Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Image Resize using Lytebox ( 3.6.x ) Details »
Image Resize using Lytebox ( 3.6.x )
Mod Version: 1.5, by Lost Heaven (Member) Lost Heaven is offline
Developer Last Online: Mar 2008 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.8 Rating: (9 votes - 4.89 average) Installs: 51
Released: 04 Mar 2008 Last Update: Never Downloads: 392
Not Supported Auto-Template Translations  

This's simple hack for resize large images using Lytebox,also integration with vB attachments for vbb 3.6.x.You can find this mod for vbb 3.7.x at HERE.I used it on my forum http://+++++++++++++.com and i didnt see any problem with it.Here you can see online demo
Here we go !

/////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
HISTORY
Ver 1.5
  • Using lytebox instead lightbox.
  • Fixed conflict javascripts.
Ver 1.0
  • First release.
/////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
INSTALLATION
  • Upload files from folder upload.
  • Import Product ImageResize_MK.xml
  • Edit file includes/class_bbcode.php,find

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Replace with

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Default max width available of images is 500px,you can change it in ACP => Image Resize Using Lytebox.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	attach1.jpg
Views:	501
Size:	8.3 KB
ID:	76721   Click image for larger version

Name:	attach2.jpg
Views:	712
Size:	33.2 KB
ID:	76722   Click image for larger version

Name:	image1.jpg
Views:	692
Size:	42.8 KB
ID:	76723   Click image for larger version

Name:	image2.jpg
Views:	788
Size:	55.7 KB
ID:	76724  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Add-On Releases The Image Resizer. Powered with Lytebox / Highslide / Lightview / and many more! TCattitude vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 725 10 Oct 2013 05:30
Integration with vBulletin Lytebox Intergration. Allows image groups, slideshows and works with embeded images. D.Baker vBulletin 3.7 Template Modifications 31 17 Dec 2008 23:23
Forum Display Enhancements Image Resize using Lytebox Lost Heaven vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 73 17 Dec 2008 23:14

Comments
  #2  
Old 04 Mar 2008, 20:44
OnyxChase OnyxChase is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
The picture is not resizing in IE6.

Last edited by OnyxChase; 04 Mar 2008 at 20:51.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04 Mar 2008, 20:59
OnyxChase OnyxChase is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Okay I fixed it by changing your IMG Css to:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04 Mar 2008, 23:02
Sayrex's Avatar
Sayrex Sayrex is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
tnx I im Download & test addon
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05 Mar 2008, 01:13
jscieza jscieza is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Looks interesting but in your test forum I can't see any resize (using IE7 and Firefox 2). Please take a look
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05 Mar 2008, 02:22
OnyxChase OnyxChase is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Is it me, or is this really intensive on the browser? I have a page with three pictures and it slows down my computer a lot!!! I can't help but think about my users who have older computers. This might be a big problem for them.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05 Mar 2008, 04:10
Lost Heaven Lost Heaven is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Looks interesting but in your test forum I can't see any resize (using IE7 and Firefox 2). Please take a look
Thank you,i reactive this mod in my forum,i fogot active it after test another mod.
Is it me, or is this really intensive on the browser? I have a page with three pictures and it slows down my computer a lot!!! I can't help but think about my users who have older computers. This might be a big problem for them.
Really ? I dont notice any problem from my users.I using Firefox2 on 2ghz computer and it slows down my computer a bit.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05 Mar 2008, 11:38
AndyA AndyA is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Great looking addition !

Lets say that I install this on my forums and make the code edit as instructed, if at a later date I disable Lytebox through admincp (but not uninstall it), will my images still be shown as normal or will there be a problem displaying them ?

Will this display an 'Image Resized' or similar message ?

Last edited by AndyA; 05 Mar 2008 at 11:47.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05 Mar 2008, 12:17
jscieza jscieza is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Originally Posted by AndyA View Post
Will this display an 'Image Resized' or similar message ?
No, unfortunately it don't show any type of message. I think that it will be a very good idea to print out a message so users will know that the image they are seeing has been scaled and when they clic over it will be showed at full size

I have found that it plugin also resize the images of signatures... It's normal?

About the system resources that this plugin eats, in my Core Duo it works fine but ín my Pentium 4 (1.8GHz) it takes about 80% of the CPU usage when I clic over a scaled image to see it in full size. The effect isn't good because there is a lag in the animation
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06 Mar 2008, 04:55
Lost Heaven Lost Heaven is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
About the system resources that this plugin eats, in my Core Duo it works fine but ín my Pentium 4 (1.8GHz) it takes about 80% of the CPU usage when I clic over a scaled image to see it in full size. The effect isn't good because there is a lag in the animation
At ver 1.0,i used lightbox so it take less CPU usage than lytebox,but i like animation of lyte so i choosed lytebox on ver 1.5 .
I have found that it plugin also resize the images of signatures... It's normal?
Yeah,it also resize the images of signatures if these pictures wider than setting.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 07 Mar 2008, 12:16
Bommando Bommando is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Nice job

I noticed that this overrides any links on the images themselves. So, if you have a url tag around the image, it will use Lytebox even if the image isn't resized and you won't be able to click on the link.

This in in Safari 3.0.4.

Would be great if there was a way to allow urls to override the Lytebox code. Sigs should also be exempt.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 07 Mar 2008, 12:40
tunistunis tunistunis is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
thanks amico for this share

you are best
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 07 Mar 2008, 15:07
kencasanova kencasanova is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Thank you. but it doesn't work with CMPS. can you fixed that?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 08 Mar 2008, 07:16
Lost Heaven Lost Heaven is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Thank you. but it doesn't work with CMPS. can you fixed that?
Yes,i'll release next ver that work with CMPS.Thanks you very much.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 14 Mar 2008, 22:59
jiggle jiggle is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
For me it works great. All images will be reduced, but only the images posted with bbcode IMG will be shown in Original size with the lightbox effect. The images uploaded with the attachment function will be also reduced, but can not be opened in original size like the IMG images (here is an example: http://www.jiggle.de/vb/coole-lustig...ml#post2478913 ). Is this correct ? Is there a chance only to add this to the JPG and GIF Images uploaded as attachment ? Thanks :-)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 15:04.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: