Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Report templates Details »
Report templates
Mod Version: 0.1, by Vitaly (Coder) Vitaly is offline
Developer Last Online: Jul 2014 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.1.2 Rating: (17 votes - 4.94 average) Installs: 52
Released: 21 Mar 2011 Last Update: Never Downloads: 198
Not Supported Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files Re-usable Code  

Features:

This addon significantly simplifies reporting wrong posts to moderators. It does 2 major things:
  1. Show nice dialig with ajax. No more boring page reloads
  2. Allows to select text from pre-defined templates. No manual typing for common cases
Installation:
  1. Upload files
  2. Import product XML
  3. Go to ACP -> Options -> Report templates and define templates for your case. Format is very simple:
  • each new subject should start with '='
  • then report body goes
Notes:

In practice, such mod increase report activity in several times.

This mod is developped here https://github.com/rcdesign/vb-report_templates . Patches are welcome.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	report_templates.png
Views:	907
Size:	39.8 KB
ID:	127588   Click image for larger version

Name:	report_templates_setting.png
Views:	605
Size:	46.8 KB
ID:	127589  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
vB Report Manager 2.0 (Admin CP) - Report to Email, PM, Staff Forum as a new Thread! Erwin vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases 204 30 Jul 2008 18:12

  #16  
Old 23 Mar 2011, 19:13
Vitaly's Avatar
Vitaly Vitaly is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Originally Posted by FF|Skyrider View Post
Installed, seems to work except when I click on the send report button.. It seems to load for 20 seconds and then it finally closes. Why is there a 20 second delay?

No ideas. Seems, something specific for your server. Any errors in logs?

Anyone else has such problem?
__________________
I no longer develop for vB. Use my vb addons/code as you wish, without limits & conditions. Latest versions @ github repo.
My new forum project is Nodeca. Node.js+MongoDB. If you wish to help with coding & design - feel free to join.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 25 Mar 2011, 05:12
MoMan MoMan is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Would this work with vB3 if I were to rewrite the templates? The PHP code looks backwards-compatible- my only concern would be the JS (not my strong point). Anything I should be aware of before attempting such a conversion? Thanks! I'd probably focus on just getting the popup to work and removing the custom reason options for simplicity's sake.
__________________
Adam

Admin of PentaxForums.com - Big-Board
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 25 Mar 2011, 10:21
Vitaly's Avatar
Vitaly Vitaly is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
I think, you'll need also 2 things for vb3:

- add missed YUI libraries (JS files)
- rewrite init function of mod JS, that assign events handlers. Because vb3 has compleetely different DOM (page) layout

I don't see principle problems to port this mod for vb3. But it certantly requires more than just templates edit.
__________________
I no longer develop for vB. Use my vb addons/code as you wish, without limits & conditions. Latest versions @ github repo.
My new forum project is Nodeca. Node.js+MongoDB. If you wish to help with coding & design - feel free to join.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 25 Mar 2011, 10:59
CrossWind CrossWind is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
tagged
nice works man
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 25 Mar 2011, 14:29
ToNetU ToNetU is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
I love to have this in my forum, but unfortunately there's a problem with the reason chars..

To duplicate:
1- write any reason but different chars suck as Arabic. TYPE THIS: "سبام" = "spam"
2- check the report thread , the reason will be weird chars! not "سبام"

Thank you,
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 25 Mar 2011, 14:35
Vitaly's Avatar
Vitaly Vitaly is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
May be, your forum db & webpages are not in unicode (UTF-8) ? I'm not strong with magick about charset conversion.
__________________
I no longer develop for vB. Use my vb addons/code as you wish, without limits & conditions. Latest versions @ github repo.
My new forum project is Nodeca. Node.js+MongoDB. If you wish to help with coding & design - feel free to join.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 26 Mar 2011, 00:32
MoMan MoMan is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Originally Posted by Vitaly View Post
I think, you'll need also 2 things for vb3:

- add missed YUI libraries (JS files)
- rewrite init function of mod JS, that assign events handlers. Because vb3 has compleetely different DOM (page) layout

I don't see principle problems to port this mod for vb3. But it certantly requires more than just templates edit.
That sounds doable. The missing YUI is already bundled with iquote vb3, so I will just be able to recycle those.

The init change sounds simple enough- obviously the report icon will be accessible differently in vb3. I will try to make a conversion of this in the near future!
__________________
Adam

Admin of PentaxForums.com - Big-Board
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 13 Mar 2012, 05:59
Gato Gato is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Works with 4.1.11??
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 13 Mar 2012, 16:52
PakStarTv.com PakStarTv.com is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Installed, tested and working GREAT
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 19 Mar 2012, 03:48
Gato Gato is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Thanks! Is tested on 4.1.11 and works Fine!!! Thanks a lot!
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 25 Mar 2012, 05:59
TeamSempoi's Avatar
TeamSempoi TeamSempoi is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Already tested you Plugin

1. Your Plugin Work Great 5 Star i give
2. After 1 Week I use Your Plugin I found 1 bug on my board
- Cannot go to second pages every thread
- i take back my 4 star i give...

Please check
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 26 Mar 2012, 17:34
Emeralda's Avatar
Emeralda Emeralda is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Real name: Sara
http://prntscr.com/7fjhv

When having the option of posting the reports on the forum, the title isn't there, just the reason.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 01 Apr 2012, 19:39
cstreater cstreater is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Head's up to Vitaly or anyone that uses this mod: it doesn't work with punctuation. For example, "it's a spam" or "attacked me and/or other member." The apostrophe and the slash both blocked the popup from displaying.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 01 Apr 2012, 19:53
Emeralda's Avatar
Emeralda Emeralda is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Real name: Sara
You need to use \ before symbols like ' >< etc.

I\'m a little teapot.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 01 Apr 2012, 23:51
cstreater cstreater is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Lol - thanks!

P.S. - I tried to like your post, but it says I need to like someone else's before I like any more of yours. I didn't and it still didn't work. So consider it manually liked.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:16.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: