Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 05 Aug 2011, 02:49
my123world's Avatar
my123world my123world is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Unhappy CKEditor Not Appearing on My VB!

I am using 4.1.5 PL1 and Once I Updated To It... I DOnt Know Why My CKeditor isnt appearing.. jsut a blank editing box I get! Here are the screenshots -





Please Anyone Help Me!
__________________
My123World.Com - World's Most Entertaining Forum!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05 Aug 2011, 02:52
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Create a new style with no parent:
  • Styles & Templates > Style Manager > Add New Style
  • Parent Style: No Parent Style
  • Title: Default vBulletin
  • Allow User Selection: Yes
  • Save
Then use that totally default vbulletin style and see if you still have the same problem.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05 Aug 2011, 10:08
my123world's Avatar
my123world my123world is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
NO Its Not Fine... When I Add That New Template, NO Images Work and Nothing is Proper!



Please Help Me ASAP!

--------------- Added 05 Aug 2011 at 10:56 ---------------

When i Try To Install New VB.. i Get This error -

Due to the following errors, the install/upgrade can not continue:

Javascript support within your browser may be disabled; this is required to continue. If javascript is enabled, verify that this file is in place:

Upgrade Javascript

-------------------

I Have Ensured That Everything is fine with Javascript of my browser but it still doesnt allows me to proceed... Please Help Me!
__________________
My123World.Com - World's Most Entertaining Forum!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05 Aug 2011, 11:00
DonosOdD DonosOdD is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
I'm having the same problem as well. I tried everything there was to try, and nothing works. My mood's already blown to hell thanks to that CKEditor.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05 Aug 2011, 11:03
my123world's Avatar
my123world my123world is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Isnt There any Damn Way Left To Roll Back To The Old Editor? I am So Frustrated... All This Due TO The CKEditor, Whats Up with the vb developers? Still No Fix... After All This is Becoming A Big Issue!
__________________
My123World.Com - World's Most Entertaining Forum!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05 Aug 2011, 11:20
DonosOdD DonosOdD is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
I fixed it. Might not work for you though.

Do you have any notices on display? If you do, make sure it's not using HTML and BODY tags, as this redundancy messes up the whole forum's code.

I'm not a HTML whiz kid, but deleting these tags from the notice's code worked for me.

Hope this helps, man.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05 Aug 2011, 11:50
my123world's Avatar
my123world my123world is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Still Its The Same.. ( Someone Please Help Me!
__________________
My123World.Com - World's Most Entertaining Forum!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05 Aug 2011, 13:20
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Kevin
What browser are you using? Maybe you could try using a different one and see what happens.

As for the original error, sometimes when that happens it's because of a javascript error, so maybe you could check for that.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05 Aug 2011, 13:38
my123world's Avatar
my123world my123world is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Firefox and its not javascript problem as all the same CKeditor is working in Other Forums..! Please Help..
__________________
My123World.Com - World's Most Entertaining Forum!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05 Aug 2011, 13:41
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Kevin
I asked about your browser because a couple other people had issues with Chrome not being recognized as able to do javascript (probably old versions or something). But the javascript error I mentioned is a different issue - it could be a javascript problem in your site, not with your browser. The editor controls are created in js after the page loads, so if they don't show up then it might mean that's failing.

Did you open the error console and see if you're getting any errors (or post a link to your site so I can check).
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 05 Aug 2011, 14:25
my123world's Avatar
my123world my123world is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
I Got Fedup Myself and Did One thing that was i made a complete back up of my vb files and downloaded new VB 4.1.5 Files and Uploaded them... and then removed the install.php files and ran the upgrade script, disabled the plugins through config.php and then wow... its back again!

So Here is the Fix To This Major Problem I Guess!

Its Working fine On all Browsers Now... I Just Did A Quick Check By Installing Safari, Opera, Firefox (Reinstall), Internet Explorer Chrome and Even on my Samsung.. Everything is fine now...

Thanks for all the tries to help me.. kh99
__________________
My123World.Com - World's Most Entertaining Forum!
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 07 Aug 2011, 06:54
DaffyDuck DaffyDuck is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
It's not the browsers.

https://www.vbulletin.com/forum/show...=1#post2170134

I had the same problem, and it solved the issue. Basically, you're probably using a custom theme, which has a separate folder for the editor images. As such, those are different from the new editor, and a brute force fix is to simply copy all the buttons/images from images/editor into your theme's 'editor' folder.

I wish there were a way to revert to the prior editor, as this 'new' editor has also broken a bunch of other plugins' functionality. The lack of QC testing by vB devs, lately, is bordering on extreme frustration, though I doubt that will change, sadly (exasperated sigh!)

I suspect this is similar *or* the other alternative you need to change your web-server from fastcgid processing of php scripts, to mod_php. For some reason, the most recent vB releases no longer worked with fastcgid - love those sloppy vB devs...
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 07 Aug 2011, 15:47
my123world's Avatar
my123world my123world is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Lol mate... my prob is totally different I have already provided ur suggested trick long ago when i moved to 4.1.4... My Problem Was Completely Different and i Fixed It! I Guess CKeditor is awesome now... See the above images i posted and say whether u can solve it

I Guess I Was even faster than VB.Com... Check This -

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=265043

&

https://www.vbulletin.com/forum/show...mages-anywhere.

Thanx...

--------------- Added 07 Aug 2011 at 15:53 ---------------

And My New Ckeditor look like this -->

__________________
My123World.Com - World's Most Entertaining Forum!
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 05 Feb 2012, 08:06
chuckrobbie's Avatar
chuckrobbie chuckrobbie is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Real name: Charles Robbie
Sloppy Devs? hmmm I thought the Devs have all deserted us?

Well to be very honest, Vb is just not what it used to be!!
The good skin designers have all left as well and we are stuck with guys who "have a fix if you pay" and are just scam artists! I have paid 3 now and each one worse than the other!

Now with a RAW VB 4.1.10 install, my editor buttons are not showing !!!

Anyone have a fix please?? I have NO mods, No other styles loaded...just RAW VB

Cheers
__________________
Chuck Robbie
aka "Nutty Grandad"
Lineage II free server Administrator
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 05 Feb 2012, 18:32
Zachery's Avatar
Zachery Zachery is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Real name: Zachery Woods
If you have the default vBulletin style with no addons or customizations, vBulletin.com would be best.

you're absolutely positive you've got the images in the right place?
__________________
Looking for ImpEx?
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 15:30.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: