Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 06 Mar 2010, 07:51
chuckrobbie's Avatar
chuckrobbie chuckrobbie is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Real name: Charles Robbie
Google Analytics - Where to add in VB4.0.2?

Hi all

I have searched the forums and only found posts about older versions of VB.

In VB4.0.2 you cannot add this google script to the footer template like you always used to!!!!

How do we do it now please?
__________________
Chuck Robbie
aka "Nutty Grandad"
Lineage II free server Administrator
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06 Mar 2010, 08:35
ChopSuey ChopSuey is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Alaska
Real name: Corey
Try using

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Works great on my board
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06 Mar 2010, 10:54
chuckrobbie's Avatar
chuckrobbie chuckrobbie is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Real name: Charles Robbie
YAY!!! Thank you so much!!

Works 100% thank you!
__________________
Chuck Robbie
aka "Nutty Grandad"
Lineage II free server Administrator
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08 Mar 2010, 20:52
matt wood matt wood is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
could someone explain how in non techie terms?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09 Mar 2010, 03:54
chuckrobbie's Avatar
chuckrobbie chuckrobbie is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Real name: Charles Robbie
Hi Matt

Yeah I also wish that a lot more is done for us non-techie peeps!

Basically you need to go to your Admin Panel.
Go down to Styles and Style Manager.
Choose the style you are using and double click on the <<>> at the right side of the box.
All your style info now shows.
Scroll down to "footer"
When that opens, scroll down to the very end and paste the cose in,
<vb:literal><Google analytics code></vb:literal>
DO NOT SAVE YET

Then in another window wher you have your Google Analytic code, highlight the full code and paste it in where is says <Google analytics code> removing the 2 brackets
so now it should look like
<vb:literal><script>blah blah blah</script></vb:literal>

SAVE AND RELOAD in case you did something wrong.
If it accepts it, then it will save properly...

GL

<vb:literal><Google analytics code></vb:literal>
__________________
Chuck Robbie
aka "Nutty Grandad"
Lineage II free server Administrator
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09 Mar 2010, 09:46
Blocker Blocker is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Thanks chuckrobbie, works a treat.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09 Mar 2010, 10:44
chuckrobbie's Avatar
chuckrobbie chuckrobbie is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Real name: Charles Robbie
Pleasure ... athough thanks should go to Chopsuey as he put me in the right direction!
__________________
Chuck Robbie
aka "Nutty Grandad"
Lineage II free server Administrator
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 24 Mar 2010, 20:00
Samhayne-MMS Samhayne-MMS is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Perfect, thanks so much for the detailed instructions
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 25 Mar 2010, 15:57
Jax2u Jax2u is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Thank you!!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 26 Mar 2010, 12:54
your24hourstore your24hourstore is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
how do you know it works

Originally Posted by chuckrobbie View Post
Hi Matt

Yeah I also wish that a lot more is done for us non-techie peeps!

Basically you need to go to your Admin Panel.
Go down to Styles and Style Manager.
Choose the style you are using and double click on the <<>> at the right side of the box.
All your style info now shows.
Scroll down to "footer"
When that opens, scroll down to the very end and paste the cose in,
<vb:literal><Google analytics code></vb:literal>
DO NOT SAVE YET

Then in another window wher you have your Google Analytic code, highlight the full code and paste it in where is says <Google analytics code> removing the 2 brackets
so now it should look like
<vb:literal><script>blah blah blah</script></vb:literal>

SAVE AND RELOAD in case you did something wrong.
If it accepts it, then it will save properly...

GL

<vb:literal><Google analytics code></vb:literal>
lol I installed it but have no idea how to use it

i grabbed the code it was in 2 scripts

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and it seems to be ok but now what do i do to see the results? in my google webmaster page or what
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 26 Mar 2010, 16:18
Taurus MFF Taurus MFF is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
this does it for you automatically, updates all templates, etc.

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=229347
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:33.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: