Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Cyb - Flash-Image Banner Rotator Details »
Cyb - Flash-Image Banner Rotator
Mod Version: 1.6, by Valter (Coder) Valter is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2014 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.8 Rating: (25 votes - 4.56 average) Installs: 399
Released: 11 Nov 2006 Last Update: 20 Aug 2007 Downloads: 1876
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits  

vB 3.7 VERSION HERE:
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=177705



======


Info:
Easy to use/manage banner rotator which works with both, image and flash banners.


Features:
-one-step installation
-specify display duration/dimensions of individual image/swf
-set position on page and margins in ACP
-continuous and random play modes
-exclude usergroups from viewing banners
-automatically add banners to forum header (can be turned on/off)
-easy manage banners
-click counter


Installation:
1. Import XML file (as product): AdminCP > Plugin System > Manage Products > [Add/Import Product]
2. OPTIONAL: Open desired template and add "$cyb_flashimagebanners" where you wish banners to appear
3. OPTIONAL (if link to manage banners page is not shown in Quick links menu):
Open navbar template and add "$insert_cybfibr" after "$vbphrase[miscellaneous]</td></tr>"


To set options:
Go to: AdminCP > vBulletin Options > Cyb - Flash-Image Banner Rotator


Credits and Notes:
-Part of the javascript code was originally written by M. K. Namdeo two years ago.
-Only SuperAdmins can access Banner Management page


Versions:
v1.0 - Nov 11. 2006.
-Initial release
v1.1 - Jan 29. 2007.
-Fixed bug (code makes some functions in newthread form not working when WYSIWYG editor is enabled)
v1.2 - Feb 06. 2007.
-Added separate page for banners management (only SuperAdmins can access it)
-Added link to Manage Banners page to Quick Links menu (viewable to SuperAdmins only)
-Few more options in ACP, small code improvements,...
v1.3 - Feb 25. 2007.
-Fixed bug (' can't be used in titles)
-You don't need to set admincp folder name anymore (if changed). This is now detected automatically.
-Settings page better organized...
v1.4 - Jun 14. 2007.
-Completely rewritten version
-Better and easier banner management (check new screenshots)
-Added option to set pages where banners are shown (shown on all pages if blank)
-Added click counter
-Group membership checking works now for supplementary usergroups too
-Many other fixes and improvements
v1.5 - Jul 26. 2007.
-Fixed security exploits and known bugs
v1.5.1 - Jul 29. 2007.
-Improved security on writing data to some db fields
v1.6 - Aug 20. 2007.
-Added option to choose to open target links in new or current window/tab
-Fixed bug where ampersand can not be used in links
-Fixed bug with durations in Continuous play mode
-Added option to disable triangle used to catch clicks for flash banners
-Several minor compatibility/security fixes...


Live Demo: http://www.bihforum.com


PLEASE click INSTALL if you like this hack

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	manlink.gif
Views:	2072
Size:	11.6 KB
ID:	60081   Click image for larger version

Name:	manage.jpg
Views:	2893
Size:	62.3 KB
ID:	67733   Click image for larger version

Name:	acp.jpg
Views:	1259
Size:	69.7 KB
ID:	68745  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Miscellaneous Hacks Cyb - Flash-Image Banner Rotator Valter vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 240 08 Apr 2014 16:40
Cyb - Flash-Image Banner Rotator Valter vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons 7 20 Aug 2007 14:27

  #121  
Old 15 Sep 2007, 22:52
TongGiang TongGiang is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Thanks very much, but i have a problem,when i used default skin of VBB is work,but when i used other skin then banner apear below and does't work for the second banner ???
Reply With Quote
  #122  
Old 16 Sep 2007, 03:22
DarthRevo DarthRevo is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
nice hack!
Reply With Quote
  #123  
Old 16 Sep 2007, 20:17
TongGiang TongGiang is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Originally Posted by TongGiang View Post
Thanks very much, but i have a problem,when i used default skin of VBB is work,but when i used other skin then banner apear below and does't work for the second banner ???
Dear Sir
I see my forum had a javascript error. please help me to solved. pls view attachment.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg untitled.JPG (5.1 KB, 23 views)
Reply With Quote
  #124  
Old 17 Sep 2007, 21:14
NeoAntrax NeoAntrax is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
How install this banner??

<a href="http://notengovidasocial.top-play-ringtones.com/" target="_blank">
<img src="http://octopus.nrs-group.com/sections/promociones/show.php?args=a%3A5%3A%7Bs%3A4%3A%22lang%22%3Bs%3A2%3A%22es%22%3Bs%3A4%3A%22type %22%3Bs%3A6%3A%22BANERS%22%3Bs%3A6%3A%22format%22%3Bs%3A6%3A%22468x60%22%3Bs%3A4 %3A%22cate%22%3Bs%3A16%3A%22LOGOS-Y-MELODIAS%22%3Bs%3A1%3A%22i%22%3Bs%3A2%3A%2225%22%3B%7D&dominio=s%3A48%3A%22http% 3A%2F%2Fnotengovidasocial.top-play-ringtones.com%2F%22%3B" border=0>
</a>

I not understand nothing
Reply With Quote
  #125  
Old 19 Sep 2007, 03:43
rknight111 rknight111 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Could this be modified to post banners between posts, I want one after the first post and one after the 5 th or 6th post. I use the advertisment banner mod but it wont display flash banners it displays them between posts.

Ron
Reply With Quote
  #126  
Old 22 Sep 2007, 20:06
masterweb's Avatar
masterweb masterweb is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Real name: Arteaga
Installed, great mod
Reply With Quote
  #127  
Old 25 Sep 2007, 17:48
PBX1 PBX1 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
I can see the banners when I go to Manage Banners under Quick Links but nothing appears on the index page when i leave the editor. Can anyone tell me what I am missing in the coding?
Reply With Quote
  #128  
Old 26 Sep 2007, 01:45
principino1984 principino1984 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Real name: Marco Dominici
great hack man! now it works great!

It would be perfect if we could choose two or more places where to show up the banners... I mean.. for example, I have 5 banners to show up, but i want to make the numbers 1,2 and 3 to show in the header, and the number 4 and 5 in the footer...

do you think you can make it?

Right now to show the banners we have to add the $cyb_flashimagebanners where we want to... you could use $cyb_flashimagebannersONE $cyb_flashimagebannersTWO and so on... is it possible to do?

marco
Reply With Quote
  #129  
Old 28 Sep 2007, 02:59
TongGiang TongGiang is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
this mods to run for default skin, uninstall mods
Reply With Quote
  #130  
Old 04 Oct 2007, 13:41
BrotherX BrotherX is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
I am searching for simple banner rotator in postbit second post without Google Adsense bul**** and etc. Just simple banner rotation. So I was hoping this mode will do trick. I had installed simple script for postbit second post.

I was installed this on 3.6.8 and everything is OK, "except" I cannot menage to show banners anywhere in any option. I want to put this in postbit second post, and just on that plaice, but I don't have error message and I don't have a banner there. Also tested with other options, without success?

Cyb, do you know reason for this? In "Menage Banners" area it seems everything is OK. I have uploaded files in images/banners folder and I see them there, but on the plaices where they must be, I don't see them, in forumhome or on any other page, with any option?

I have two options in that file, one for guests and one for members, either don't work? Before this I just put img url's on that plaice and it show me banners, of course without rotation or something like that. How can do this with your mod?
Reply With Quote
  #131  
Old 05 Oct 2007, 09:10
Tilly Tilly is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Has anyone figured out how to stop the "flickering" of the screen when your running your banners on active?
Reply With Quote
  #132  
Old 05 Oct 2007, 09:22
Tilly Tilly is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Only thing I have found that works is setting the Duration to 10000 is there anything else?
Reply With Quote
  #133  
Old 11 Oct 2007, 00:49
mhackl mhackl is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Hack looks great but I really need the ability to have multiple triggers like"
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

So that I could designate what banners were shown where. Maybe have a comma delimited list in the ads settings in ADMINCP.
__________________
vBulletin® Version 4.0.1 | PHP version 5.2.2 | Mysql version 5.0.24a | Netfirms "Enterprise One" Hosting
Reply With Quote
  #134  
Old 11 Oct 2007, 08:05
principino1984 principino1984 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Real name: Marco Dominici
Originally Posted by mhackl View Post
Hack looks great but I really need the ability to have multiple triggers like"
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

So that I could designate what banners were shown where. Maybe have a comma delimited list in the ads settings in ADMINCP.
this would be great also for me!
Reply With Quote
  #135  
Old 11 Oct 2007, 19:15
slosupra slosupra is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
i have set up my banners and they show up okay but they are not link to the site when you click on them. also is i want to put them into the forum some where other then the top (left, center, right) which template would i use
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:42.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: