Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Site Supporter Button in Postbit - Primary/Additional Usergroups supported Details »
Site Supporter Button in Postbit - Primary/Additional Usergroups supported
Mod Version: 1.00, by 713JunctionP (Member) 713JunctionP is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2009 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.7 Rating: (8 votes - 4.63 average) Installs: 85
Released: 01 Jun 2007 Last Update: Never Downloads: 17
Not Supported Template Edits  

This mod will probably work in other versions but was only coded and tested on vBulletin 3.6.7

If you've got members who have donated to your forums and you would like them to be recognized, this simple mod will add a nice 'Site Supporter' button underneath the member's messenger icons. However, you can place this piece of code anywhere you'd like. The option is up to you. This is just the way I thought looked best. Enjoy.

Installation:

1) Choose which button you want to use (supporter.gif or supporter2.gif) and upload it to your 'images/misc' folder in your forums directory.

2) Create a NEW usergroup. Go to ADMINCP -> Usergroups -> Add New Usergroup and name it whatever you want, just remember, this new usergroup needs to represent your 'Site Supporter' group, so remember the usergroup ID (uID) for this after you set all the permissions, etc.

3) Open your postbit OR postbit_legacy, whichever one you use, and...

FIND THIS CODE:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


AFTER, ADD THIS:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

The 'X' above needs to be changed to the usergroup ID number (uID) corresponding to your new 'Site Supporter' usergroup that you created in STEP 2.

PLEASE REMEMBER TO CLICK INSTALLED IF YOU USE THIS MOD!

This is my first mod so please be nice.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	contribute_example.png
Views:	1252
Size:	17.4 KB
ID:	65021  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Mini Mods Site Supporter button in postbit! Bratz-Designs Modification Graveyard 15 01 Jun 2007 09:41

  #46  
Old 12 Mar 2008, 20:14
TCE Killa TCE Killa is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Originally Posted by MiahBeSmokin420 View Post
ya you put the code in your member info template where you want it

Nah I know that, but their isn't away to make it show up under location or anything. Where ever you put it, it just shows up under the templates etc...
__________________
www.hhglobal.com/forums
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 12 Mar 2008, 23:01
griffinzx10 griffinzx10 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Originally Posted by griffinzx10 View Post
actually I do have a question.. I have this working when my Site Contributors group is the Primary group. Now can I leave that set up the way it is, but also incorporate the fix for haveing this work as a secondary group? So I can have it work both ways?

seriously can anyone answer this?????

Please I need it answered????

Can this be done for 2 groups.
Set up as the primary group, and it works, but I want to set this up so I can have my site supporter group as a secondary group, and still have the image show.. I need this for my mods and admins, who's primary groups are mods/admins and their effective rights are based on that..

PLEASE???
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 13 Mar 2008, 01:11
MiahBeSmokin420 MiahBeSmokin420 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
im not going to give support on this cause its not my modification

but here is my code that i use in the post bit and member info

so if you can figure it out then have a ball

if not then ooh well then let the creator help you


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

thats just how i did it for the secondary user groups
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 13 Mar 2008, 02:12
Sothside40's Avatar
Sothside40 Sothside40 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
is this correct for more than one usergroup, bcuz when i use this...... the usergroup that is on the bottom has their image all the way on the bottom of their profile and it stretches the page...

<!-- Rank -->
<br /><if condition="$post[usergroupid] == 17"><center><img src="images/misc/vip3-1.gif"></center></if>
<!-- / Rank --><!-- Rank -->
<br /><if condition="$post[usergroupid] == 11"><center><img src="images/misc/vip3-1.gif"></center></if>
<!-- / Rank --><!-- Rank -->
<br /><if condition="$post[usergroupid] == 6"><center><img src="images/misc/vip3-1.gif"></center></if>
<!-- / Rank --><!-- Rank -->
<br /><if condition="$post[usergroupid] == 7"><center><img src="images/misc/vip3-1.gif"></center></if>
<!-- / Rank --><!-- Rank -->
<br /><if condition="$post[usergroupid] == 5"><center><img src="images/misc/vip3-1.gif"></center></if>
<!-- / Rank --><!-- Rank -->
<br /><if condition="$post[usergroupid] == 18"><center><img src="images/misc/vip3-1.gif"></center></if>
<!-- / Rank --><!-- Rank -->
<br /><if condition="$post[usergroupid] == 15"><center><img src="images/misc/vip3-1.gif"></center></if>
<!-- / Rank --></div>
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 13 Mar 2008, 05:32
MiahBeSmokin420 MiahBeSmokin420 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Originally Posted by Sothside40 View Post
is this correct for more than one usergroup, bcuz when i use this...... the usergroup that is on the bottom has their image all the way on the bottom of their profile and it stretches the page...
look for the setting in the <div tag before </div>

thats probally whats messing that up
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 13 Mar 2008, 05:41
Sothside40's Avatar
Sothside40 Sothside40 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
this is exactly how i have it ....

<div><center>$post[icqicon] $post[aimicon] $post[msnicon] $post[yahooicon] $post[skypeicon]</center></div>
<!-- Rank -->
<br /><if condition="$post[usergroupid] == 17"><center><img src="images/misc/vip3-1.gif"></center></if>
<!-- / Rank --><!-- Rank -->
<br /><if condition="$post[usergroupid] == 11"><center><img src="images/misc/vip3-1.gif"></center></if>
<!-- / Rank --><!-- Rank -->
<br /><if condition="$post[usergroupid] == 6"><center><img src="images/misc/vip3-1.gif"></center></if>
<!-- / Rank --><!-- Rank -->
<br /><if condition="$post[usergroupid] == 7"><center><img src="images/misc/vip3-1.gif"></center></if>
<!-- / Rank --><!-- Rank -->
<br /><if condition="$post[usergroupid] == 5"><center><img src="images/misc/vip3-1.gif"></center></if>
<!-- / Rank --><!-- Rank -->
<br /><if condition="$post[usergroupid] == 18"><center><img src="images/misc/vip3-1.gif"></center></if>
<!-- / Rank --><!-- Rank -->
<br /><if condition="$post[usergroupid] == 15"><center><img src="images/misc/vip3-1.gif"></center></if>
<!-- / Rank --></div>
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 13 Mar 2008, 06:29
MiahBeSmokin420 MiahBeSmokin420 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Originally Posted by Sothside40 View Post
this is exactly how i have it ....
can i see a live demo or somthing
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 13 Mar 2008, 16:29
Sothside40's Avatar
Sothside40 Sothside40 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
......Original Image

Usergroup ID: #5


Usergroup ID: #6


Usergroup ID: #7


Usergroup ID: #11


Usergroup ID: #15


Usergroup ID: #18
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 13 Mar 2008, 17:27
griffinzx10 griffinzx10 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
so how would i make that work for me? Just use taht one line of code and edit it for my user groups? And where does it go?
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 17 Mar 2008, 17:52
griffinzx10 griffinzx10 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
????????
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 20 Mar 2008, 15:18
griffinzx10 griffinzx10 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
bump... HELP< and bump
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 23 Sep 2008, 15:21
Joey Link Joey Link is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Is this mod no longer supported?

I have different levels of supporting members with different primary groups. Can this display different images depending on the users primary group?
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 28 Sep 2008, 13:48
SVTCobraLTD SVTCobraLTD is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Originally Posted by Joey Link View Post
Is this mod no longer supported?

I have different levels of supporting members with different primary groups. Can this display different images depending on the users primary group?
Yes and its pretty simple
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 22 Feb 2011, 17:31
Big-K Big-K is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Does anyone know what the right conditional for this would be in VB4?


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I tried the following but it inserts the image for everyone
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 23 Mar 2011, 23:29
RedPoint RedPoint is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Originally Posted by Big-K View Post
Does anyone know what the right conditional for this would be in VB4?


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I tried the following but it inserts the image for everyone
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
Hi, i use this and is run


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I save my picture in ranks/picturename.gif - you must change this with your way to picture.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:29.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: