8buick.com/garage_vehicle.php?do=view_vehicle&id=11"><img src="images/garage/attach/4/5/garage_vehicle-11-13283303183_thumb.jpg" alt="View Vehicle" width="75" border="0" />1973 BUICK ELECTRA</a></li>

<li class="left"><a href="http://www.v8buick.com/garage_vehicle.php?do=view_vehicle&id=12"><img src="images/garage/attach/4/5/garage_vehicle-12-13283317415_thumb.jpg" alt="View Vehicle" width="75" border="0" />1969 BUICK RIVIERA</a></li>

<li class="left"><a href="http://www.v8buick.com/garage_vehicle.php?do=view_vehicle&id=13"><img src="images/garage/attach/4/5/garage_vehicle-13-13283327205_thumb.jpg" alt="View Vehicle" width="75" border="0" />1985 BUICK REGAL</a></li>

</ul>
</div>
</div><br />

Anyone have any thoughts!!!
__________________
Hack'n For Racer's!!!
Reply With Quote
  #788  
Old 09 Feb 2012, 22:02
discoduck discoduck is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Originally Posted by Mike Bucy View Post
I have something similar if not the same.

I have VB4.1.10

User profile field has an unlabled box with this code in it:

<div class="imlinks">
<div class="popupmenu vehicleaction">
<a class="popupctrl" href="#"><strong>Vehicles</strong></a>
<ul class="popupbody popuphover vehicleaction_body">

<li class="left"><a href="http://www.v8buick.com/garage_vehicle.php?do=view_vehicle&id=11"><img src="images/garage/attach/4/5/garage_vehicle-11-13283303183_thumb.jpg" alt="View Vehicle" width="75" border="0" />1973 BUICK ELECTRA</a></li>

<li class="left"><a href="http://www.v8buick.com/garage_vehicle.php?do=view_vehicle&id=12"><img src="images/garage/attach/4/5/garage_vehicle-12-13283317415_thumb.jpg" alt="View Vehicle" width="75" border="0" />1969 BUICK RIVIERA</a></li>

<li class="left"><a href="http://www.v8buick.com/garage_vehicle.php?do=view_vehicle&id=13"><img src="images/garage/attach/4/5/garage_vehicle-13-13283327205_thumb.jpg" alt="View Vehicle" width="75" border="0" />1985 BUICK REGAL</a></li>

</ul>
</div>
</div><br />

Anyone have any thoughts!!!

I've got the same problem
Reply With Quote
  #789  
Old 09 Feb 2012, 22:19
discoduck discoduck is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Originally Posted by ssoc View Post
Just an update RE my previous post- I've fixed this now. Still not sure how or why that error came about, but what I done is go into PHPMyAdmin and change it manually. Seems to be fine now.
Which table did you fix in phpMyAdmin? I'm trying to look for it.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #790  
Old 14 Feb 2012, 03:33
ssoc ssoc is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Show a screenshot of your problem. Doesn't look like you're facing the same problem I was, based on what you've posted.
Reply With Quote
  #791  
Old 14 Feb 2012, 03:53
whitey92lx's Avatar
whitey92lx whitey92lx is offline
 
Join Date: May 2011
Real name: Guy
Are you supposed to be able to click on a picture to zoom in a user's garage? I cant remember if mine ever did or not, but it isn't right now. When you click on a picture, it acts like it's trying to load, but never does.
__________________
westsidemustangs.com

Reply With Quote
  #792  
Old 17 Feb 2012, 13:58
discoduck discoduck is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Originally Posted by ssoc View Post
Show a screenshot of your problem. Doesn't look like you're facing the same problem I was, based on what you've posted.
This is what's happening
Attached Images
File Type: jpg problem.JPG (78.2 KB, 16 views)
Reply With Quote
  #793  
Old 17 Feb 2012, 22:21
ssoc ssoc is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Originally Posted by discoduck View Post
This is what's happening
OK. Is it only for this one person?

First you need to find the code (in whole) that SHOULD be there. You can work this out by looking at another members profile via the admin panel (needs to be another member that has a 'Garage'). Basically you need to change the URL it links to for this particular user, and also the users' thumbnail pic.

Once you have that, you need to locate this OLD code in phpmyadmin, and replace it with the full code. It'll then be fixed.

I can't remember which table it was under off the top of my head, but if you do a search inside phpmyadmin, you shouldn't have any problem finding it.

If you get stuck, report back and I'll try find which table it was for you.

Remember to take a backup before messing around with the database. Better safe than sorry!
Reply With Quote
  #794  
Old 18 Feb 2012, 21:03
Dylanblitz Dylanblitz is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Sorry everyone, I took the wife and kids on vacation and haven't checked in here.

ssoc, look in your user profile fields, there is one there for the postbit dropdown in field43. If you edit that the field its probably still set to 250 characters. Bump that up to 10000 or so. What happened is someone edited their vehicle and the field cut off the length of the field.

discoduck and Mike Bucy, it looks like the problem I've run into on some forums where the text gets converted to html characters for some reason. Give this a try, do the same thing ssoc did and also edit a plugin
ACP->Plugins and Products->Plugin Manager
Edit the plugin Garage Postbit Vehicle Dropdown
Find

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and replace it with


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

IMTalk,org, can you look at the includes/garage_func_var.php file and see if there area couple lines in there that say


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

If there are, change those to be the max full size image you want them to be.
There are supposed to be 3 images created. 1 thumbnail for the page viewing, 1 medium size image for the litebox popup and then 1 large for detailed view. The large was accidentally hard coded to 800x600

Let me know if that fixes it for you guys and sorry for it taking a while to get back to you on the problems.
__________________
VB Pro Garage with Timeslips
Reply With Quote
  #795  
Old 18 Feb 2012, 21:06
Dylanblitz Dylanblitz is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Originally Posted by whitey92lx View Post
Are you supposed to be able to click on a picture to zoom in a user's garage? I cant remember if mine ever did or not, but it isn't right now. When you click on a picture, it acts like it's trying to load, but never does.
I looked at a couple posts on your site and it seems to work right? Can you send me the link to a post that the link doesn't work on?
__________________
VB Pro Garage with Timeslips
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 17:56.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: