Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
New Year's Eve firework in the header Details »
New Year's Eve firework in the header
Mod Version: 1.00, by Oyabun (Member) Oyabun is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2011 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.7.x Rating: (6 votes - 4.50 average) Installs: 48
Released: 28 Dec 2008 Last Update: 28 Dec 2008 Downloads: 429
Not Supported Template Edits Code Changes Additional Files Re-usable Code Translations  



What does this mod do?
It adds a flash file with fireworks. The flash is transparent so you can put it over your header.

(Easy) installation:
1. Upload all files into your root.
2. Paste this code at the top of your header template of your wished style:
(Make sure you change the path for "http://www.yourdomain.com/flash_fireworks.js")

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

3. Change also both paths in flash_fireworks.js.
In the js-file search for yourdomain.com and replace it with your domain.


You're done. Hope this works for you guys

Live demo at http://www.naruto-forum.de


Demo = attachments

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	Unbenannt-1.jpg
Views:	788
Size:	32.5 KB
ID:	91285   Click image for larger version

Name:	Unbenannt-12.jpg
Views:	462
Size:	40.8 KB
ID:	91286   Click image for larger version

Name:	animation.gif
Views:	2338
Size:	121.9 KB
ID:	91288  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Major Additions vBFlash Header (Lite) - Alternative to default vBulletin logo/header syrus.xl vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 78 12 Apr 2009 09:52
Forum Home Enhancements [Monkey's Works] - vPro Navigation Header: Professional Header Triky vBulletin 3.6 Template Modifications 18 30 Jul 2008 20:00

  #16  
Old 29 Dec 2008, 16:23
harisafp's Avatar
harisafp harisafp is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Real name: Harisa FP
Good idea... Brother !!
Happy New Year to all member ....
Thanks.

http://www.hitech-lamongan.com/forum
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 30 Dec 2008, 08:52
redlabour's Avatar
redlabour redlabour is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Real name: André
Does not work in Firefox so it is useless.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 30 Dec 2008, 10:11
steve1966 steve1966 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Originally Posted by redlabour View Post
Does not work in Firefox so it is useless.
HI

it works for me using firefox check to see if you have installed it correctly
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 30 Dec 2008, 19:38
redlabour's Avatar
redlabour redlabour is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Real name: André
Originally Posted by steve1966 View Post
HI

it works for me using firefox check to see if you have installed it correctly
Screenshot? It works in IE - so how should it be wrong installed?
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 30 Dec 2008, 20:53
steven s's Avatar
steven s steven s is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Originally Posted by redlabour View Post
Does not work in Firefox so it is useless.
Working on FF for me.

Thanks
http://www.318ti.org/

Too bad there is no audio.
__________________
...steven
www.318ti.org
forum.nccbmwcca.org

Last edited by steven s; 30 Dec 2008 at 21:40.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 30 Dec 2008, 23:19
soundbarrierpro soundbarrierpro is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Awesome. Great mod for the holidays! Thank you

*INSTALLED*
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 31 Dec 2008, 02:28
Oyabun Oyabun is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Real name: Alex
Originally Posted by 1996 328ti View Post
Working on FF for me.

Thanks
http://www.318ti.org/

Too bad there is no audio.
Just search a sound (google) and add it as a flash button to click (on/off):P

Last edited by Oyabun; 31 Dec 2008 at 02:47.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 31 Dec 2008, 05:19
Kihon Kata's Avatar
Kihon Kata Kihon Kata is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Mine shoots out of the navbar even after I installed it into the top of the header. This blocks some links I have above the navbar. Un-installs
__________________
3MultiMedia.com - Simple, Effective CMS WebDesign
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 31 Dec 2008, 09:20
Oyabun Oyabun is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Real name: Alex
Originally Posted by Kihon Kata View Post
Mine shoots out of the navbar even after I installed it into the top of the header. This blocks some links I have above the navbar. Un-installs

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

You read this part of the code?
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 31 Dec 2008, 14:48
steven s's Avatar
steven s steven s is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
I have the fireworks over my banner so it doesn't cover any links.
It really takes away from the effect because the height is so short.
So. . .

Does anyone think you can use some CSS code and use z-index to place the flash behind everything on the page?
__________________
...steven
www.318ti.org
forum.nccbmwcca.org
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 31 Dec 2008, 15:06
Kihon Kata's Avatar
Kihon Kata Kihon Kata is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Originally Posted by Oyabun View Post
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

You read this part of the code?
Yes. I played with it for a while. I really need it to come out of my header and not my navbar. Thanks
__________________
3MultiMedia.com - Simple, Effective CMS WebDesign
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 31 Dec 2008, 20:41
logicuk's Avatar
logicuk logicuk is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Dont work in firefox or safari on mac, uninstalled
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 31 Dec 2008, 21:12
Rene Kriest Rene Kriest is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Real name: King René II
Originally Posted by redlabour View Post
Screenshot? It works in IE - so how should it be wrong installed?
Take your time. Just because it doen't work for you doesn't mean it mustn't work for anybody.

Maybe you forgot to shut down flash blocker/anti script etc. FF is highly adjustable and a lot of flash problems stem from FF addons which by default aren't used by IE X.X...
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 31 Dec 2008, 21:15
steven s's Avatar
steven s steven s is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Originally Posted by logicuk View Post
Dont work in firefox or safari on mac, uninstalled
Yes it does.
  1. Mac OS 10.4.11
  2. Firefox 3.0.5
  3. Safari 3.1.2
  4. Safari 3.2.1
__________________
...steven
www.318ti.org
forum.nccbmwcca.org

Last edited by steven s; 31 Dec 2008 at 21:28. Reason: installed latest version of Safari
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 31 Dec 2008, 22:13
Loki12 Loki12 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
I've tried everything but it's not working
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 22:59.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: