Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
DownloadsII Details »
DownloadsII
Mod Version: 5.1.2, by RS_Jelle (Coder) RS_Jelle is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2016 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.x Rating: (208 votes - 4.80 average) Installs: 2108
Released: 02 Jul 2006 Last Update: 25 Apr 2010 Downloads: 16070
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files  

There's a vB4 version of this mod available: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=231427

DownloadsII

DownloadsII is a download database that integrates into vBulletin. It allows you to upload files, add images to them, create categories, link to external files - and more. It is very flexible and has many options.

Because a lot of people keep on asking this:
This mod works with any version of vBulletin 3.7.x and 3.8.x!

It's also coded 100% XHTML 1.0 Transitional valid, just like vBulletin itself.



Instructions & Support

You can find an installation manual in the zip package (Readme-Install.txt).

We try to answer most questions asked in this thread. Please don't send any pm's if we don't ask for them, as we said we try to give a high level of support in this thread. Don't forget to click the install link, so you will receive important update notifications.

Screenshots & Live demo

At the bottom of this post, you can find 6 screenshots of the front-end and back-end (AdminCP part) of the DownloadsII software. You can see the newest version in action at the Minatica.be Downloads (Dutch).

Changelog (version 5.1.2)

Jelle
  • Backported CSRF security fix from the vB 4 release
  • Added permission check for Update Counters
  • Fixed PHP warnings when running PHP 5.3
  • Removed the imagecreatefrombmp() function. It doesn't exist.
  • Added permission check for rating submissions
You can find all the changelogs of this and older versions here.

Help!!! I can't upload large files??

This is probably the second most asked question. Have a look at this post for the solution.

It doesn't work with GARS?!

If you also use the latest version of GARS, you will get the "Fields marked in RED must be filled in!" error when uploading a file. I provided a fix here on the GARS forums.

Addons

We are offering 3 addons for this mod at the moment (have a look at the bottom of this post for them). DownloadsII contains 5 hook locations for the vBulletin plugin systems, so you can add extra functionality without file edits.

Do you want to help expanding DownloadsII (if you are a coder)? Check out this post!

Notes
  • ecDownloads Buddy is NOT compatible with this version. If you are using the Buddy, you should UNINSTALL it before installing DownloadsII ver 5.x.x. The Buddy's features are now integrated into DownloadsII.
  • DownloadsII is a direct derivative work from Ron1n's ecDownloads.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Addons

Supporters / CoAuthors

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	ecDownloadsII-5.0.1-add-file.gif
Views:	14209
Size:	97.8 KB
ID:	51206   Click image for larger version

Name:	ecDownloadsII-5.0.1-admin-edit-category.gif
Views:	9174
Size:	18.7 KB
ID:	51207   Click image for larger version

Name:	ecDownloadsII-5.0.1-admin-navigation.gif
Views:	5171
Size:	4.6 KB
ID:	51208   Click image for larger version

Name:	ecDownloadsII-5.0.1-category.gif
Views:	18848
Size:	86.8 KB
ID:	51209  

Click image for larger version

Name:	ecDownloadsII-5.0.1-file.gif
Views:	30714
Size:	108.2 KB
ID:	51210   Click image for larger version

Name:	ecDownloadsII-5.0.1-main.gif
Views:	14749
Size:	64.3 KB
ID:	51211  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Add-On Releases DownloadsII ver 5.0 vbAdvanced Add-On CyberRanger vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 159 01 Jul 2011 18:15

  #3436  
Old 14 Mar 2009, 21:31
gigaenvy gigaenvy is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Originally Posted by gigaenvy View Post
There seems to be a few questions on how to get the Latest Files displayed on another page (template) or in another area in the sidebars. Since this thread is already 35+ pages long, does anyone know if this has been answered?

Is an include needed somewhere or how do we go about using $dpanel_latest_bits in another VB template or page?

I know about VBA and it's working fine for me, but can't figure it out for sections like the sidepanel, header, navbar, footer, etc.
I figured it out by using downloads2.php and taking portions of that code and using it within my homepage cms .php. Just need to clean up some code and integrate with the site design.
Reply With Quote
  #3437  
Old 14 Mar 2009, 23:43
RS_Jelle's Avatar
RS_Jelle RS_Jelle is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Originally Posted by BozzaJos View Post
Yes Jelle, I thought of that as well and worked it out. The problem was being caused by vBSEO - DownloadsII. It's an add-on for your own mod, re-writing all the downloads to SEF urls. I will contact vBSEO that there is a problem when using it. Truly a shame and hopefully, they will be able to find a fix for it because it's such a good mod. It just shows the url with the downloadtitle in it.

BUT.... the other error message is still present. I mean this one:
"Maximum Upload Limit would be Exceeded by this file. Try a smaller file."

It's really weird because most members don't encounter this problem but only some do. And those members never had a problem because. It just kicked in...

Any idea because it's kind of important that I fix it. My top uploader has this problem and I'm missing quite a few downloads now.

Thanks Jelle! And respect to the Dutch speaking lads!
I edited my previous message with an answer to that too while you where posting your first response
Originally Posted by RS_Jelle
Did you check the usergroup permissions? The "error" is caused by an upload limit you can set on a per usergroup basis.
__________________
Now released: DownloadsII 6.0.9 (for vB 4.x) and 5.1.2 (for vB 3.7.x and 3.8.x)
Minatica.be - Belgian/Dutch computer and technology site
Reply With Quote
  #3438  
Old 15 Mar 2009, 00:01
Drakah Drakah is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
When I edit a file to upload a new version, I get an error on the page that says:

Line: 12
Char: 3005
Error: 'length' is null or not an object
Code: 0

how do I fix that?
__________________
Regards,

Brian K Haines
Drakah - shakahr.com
Reply With Quote
  #3439  
Old 15 Mar 2009, 00:07
RS_Jelle's Avatar
RS_Jelle RS_Jelle is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Originally Posted by Drakah View Post
When I edit a file to upload a new version, I get an error on the page that says:

Line: 12
Char: 3005
Error: 'length' is null or not an object
Code: 0

how do I fix that?
You are using Internet Explorer?

Tools -> Internet Options… -> Advanced -> Disable Script Debugging

Is this disable option enabled? It's enabled by default normally.
__________________
Now released: DownloadsII 6.0.9 (for vB 4.x) and 5.1.2 (for vB 3.7.x and 3.8.x)
Minatica.be - Belgian/Dutch computer and technology site
Reply With Quote
  #3440  
Old 15 Mar 2009, 00:11
Drakah Drakah is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Yes, using IE. I dont have the box showing to me when it happens, but I did notice it each time I edit a file. Is there something wrong with the code that gives that error?
__________________
Regards,

Brian K Haines
Drakah - shakahr.com
Reply With Quote
  #3441  
Old 15 Mar 2009, 03:34
stunod's Avatar
stunod stunod is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Is there any why to get the highslide mod I have installed to work with the thumbnails in it?

stunod

Last edited by stunod; 15 Mar 2009 at 04:22. Reason: miss spelling
Reply With Quote
  #3442  
Old 15 Mar 2009, 06:36
scrapableowner scrapableowner is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Originally Posted by scrapableowner View Post
Okay...I will start by admitting right off that I am not very savvy on working in my server directory.

I uploaded the "upload" folder to /public_html/forum/ on my server.

I installed the product in the Admin for downloads.xml

I changed permissions on the download folder to 777 on my server

But, there is nothing working. Nothing has changed on my vbulletin.

What easy step ( i know it is - ill just hit myself in the forehead now) am I missing?

I appreciate any help!
Nobody? Nobody can help me with this?

I would really appreciate any help. Pleeeaaasssseeee.........
Reply With Quote
  #3443  
Old 15 Mar 2009, 07:13
Wyzrd Wyzrd is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Originally Posted by RS_Jelle View Post
Try reuploading all files. This is clearly a problem at your server side
I have tried this several times, even uploaded all the files using cpanel. Could it have something to do with the fact that I have renamed the admin cp. I changed it from its original location?


___________________________
EDIT: I just re-uploaded everything through Cpanel again. It is now working. Thanks for this great mod.
Reply With Quote
  #3444  
Old 15 Mar 2009, 12:41
BozzaJos BozzaJos is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Originally Posted by RS_Jelle View Post
Did you check the usergroup permissions? The "error" is caused by an upload limit you can set on a per usergroup basis.
Thanks for the quick answer mate. I found a solution for the error and indeed, it was because of the usergroup permissions. It's really weird though. He was in two custom usergroups, both with a max file size limit of 100MB. But he only adds files of 1-5 MB. I set it for both usergroups to -1 and he can add files again. But it's still a weird situation. How can it be that I choose for 100MB but he isn't able to add a file of 1MB?
Reply With Quote
  #3445  
Old 15 Mar 2009, 21:31
Mutio Mutio is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Thanks for the reply RS_Jelle!

Unfortunately your methode doesn't seem to work. It still links to the /forum/ url..
Reply With Quote
  #3446  
Old 16 Mar 2009, 07:57
RedHacker RedHacker is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Problem with Style Clean Blue..!!!What happen....?

Reply With Quote
  #3447  
Old 16 Mar 2009, 09:54
RS_Jelle's Avatar
RS_Jelle RS_Jelle is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Originally Posted by Drakah View Post
Yes, using IE. I dont have the box showing to me when it happens, but I did notice it each time I edit a file. Is there something wrong with the code that gives that error?
As I said, disable script debugging. I don't think it's coming from DownloadsII itself on the edit page, but from the WYSIWYG-editor. There are only a very few lines DownloadsII JavaScript (and they are mainly copied over from other vB parts, like the AJAX name suggestion).

Originally Posted by stunod View Post
Is there any why to get the highslide mod I have installed to work with the thumbnails in it?

stunod
You can edit the <img> code easily in downloads.php.

Originally Posted by scrapableowner View Post
Nobody? Nobody can help me with this?

I would really appreciate any help. Pleeeaaasssseeee.........
Did you read my previous response? You didn't answer it.

Originally Posted by RS_Jelle
Originally Posted by scrapableowner View Post
I uploaded the "upload" folder to /public_html/forum/ on my server.
Did you upload the upload folder itself (wrong)? Or only its content (correct)?
Originally Posted by BozzaJos View Post
Thanks for the quick answer mate. I found a solution for the error and indeed, it was because of the usergroup permissions. It's really weird though. He was in two custom usergroups, both with a max file size limit of 100MB. But he only adds files of 1-5 MB. I set it for both usergroups to -1 and he can add files again. But it's still a weird situation. How can it be that I choose for 100MB but he isn't able to add a file of 1MB?
You are understanding the permission setting wrong

"This is the maximum MB that a user can upload. Set this to -1 for there to be NO limit."

This is the maximum amount of ALL files a user can upload. It's not on a per upload basis.

Originally Posted by Mutio View Post
Thanks for the reply RS_Jelle!

Unfortunately your methode doesn't seem to work. It still links to the /forum/ url..
Did you update your forum url settings ("vBulletin Options" -> "Site Name / URL / Contact Details")? If you run the Update Counters, DownloadsII will reload everything with the current forum url setting.

Originally Posted by RedHacker View Post
Problem with Style Clean Blue..!!!What happen....?
The style author (or you if you have modified it) has put the navbar buttons template hook in a wrong way. You can disable the button in the settings and add it manually to the template.
__________________
Now released: DownloadsII 6.0.9 (for vB 4.x) and 5.1.2 (for vB 3.7.x and 3.8.x)
Minatica.be - Belgian/Dutch computer and technology site
Reply With Quote
  #3448  
Old 16 Mar 2009, 09:59
RedHacker RedHacker is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Originally Posted by RS_Jelle View Post
The style author (or you if you have modified it) has put the navbar buttons template hook in a wrong way. You can disable the button in the settings and add it manually to the template.
I find but how to disable.....?
Reply With Quote
  #3449  
Old 16 Mar 2009, 10:06
RS_Jelle's Avatar
RS_Jelle RS_Jelle is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Originally Posted by RedHacker View Post
I find but how to disable.....?
Set "Show Navbar Button" to No.
__________________
Now released: DownloadsII 6.0.9 (for vB 4.x) and 5.1.2 (for vB 3.7.x and 3.8.x)
Minatica.be - Belgian/Dutch computer and technology site
Reply With Quote
  #3450  
Old 16 Mar 2009, 10:12
RedHacker RedHacker is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Originally Posted by RS_Jelle View Post
Set "Show Navbar Button" to No.
In edit templates in style the navbar button no show Set.....?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:24.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: