Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Extra Profile Fields Page Details »
Extra Profile Fields Page
Mod Version: 2.1.10, by Wired1 (Coder) Wired1 is offline
Developer Last Online: Jan 2021 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.9 Rating: (16 votes - 4.19 average) Installs: 387
Released: 07 Aug 2006 Last Update: 26 Apr 2008 Downloads: 3200
Not Supported Uses Plugins Template Edits Code Changes  

IMPORTANT INSTRUCTIONS for those upgrading to vB 3.6.10!!!

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...&postcount=269

EVERYONE: PLEASE BE CRYSTAL CLEAR IN WHAT ISSUES YOU ARE HAVING WITH THIS MOD IF YOU ARE USING IT IN 3.7.x! A 3.7.x version is already in the works.

------------------------------------------------------------

You can find the 3.5.x version of this hack here.

This hack will add an extra page to the User CP. This area can be used for extra profile fields that for one reason or another you would like to split from the main list.

Personally, I use this page for PC specs, but it can also be used for other specs as well (e.g. cars). I have the specs in a dropdown list under the user title in each user's post, as well as in their profile page, but that's another hack You'll see a link to it under Add-Ons to the right.

Here's some examples of how I use this hack (with the Add-On hack, Additional Section within Profile and Dropdown within Posts):
http://www.houseofhelp.com/forums/sh...ad.php?t=39826
http://www.houseofhelp.com/forums/member.php?u=15

# of plugin hooks: 1
# of php page edits: 3
# of new templates: 1
# of template edits: 1
# of new phrases: 2


To install, upload the product and then make the manual edits as listed in the text file.

Don't forget to hit INSTALL!

Support will only be given to people who have hit install.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Addons

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	epfp_1.JPG
Views:	5848
Size:	18.7 KB
ID:	51729   Click image for larger version

Name:	epfp_2.JPG
Views:	6972
Size:	47.9 KB
ID:	51730  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Profile Enhancements Extra Profile Fields Page Wired1 vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 196 09 Jun 2010 04:20
Extra Profile Fields Page Wired1 vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons 233 22 May 2008 20:05
Extra Profile Fields Page Zachery vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases 124 11 Jan 2008 16:19

  #256  
Old 06 Apr 2008, 01:02
MissKalunji's Avatar
MissKalunji MissKalunji is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Real name: Mj Bain
that happens that they are deleted but still there like hidden that happened to be once... :-/ so i dont really know what ot tell you i had to go in the database to delete them
__________________
____________
BossLady
Reply With Quote
  #257  
Old 06 Apr 2008, 04:31
Wired1's Avatar
Wired1 Wired1 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Originally Posted by Jase2 View Post
Hi Wired1,

Any chance you can release a 3.7 one anytime soon, since it's in RC stage? It would be greatly appreciated.

Regards Jason
Only when the full release is out and I have fully tested it on that will I release a new version. I only release something with support that I can fully stand behind.



Originally Posted by DieselTruck View Post
Talk about Nerve racking..

I've went over my edits to my .php files. There are all correct. Template Edits are correct..

I see the Edit Options in my Edit profile. But, I can't see to add any options to edit. Under USER PROFILE FIELD MANAGER:

I don't see the "Extra Options" Line anywhere on there...

I know this has been asked alot... Any Ideas?
What version of vB are you using?



Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
Uninstalled. No longer needed since 3.7 already has this feature.
Originally Posted by Jase2 View Post
Are you sure? I haven't seen such an option.
Only thing I can think of is the option in the ADDON where you can add additional profile fields to the Member Page. vB 3.7.0 has a LOT of changes to the Member Page.



Originally Posted by nightbloom View Post
I completely uninstalled this with the upgrade to 3.7.0 until it can be updated and I have the strangest issue.

It is all uninstalled... yet the fields still show in the registration. I cant figure out how they got there or how to get rid of them. I DLed the install and tried to reverse it step by step, but nope.
Originally Posted by MissKalunji View Post
U have to delete de profile fields yourself. That's why
Originally Posted by nightbloom View Post
Well.. Would they be somewhere other than User Profile Fields Manager?

ugh.. this is so annoying. Ive tried everything.
Originally Posted by MissKalunji View Post
that happens that they are deleted but still there like hidden that happened to be once... :-/ so i dont really know what ot tell you i had to go in the database to delete them
My addon has NOTHING to do with profile fields being in the registration. Go to the AdminCP -> User Profile Fields -> User Profile Field Manager, then edit a field. Go down to Field Required. One of the options in the dropdown is "No, but display at registration". Change that to just "No", and it'll remove it from the registration. Keep in mind my mod is just a manipulation of the DATA in the custom profile fields you create, doesn't actually change the profile field options.
__________________
Admin of the Corsair Memory Forum (AKA the House of Help from back in the day)
Admin of Petri's IT Forum / Moderator at webdesignforums.net
Reply With Quote
  #258  
Old 06 Apr 2008, 06:13
nightbloom's Avatar
nightbloom nightbloom is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Alright, Ill ask at vB.com and see what they can do to help me. Thanks for your response.
Reply With Quote
  #259  
Old 06 Apr 2008, 07:44
viper357's Avatar
viper357 viper357 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Originally Posted by Wired1 View Post
Makes sense considering that the GTUserCP mod replaces the USERCP_SHELL.

Took a quick look at it, and I THINK (NOTE: UNTESTED, TRY AT YOUR OWN RISK, preferably on a test bed first) you can make 2 quick edits to add the Extra Options link.

In GTPM_USERCP_SHELL Find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

after it paste:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


and in gtpm_usercp_navbit Find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

after it paste:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.



Again, note: UNTESTED! Not my fault if you run it on a live server and blow it up!
Works like a charm, now I can finally install your hack, thanks Wired1
Reply With Quote
  #260  
Old 06 Apr 2008, 08:49
Wired1's Avatar
Wired1 Wired1 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Originally Posted by nightbloom View Post
Alright, Ill ask at vB.com and see what they can do to help me. Thanks for your response.
Did you try what I mentioned in the AdminCP? That should remove the field from the registration page.



Originally Posted by viper357 View Post
Works like a charm, now I can finally install your hack, thanks Wired1
kewl beans
__________________
Admin of the Corsair Memory Forum (AKA the House of Help from back in the day)
Admin of Petri's IT Forum / Moderator at webdesignforums.net
Reply With Quote
  #261  
Old 12 Apr 2008, 17:29
NeuroLancer's Avatar
NeuroLancer NeuroLancer is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Real name: John
I have tested this in 3.7, and its working 100% good

thanks so much Wired1, this mod is just what I needed, you really helped me alot with this.

Edit: I have tested this back to front, its working great as far as I can see. I really dig how easy this is to customise, ive managed to get 2 extra options pages functioning perfectly

Last edited by NeuroLancer; 12 Apr 2008 at 18:08.
Reply With Quote
  #262  
Old 12 Apr 2008, 19:44
Wired1's Avatar
Wired1 Wired1 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Originally Posted by NeuroLancer View Post
I have tested this in 3.7, and its working 100% good

thanks so much Wired1, this mod is just what I needed, you really helped me alot with this.

Edit: I have tested this back to front, its working great as far as I can see. I really dig how easy this is to customise, ive managed to get 2 extra options pages functioning perfectly
Glad to hear! Got a link to the forum?
__________________
Admin of the Corsair Memory Forum (AKA the House of Help from back in the day)
Admin of Petri's IT Forum / Moderator at webdesignforums.net
Reply With Quote
  #263  
Old 15 Apr 2008, 22:37
DieselTruck DieselTruck is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Originally Posted by Wired1 View Post


What version of vB are you using?
I was running 3.6.8 when I attempted to install this.
Reply With Quote
  #264  
Old 24 Apr 2008, 11:50
Jase2 Jase2 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Good to hear it is running on version 3.7.0. However, I currently use this hack: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showt...t=system+specs

Will see if that can join together to work with this.
Reply With Quote
  #265  
Old 24 Apr 2008, 17:00
Wired1's Avatar
Wired1 Wired1 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
DieselTruck: Go over the instructions again, must've missed something.



Originally Posted by Jase2 View Post
Good to hear it is running on version 3.7.0. However, I currently use this hack: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showt...t=system+specs

Will see if that can join together to work with this.
Or... you can use the add-on for this plugin, which does the SAME THING. My dropdown plugin also came out months before that one, and my plugins for profile modifications are supported
__________________
Admin of the Corsair Memory Forum (AKA the House of Help from back in the day)
Admin of Petri's IT Forum / Moderator at webdesignforums.net
Reply With Quote
  #266  
Old 25 Apr 2008, 04:03
imports imports is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
im having the same problem as you this is my fourth time checking my work now and still no dice.

Originally Posted by DieselTruck View Post
Talk about Nerve racking..

I've went over my edits to my .php files. There are all correct. Template Edits are correct..

I see the Edit Options in my Edit profile. But, I can't see to add any options to edit. Under USER PROFILE FIELD MANAGER:

I don't see the "Extra Options" Line anywhere on there...

I know this has been asked alot... Any Ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #267  
Old 25 Apr 2008, 06:01
Wired1's Avatar
Wired1 Wired1 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
... because it's not under USER PROFILE FIELDS MANAGER, directly that is. Edit the PROFILE FIELD. Go to the bottom, under DISPLAY PAGE. What's the last thing on that dropdown?
__________________
Admin of the Corsair Memory Forum (AKA the House of Help from back in the day)
Admin of Petri's IT Forum / Moderator at webdesignforums.net
Reply With Quote
  #268  
Old 25 Apr 2008, 21:34
Jase2 Jase2 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
I have it working fine with the other hack. Thanks for this wired.

Last edited by Jase2; 25 Apr 2008 at 22:15.
Reply With Quote
  #269  
Old 26 Apr 2008, 00:39
Wired1's Avatar
Wired1 Wired1 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
NOTE!!!! Change for 3.6.10!!!

Technical explanation on CSRF changes

Because of this change, one line needs to be added to the PAGE template. You can either edit the template with the instructions below, or you can download the attached product-wired1_epfp(3.6.10 ONLY).xml, RENAME it to product-wired1_epfp.xml, and then install normally. As per any vB upgrade with this mod, when upgrading to vB 3.6.10 you'll still have to do the manual edits that are listed in the instructions again.

vB AdminCP -> Styles & Templates -> Style Manager -> (Select Style) -> page

Find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Under it add:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Attached Files
File Type: xml product-wired1_epfp(3.6.10 ONLY).xml (3.5 KB, 30 views)
__________________
Admin of the Corsair Memory Forum (AKA the House of Help from back in the day)
Admin of Petri's IT Forum / Moderator at webdesignforums.net
Reply With Quote
  #270  
Old 26 Apr 2008, 04:08
dsexton1055 dsexton1055 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Originally Posted by Wired1 View Post
NOTE!!!! Change for 3.6.10!!!

Technical explanation on CSRF changes

Because of this change, one line needs to be added to the PAGE template. You can either edit the template with the instructions below, or you can download the attached product-wired1_epfp(3.6.10 ONLY).xml, RENAME it to product-wired1_epfp.xml, and then install normally. As per any vB upgrade with this mod, when upgrading to vB 3.6.10 you'll still have to do the manual edits that are listed in the instructions again.

vB AdminCP -> Styles & Templates -> Style Manager -> (Select Style) -> page

Find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Under it add:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
been beating my head on the wall for this one.

checked the default and my main style on my forum. there is no "Page" template to edit. clarify please?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:58.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: