Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 18 Aug 2015, 23:15
eboggs_jkvl eboggs_jkvl is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
10 Tab max, I need 12

I have vb4.2.3 Suite on my local server. I'm testing it prior to actually upgrading on my live server.

I have need of more than 10 tabs in the nav bar. I get a warning message for any number of tabs higher than ten. I really only need 12 or so. Is there some way to allow more than 10 tabs on the screen?


Thanks,

Elmer
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 19 Aug 2015, 08:21
AusPhotography's Avatar
AusPhotography AusPhotography is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Real name: Rick-owner, Kym-admin
More than 10?
I'd suggest making a more vertical menu
__________________
www.AusPhotography.net.au a.k.a. AP is a photography forum where members share their photography, photo editing skills and techniques. We run regular photographic competitions; Rick (site owner) and Kym (site tech) using this account
*** Home of the AP fully comprehensive vb4 photographic competition management solution ***
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 19 Aug 2015, 08:46
RichieBoy67's Avatar
RichieBoy67 RichieBoy67 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Richie
If you have so many tabs your site will not fit on lower resolution monitors as the navbar will be too wide.
__________________

Let us take care of your forum, seo, seo reports, maintenance, what ever you need.

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 19 Aug 2015, 10:37
Stratis's Avatar
Stratis Stratis is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Real name: Stratis
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showt...double+navtabs
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 19 Aug 2015, 13:38
RichieBoy67's Avatar
RichieBoy67 RichieBoy67 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Richie
That has not even been updated since 2010. Do you even know it still works?
__________________

Let us take care of your forum, seo, seo reports, maintenance, what ever you need.

Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 19 Aug 2015, 14:06
Seven Skins's Avatar
Seven Skins Seven Skins is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Try this ...

Edit line number 182 of admincp/navigation.php


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.





.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 001036.jpg (18.7 KB, 6 views)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 19 Aug 2015, 14:20
Stratis's Avatar
Stratis Stratis is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Real name: Stratis
Yes Richie, you have a good point here. Actually I had this in vb4.1.12 and used it for about 1 year
Because its not something to install and its only edit template that's the idea to give this for a try.
If he does not find something else.
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 12:31.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: