Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Prefix Management - Forum prefix limited by usergroup Details »
Prefix Management - Forum prefix limited by usergroup
Mod Version: 1.00, by woostar (Member) woostar is offline
Developer Last Online: Jul 2020 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.7.x Rating: (5 votes - 4.60 average) Installs: 35
Released: 06 Jun 2008 Last Update: Never Downloads: 127
Not Supported Template Edits  

Another personal product, but thought I would share (I have no idea if anyone else has done this already).

What this mod does...
I wanted to limit forum prefixes to just admin and moderators in some forums while allowing members in other usergroups to use them in other forums.
This product lets you restrict who can use prefixes on a forum by forum basis.


After installing the product you need to edit template 'newthread'.

PLEASE NOTE: There are TWO (2) identical conditions that need replacing.
Find the first one and replace... look about 10 lines down and you will see another. This needs replacing too!


FIND:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

REPLACE WITH:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


To restrict forum prefix by usergroup, goto 'Forum Manager'.


Hope this is of use to someone else.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Miscellaneous Hacks Limit Thread Prefix by Usergroup Opserty vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 26 04 Oct 2009 13:17

  #16  
Old 05 Oct 2008, 22:06
edermix's Avatar
edermix edermix is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Great man!
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 18 Oct 2008, 20:01
technom8t technom8t is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
This mod doesn't extend to edit post, and when i change the required text on the edit post template the thread prefix doesn't show up for any user group on edit post at all, not even the user group i selected it to show up for? think maybe it is a different code change needed on edit post?

can you help?

great mod if we can get this sorted :-)
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 18 Mar 2009, 17:14
Dimoks Dimoks is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
User really cannot creation of topic with prefix. However, user can edit first post and add this prefix
__________________
http://www.kharkovforum.com

Last edited by Dimoks; 18 Mar 2009 at 17:35.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 18 Mar 2009, 17:27
Dimoks Dimoks is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Edit template "editpost"

Find

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

REPLACE WITH:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
http://www.kharkovforum.com

Last edited by Dimoks; 18 Mar 2009 at 17:35.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 06 May 2009, 19:47
Dimoks Dimoks is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
And other templates :

threadadmin_movethread
threadadmin_editthread

Because moderators have access to edit and add prefix...
__________________
http://www.kharkovforum.com

Last edited by Dimoks; 06 May 2009 at 19:56.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 29 May 2009, 01:20
Charlie98902 Charlie98902 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Originally Posted by djilou View Post
You need to edit template "Editpost" too!
Originally Posted by Dimoks View Post
Edit template "editpost"

Find

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

REPLACE WITH:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
Thanks for this info as I had a regular user edit his/her post then added a prefix. I hold a support forum so there is only 3 prefixes I have and a user can't state resolved or inactive when they just posted Came here then to see the editpost part needed.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 16 Nov 2009, 01:29
Charlie98902 Charlie98902 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Can this get ported over on VB4 please?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 25 Dec 2009, 03:29
Charlie98902 Charlie98902 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Hello can some one please update this?
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 14 Jan 2013, 09:42
M.C.'s Avatar
M.C. M.C. is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
need same for 4.2!!! It seems that plugin works with 4.2 but template edit give error:
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
WBR`s
M.C.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:16.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: