Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 19 Jan 2010, 20:26
Matrixthestar Matrixthestar is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
error in avater

Hello Everyone!

when I upload image to my avatar or in album,i get this error


i'm just uploading .jpg format and it is even below allowable size

first it shows "ImageMagick error" then after optimize all tables it shows the the above error

ps:I'm running version 3.8.4
please I need your help.
Thanks alot in advance!

basim
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 19 Jan 2010, 22:43
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Try maintenance > diagnotics > and try a test upload there.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 20 Jan 2010, 19:36
Matrixthestar Matrixthestar is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Thankss alot for your reply
i did what you said and here's the result

does it normal?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 20 Jan 2010, 20:28
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
That looks fine. Are you sure that you may upload the type of file that you are trying to upload (you allow it in attachments)? And, are you sure that your file is the type of file it says it is - for instance, sometimes you download something and it says xxx.jpg, but it is really xxx.gif.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 20 Jan 2010, 21:26
Matrixthestar Matrixthestar is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
yea I enable it in attachment ...but I'm thinking it's a problem with imageMagick cause i choose "GD" instead of imageMagick6 and everything is working fine.




I don't know what's the problem with imageMagick...can you help me with that if you know the solution?
really thanks alot!

Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
That looks fine. Are you sure that you may upload the type of file that you are trying to upload (you allow it in attachments)? And, are you sure that your file is the type of file it says it is - for instance, sometimes you download something and it says xxx.jpg, but it is really xxx.gif.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 20 Jan 2010, 21:39
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
You need to get and enter the binary path in that text box you are showing in order to use ImageMagick. You will need to get that information from your host (or try paths similar to what vB gives as an example).
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 22 Jan 2010, 01:43
Matrixthestar Matrixthestar is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Thankss alot
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:21.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: