Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
VB Pro Garage Timeslips Details »
VB Pro Garage Timeslips
Mod Version: 3.0.9, by Dylanblitz (Contributor) Dylanblitz is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2017 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.x Rating: (43 votes - 4.70 average) Installs: 259
Released: 25 Feb 2010 Last Update: 29 Sep 2012 Downloads: 1671
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files Translations  

Description
VB Pro Garage Timeslips (formerly CND Garage/Timeslips) is a free vehicle and timeslips add on for vBulletin 4. This is a great way to allow members to show off their rides, whether they are cars, motorcycles, atv's, etc. Site administrators have dozens of options to tailor the way the garage is displayed and the number of vehicles, images and timeslips the user can enter. User vehicle creation is done through a simple screen with dropdowns and simple text fields. Users can enter either miles or km and system will automatically calculate differences for front page statistics.

** New Features **

* SEO Friendly URLs (htaccess only)
* Page Caching - physical html files which make a HUGE reduction in sql queries
* Front Categories - a category system as an alternate front page to the block layout. I believe it will increase the garage ranking in search engines greatly when used with SEO URL's and the included dynamic meta tags.
* Thread Creation - Automatically create new threads in the forum of your choosing with the text of your choosing when a new vehicle is created in the garage.

Main Features

* No vb template modification needed
* Ajax driven menu's to keep load time down if you have a very large lists of makes/models
* Usergroup level permissions to set the amount of vehicles, images, timeslips allowed
* 99.9% of the text is phrased so that it can be translated for multinational sites
* On the fly image/text watermarking ability to make sure images are tied to your site
* Lytebox image presentation

Installation
Instructions, tips and more are now in the included chm file. If you have problems with the chm I have the document published at:
http://www.vbprogarage.com/forums/docs/html_vb4_ts_300/

The quick and dirty install:
1) Upload all files in the upload folder
2) Import vb_pro_garage.xml into Product Manager
3) Import vb_pro_garage_language_english.xml into Languages & Phrases
4) If you want all makes and models I've collected, import vb_pro_garage_vehicles^^new_install_only.xml into Product Manager

Post Installation
So you don't have to find it in the instructions. After install, there is a button up top in the navbar. This button by default is admin only. This is so you can configure and test without having to close the garage. When you are ready to deploy to the community:
ACP->Settings->Options->Garage General Settings - Set Garage Menu Button to Enabled.

The garage is developed on vb 4.0.7 and tested back to 4.0.0. The garage will run on PHP 5.x+ compiled with GD/GD2 and MySQL 5.x+

Additional options for the garage like adding featured businesses that support your site, fuel tracking, dyno charts, modifications and lots more are included in the commercial version.

Many thanks to Coroner for his stylebridge which led me on a path that saved me hours and hours of template editing

There are a few bugs that you might run into on this version. Instead of working on correcting them in the files and working on getting a new package up here, I'm working on the next version and including the posts that fix the errors here.

Change Log:
v3.0.9 - 09/29/2012
-----------------------------
Fixed sql injection problem
Replaced depreciated split function usage
Fixed sql error on image comments
Fixed Make/Model count on front page resetting to 1
Fixed extra unlabeled field on vehicle create/edit (Timeslips only)
Fixed postbit dropdown showing character code
Fixed tables incorrectly set with TYPE instead of ENGINE
Added navigation manager links to product xml

v3.0.8 - 12/9/2010
-----------------------------
Fixed missing vehicle comment code

v3.0.7 - 12/1/2010
-----------------------------
Fixed error with non existant garage_special_track table

v3.0.6 - 11/21/2010
-----------------------------
Fixed who's online error
Fixed map infowindow colors

v3.0.5 - 11/15/2010
-----------------------------
Fixed error with member profile vehicle block
Fixed member tab url path
Fixed error on vehicle map with apostrophes in title

v3.0.4a - 11/12/2010
-----------------------------
Corrected package error

v3.0.4 - 11/11/2010
-----------------------------
Fixed error with front blocks
Fixed style error with vB4.0.8 changes

v3.0.3 - 11/2/2010
-----------------------------
Fixed duplicate countries
Fixed vehicle view slideshow image size
Fixed username browse error
Fixed geocode error on missing zip
Fixed postbit error with vehicles that have a apostrophe in the name

v3.0.2 - 10/25/2010
-----------------------------
Fixed missing add vehicle button on member profile
Added bbcode capabilities to welcome box on garage front page
Moved vehicle count to db table to ease db queries
Added notification scheduled task to send message to new users about adding a garage entry
Added default clear image for watermark
Fixed code to disregard watermark option if image is missing
Fixed search username error
Updated obsolete data queries
Added SEO Friendly URLS
Added page caching capabilities
Fixed sql error with moving vehicle class and color to new selection on deletion in ACP
Added function to replace non english characters with english characters in ajax selection lists
Added image comments
Added notification for image and vehicle comments
Added option to add page title
Added zip code to vehicle and googlemap
Added ability to disable and ability to hide info for googlemap

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	01_front_cat.png
Views:	4129
Size:	133.0 KB
ID:	123185   Click image for larger version

Name:	01_front.jpg
Views:	2313
Size:	63.1 KB
ID:	123186   Click image for larger version

Name:	02_ajax_image_data.png
Views:	1798
Size:	62.1 KB
ID:	123187   Click image for larger version

Name:	02a_browse.jpg
Views:	1937
Size:	86.8 KB
ID:	123188  

Click image for larger version

Name:	03_add_vehicle.jpg
Views:	1126
Size:	94.5 KB
ID:	123189   Click image for larger version

Name:	04_view_vehicle.jpg
Views:	1430
Size:	89.1 KB
ID:	123190   Click image for larger version

Name:	05_add_timeslip.png
Views:	905
Size:	24.6 KB
ID:	123191   Click image for larger version

Name:	06_view_timeslip.png
Views:	787
Size:	18.3 KB
ID:	123192  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Add-On Releases CND Garage - Timeslips Dylanblitz vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 227 24 May 2015 22:29

  #796  
Old 18 Feb 2012, 21:49
bposner bposner is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
RESOLVED -I have the same problem, where do you look for these fields.. .sorry not sure what you were referring to. I don't have a field43

EDIT I ran a rebuild from the Management screen "Rebuild Vehicle Postbit Dropdowns"

Last edited by bposner; 18 Feb 2012 at 21:58.
Reply With Quote
  #797  
Old 18 Feb 2012, 21:52
bposner bposner is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Originally Posted by bposner View Post
I have the same problem, where do you look for these fields.. .sorry not sure what you were referring to. I don't have a field43
Ok just ran a rebuild and profiles got fixed but there is variable showing now: %1$s which I think is suppose to be some title to drop down?
Reply With Quote
  #798  
Old 18 Feb 2012, 22:12
Dylanblitz Dylanblitz is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Originally Posted by bposner View Post
Ok just ran a rebuild and profiles got fixed but there is variable showing now: %1$s which I think is suppose to be some title to drop down?
Do you have multiple languages on the forum? I've run into problems with that. I need to it fixed up in the revamp I'm working on.
Best bet for now is to edit the template garage_dropdown
Find

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and replace it with


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
VB Pro Garage with Timeslips
Reply With Quote
  #799  
Old 19 Feb 2012, 00:40
bposner bposner is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
No, I did have a translator installed but disabled it as they were no longer offering a free version.
I will try you work around, thank you so much for you help and great great product

edit: no it's still there, see screen shot: http://screencast.com/t/JG7RLi8Vkxb
Reply With Quote
  #800  
Old 19 Feb 2012, 01:29
Dylanblitz Dylanblitz is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Originally Posted by bposner View Post
No, I did have a translator installed but disabled it as they were no longer offering a free version.
I will try you work around, thank you so much for you help and great great product

edit: no it's still there, see screen shot: http://screencast.com/t/JG7RLi8Vkxb
Did you rebuild the postbit after?
__________________
VB Pro Garage with Timeslips
Reply With Quote
  #801  
Old 19 Feb 2012, 01:36
bposner bposner is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Originally Posted by Dylanblitz View Post
Did you rebuild the postbit after?
Oh, yes I did, just now, no change

and it's also here on the user section in the forums : http://screencast.com/t/xbWPPmRV5NG

Last edited by bposner; 19 Feb 2012 at 04:46.
Reply With Quote
  #802  
Old 22 Feb 2012, 05:41
Mike Bucy Mike Bucy is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Same Problem.

Here is what is in "User Profile Fields" for a garage user:

<div class="imlinks">
<div class="popupmenu vehicleaction">
<a class="popupctrl" href="#"><strong>Vehicles</strong></a>
<ul class="popupbody popuphover vehicleaction_body">

<li class="left"><a href="http://www.v8buick.com/garage_vehicle.php?do=view_vehicle&id=52"><img src="images/garage/attach/5/1/3/garage_vehicle-52-13287351061_thumb.jpg" alt="View Vehicle" width="75" border="0" />1970 BUICK GSX</a></li>

<li class="left"><a href="http://www.v8buick.com/garage_vehicle.php?do=view_vehicle&id=53"><img src="images/garage/attach/5/1/3/garage_vehicle-53-13287359941_thumb.jpg" alt="View Vehicle" width="75" border="0" />1970 BUICK GRAN SPORT</a></li>

</ul>
</div>
</div><br />
__________________
Hack'n For Racer's!!!
Reply With Quote
  #803  
Old 22 Feb 2012, 21:50
bposner bposner is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Originally Posted by Mike Bucy View Post
Same Problem.

Here is what is in "User Profile Fields" for a garage user:

<div class="imlinks">
<div class="popupmenu vehicleaction">
<a class="popupctrl" href="#"><strong>Vehicles</strong></a>
<ul class="popupbody popuphover vehicleaction_body">

<li class="left"><a href="http://www.v8buick.com/garage_vehicle.php?do=view_vehicle&id=52"><img src="images/garage/attach/5/1/3/garage_vehicle-52-13287351061_thumb.jpg" alt="View Vehicle" width="75" border="0" />1970 BUICK GSX</a></li>

<li class="left"><a href="http://www.v8buick.com/garage_vehicle.php?do=view_vehicle&id=53"><img src="images/garage/attach/5/1/3/garage_vehicle-53-13287359941_thumb.jpg" alt="View Vehicle" width="75" border="0" />1970 BUICK GRAN SPORT</a></li>

</ul>
</div>
</div><br />
I fixed that just by rebuilding the post bit drop downs from the management selection in the Admin CP for VP Garage. So the code is gone, just one li'l guy remains with that small heading.
Reply With Quote
  #804  
Old 22 Feb 2012, 21:50
ExoticAgenda ExoticAgenda is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Hey Dylanblitz, it is too much work to have the feature added where the username and vehicle are in the subject of a new post I'm guessing right? Great mod though
Reply With Quote
  #805  
Old 22 Feb 2012, 23:06
Mike Bucy Mike Bucy is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Originally Posted by bposner View Post
I fixed that just by rebuilding the post bit drop downs from the management selection in the Admin CP for VP Garage. So the code is gone, just one li'l guy remains with that small heading.
I did that. Same thing.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 2-22-2012 5-05-31 PM.jpg (74.9 KB, 15 views)
__________________
Hack'n For Racer's!!!
Reply With Quote
  #806  
Old 23 Feb 2012, 07:45
Dylanblitz Dylanblitz is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Originally Posted by bposner View Post
Oh, yes I did, just now, no change

and it's also here on the user section in the forums : http://screencast.com/t/xbWPPmRV5NG
Lets try something else.
In the ACP
ACP -> Styles & Templates -> Style Manager
Whatever your default style is, on the dropdown select Edit Settings.
That will give you the style id, like the default style has an id of 8.

Now open admincp/garage_manage.php

Find

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

at the end, where it has styleid = '-1' replace the -1 with whatever your styleid is. So if it's 8 you'll end up with


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

After that rebuild the postbit and see if it fixes the broken link title.
__________________
VB Pro Garage with Timeslips
Reply With Quote
  #807  
Old 23 Feb 2012, 07:46
Dylanblitz Dylanblitz is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Originally Posted by ExoticAgenda View Post
Hey Dylanblitz, it is too much work to have the feature added where the username and vehicle are in the subject of a new post I'm guessing right? Great mod though
I would have to tweak the code which I don't really have time to do right now. I can look at doing it later though.
__________________
VB Pro Garage with Timeslips
Reply With Quote
  #808  
Old 24 Feb 2012, 16:33
Trumpetrhapsody Trumpetrhapsody is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
I've been getting all sorts of database errors lately... I've tried repairing the tables, running the mantenance tools, etc. Any insight?


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
VB4.1.8 Forum: http://www.OzarkAutoSport.com
Reply With Quote
  #809  
Old 25 Feb 2012, 06:42
clutchthese clutchthese is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Is there any way to keep the garage at full width while widgets are displayed?

For instance, have the garage above the forums AND the widgets?

On my fixed width forum, it looks like poo. The garage vehicles run into the widgets and overlap.
__________________
BMW Enthusiasts - www.m3fever.com
Gamer | Modder? - www.stealthygaming.com
Reply With Quote
  #810  
Old 25 Feb 2012, 10:28
Dylanblitz Dylanblitz is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Originally Posted by clutchthese View Post
Is there any way to keep the garage at full width while widgets are displayed?

For instance, have the garage above the forums AND the widgets?

On my fixed width forum, it looks like poo. The garage vehicles run into the widgets and overlap.
Can you post a screenshot? I'm not sure what you mean.
__________________
VB Pro Garage with Timeslips
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:44.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: