Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
vBshout Automatic Pruning *ALL VERSIONS* Details »
vBshout Automatic Pruning *ALL VERSIONS*
Mod Version: 1.20, by Distance (Member) Distance is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2011 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.x Rating: (2 votes - 5.00 average) Installs: 51
Released: 08 May 2007 Last Update: 18 Jun 2007 Downloads: 488
Not Supported Uses Plugins Additional Files  

vBshout Automatic Pruning

NOTE: Does not work with Inferno vBshout


What does it do?

This addon will automatically prune (remove all shouts) from the vBshout Shoutbox.

*You can set the time when the product will prune the Shoutbox.


How do I get vBshout?

vBshout 2.0
vBshout 2.1


.: Installation :.


1. Upload pruneshout.php to your /includes/cron/ folder
2. Import the product product-shoutbox_prune.xml



.: Upgrading :.

Upgrading from 1.0 / 1.0

1. Upload and overwrite /includes/cron/pruneshout.php
2. Import the product product-shoutbox_prune.xml (Make sure overwrite is turned on)


.: Configuration :.


By default the shoutbox will prune every Sunday night at 11.59pm

If you wish to change this proceed to the following steps.


1. On your admincp find Scheduled Tasks. Expand the group and then click on Scheduled Task Manager
2. Find Shoutbox Pruning and select Edit from the dropdown menu, then click go.
3:

You can change the settings to whatever you want.

Note: * means every. So if you had it as Hour: * then it would run every hour.

Get the idea?

4. Once you have finished click save



.: Version History :.

1.0: Initial Release2.0: Bug fix & after prune message
1.10: Bug fix and after-prune message.
1.20: Fixed table prefix for maximum compatibility

View Release Notes


.: Future Releases :.
  • Direct link in admincp to prune the shoutbox
Thanks
Distance


Note: This has been tested with vBshout 2.0 and 2.1. Please backup your forums before installing this mod. I say this so I am not liable for any data loss etc although that situation is EXTREMELY unlikely.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Add-On Releases Automatic Inactive Users Pruning - vB3.7 RC2 J98680Bxxxxx vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 44 28 Mar 2009 15:56
Automatic Inactive Users Pruning Revan vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases 20 29 Apr 2008 18:05
Automatic Zero-Reply Pruning Revan vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases 19 06 May 2005 04:04

  #16  
Old 12 May 2007, 17:45
Distance's Avatar
Distance Distance is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Real name: Josh
The vB version says 3.6.X.

This means it will work with all versions of vBulletin 3.6

Distance
__________________
My software never has bugs. It just develops random features.

Distance

Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 13 May 2007, 14:56
vB Nova vB Nova is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
To make it work for the flatfile version just nick the function out of the vbshout.php file and include it into the cron file. Then it's just a case of running the function to rebuild the .html file.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 13 May 2007, 18:15
Distance's Avatar
Distance Distance is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Real name: Josh
I worked with the creator to make this.. This is the best way to do it
__________________
My software never has bugs. It just develops random features.

Distance

Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 14 May 2007, 10:49
itsblack itsblack is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Is it possible to only prune the messages which are X days old?
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 14 May 2007, 20:53
Distance's Avatar
Distance Distance is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Real name: Josh
Not with this modification, no.
__________________
My software never has bugs. It just develops random features.

Distance

Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 23 May 2007, 08:51
iCafe's Avatar
iCafe iCafe is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
$vbulletin->db->query("TRUNCATE TABLE `shout`");
it error for any board db use TABLE_PREFIX

fix it to

$vbulletin->db->query("TRUNCATE TABLE `" . TABLE_PREFIX . "shout`");
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 25 May 2007, 23:13
TechDawg TechDawg is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Originally Posted by iCafe View Post
it error for any board db use TABLE_PREFIX

fix it to
Thanks, this fixed my error
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 03 Jun 2007, 00:43
Distance's Avatar
Distance Distance is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Real name: Josh
Thanks, I will update later.
__________________
My software never has bugs. It just develops random features.

Distance

Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 16 Jun 2007, 06:41
YukonMaster YukonMaster is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Double Post
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 16 Jun 2007, 06:42
YukonMaster YukonMaster is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Originally Posted by YukonMaster View Post
Database error in vBulletin 3.6.7:

Invalid SQL:
TRUNCATE TABLE `shout`;

MySQL Error : Table 'yukonadm_vbforum.shout' doesn't exist
Error Number : 1146
Date : Saturday, June 16th 2007 @ 01:39:56 AM
Script : http://www.pcitechforums.com/forum/a...cron&cronid=19
Referrer : http://www.pcitechforums.com/forum/a....php?do=modify
IP Address : 70.66.140.217
Username : YukonMaster
Classname : vb_database


What do I do?
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 18 Jun 2007, 13:39
Distance's Avatar
Distance Distance is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Real name: Josh
Update: v1.20 released

Fixed table prefix for maximum compatibility.

Distance
__________________
My software never has bugs. It just develops random features.

Distance

Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 19 Jun 2007, 20:22
YukonMaster YukonMaster is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Originally Posted by YukonMaster View Post
What do I do?

Heya, Distance, will the update fix this issue?
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 22 Jul 2007, 03:56
Distance's Avatar
Distance Distance is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Real name: Josh
Yes, it should fix the issue.
__________________
My software never has bugs. It just develops random features.

Distance

Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 24 Jul 2008, 17:49
unicorn2433 unicorn2433 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Will this move the shouts to a forum on the board?
__________________
Chatter Scene
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 00:01.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: