Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 17 Jun 2013, 21:04
Simon Lloyd's Avatar
Simon Lloyd Simon Lloyd is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Simon
Reason for database errors?

Hi all, i'm getting lots of the below database errors, anyone got a suggestion as to why they hhave started appearing?

Database error in vBulletin 3.8.7:

Invalid SQL:

UPDATE vb_adminutil SET
text = UNIX_TIMESTAMP()
WHERE title = 'datastorelock' AND text < UNIX_TIMESTAMP() - 15;

MySQL Error :
Error Number :
Request Date : Monday, June 17th 2013 @ 09:38:12 PM
Error Date : Monday, June 17th 2013 @ 09:38:12 PM
Script : http://www.mysite.com/forumz/archive...f-86-p-30.html
Referrer :
IP Address : xxx.xx.xxx.xxx
Username :
Classname : vB_Database
MySQL Version :
__________________
Kind regards,
Simon Microsoft Office Help
My Mods: Find my modifications here
Please do not pm me for support unless i have invited you to!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 17 Jun 2013, 21:17
snakes1100 snakes1100 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Real name: Anthony
Did you disable any exec functionality from php using disable_functions?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 17 Jun 2013, 21:19
Simon Lloyd's Avatar
Simon Lloyd Simon Lloyd is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Simon
No, only thing thats been disabled (AFAIK) is APC caching.
__________________
Kind regards,
Simon Microsoft Office Help
My Mods: Find my modifications here
Please do not pm me for support unless i have invited you to!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 17 Jun 2013, 21:26
snakes1100 snakes1100 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Real name: Anthony
Try a repair on the table first, run it a couple times.

Post up the error logs for php, when this is happening as well.

What caching system are you using?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 17 Jun 2013, 21:35
Simon Lloyd's Avatar
Simon Lloyd Simon Lloyd is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Simon
Im using filecache, i'll take a look at the logs.
__________________
Kind regards,
Simon Microsoft Office Help
My Mods: Find my modifications here
Please do not pm me for support unless i have invited you to!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 17 Jun 2013, 21:37
snakes1100 snakes1100 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Real name: Anthony
Id use memcache or xcache, versus the filecache.

Disable the filecache for now as well in your testing.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 17 Jun 2013, 21:51
Simon Lloyd's Avatar
Simon Lloyd Simon Lloyd is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Simon
the system steup im using doesn't support xcache, i'll take a look at memcache, unfortunately im at work so can't ssh, i cant check the logs or change caching!
__________________
Kind regards,
Simon Microsoft Office Help
My Mods: Find my modifications here
Please do not pm me for support unless i have invited you to!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 17 Jun 2013, 21:55
snakes1100 snakes1100 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Real name: Anthony
Any system would support xcache, as long as you install it, i assume your not on a vps/dedi?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 17 Jun 2013, 22:29
ForceHSS's Avatar
ForceHSS ForceHSS is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
are you trying to make a new mod if so i can give you site for testing i am not using will install what version u need
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 17 Jun 2013, 22:33
Zachery's Avatar
Zachery Zachery is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Real name: Zachery Woods
Don't ever repair or optimize a database if you don't have to. Repairs should only be run if the table is actually crashed. Optimize if and only if you've removed large groups of data from an myisam table.

If you run that query yourself, do you get any errors?

Without an error message hard to tell. php might have timed out and killed the query/connection. or MySQL timed out and killed the query, which made php exit and give you an error. But its weird you're not getting an error message.
__________________
Looking for ImpEx?
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 17 Jun 2013, 23:18
Simon Lloyd's Avatar
Simon Lloyd Simon Lloyd is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Simon
Originally Posted by snakes1100 View Post
Any system would support xcache, as long as you install it, i assume your not on a vps/dedi?
Not with the way my setup is, i'm on dedicated box.

Originally Posted by ForceHSS View Post
are you trying to make a new mod if so i can give you site for testing i am not using will install what version u need
Nope just all of a sudden had these database isues, but thanks

Originally Posted by Zachery View Post
Don't ever repair or optimize a database if you don't have to. Repairs should only be run if the table is actually crashed. Optimize if and only if you've removed large groups of data from an myisam table.

If you run that query yourself, do you get any errors?

Without an error message hard to tell. php might have timed out and killed the query/connection. or MySQL timed out and killed the query, which made php exit and give you an error. But its weird you're not getting an error message.
Ok i ran that query through admincp>maintainance>execut query and it spat this out:

Fatal error: Could not obtain file lock in [path]/includes/class_datastore.php on line 807
#0 vb_error_handler(256, Could not obtain file lock, /public_html/forumz/includes/class_datastore.php, 807, Array ([title] => options,[data] => a:1512

And then spat out the entire contents of datastore!
__________________
Kind regards,
Simon Microsoft Office Help
My Mods: Find my modifications here
Please do not pm me for support unless i have invited you to!
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 18 Jun 2013, 00:35
Zachery's Avatar
Zachery Zachery is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Real name: Zachery Woods
How are you storing the datastore? default or in the filesystem/xcache/apc/memcache?
__________________
Looking for ImpEx?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 18 Jun 2013, 00:39
Simon Lloyd's Avatar
Simon Lloyd Simon Lloyd is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Simon
Well here's the rub, around 4 days ago my forum experienced major problems, no access to admincp...etc, the hosts couldn't see what was wrong and asked cpanel to check it out, they said the issue is with cpanel and APC (they dont support it) however its been working fine for a year, but sure enough comment out the line for acp and i had control back (after changing config.php to filecache and turning off apc usage in dbtechs vboptimies mod), so now im running on filecache but it all appears to be there inm the databse just fine?
__________________
Kind regards,
Simon Microsoft Office Help
My Mods: Find my modifications here
Please do not pm me for support unless i have invited you to!
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 18 Jun 2013, 00:44
Zachery's Avatar
Zachery Zachery is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Real name: Zachery Woods
Chances are it cannot write/lock the datastore cache file. Switch back to the normal datastore cache (nothing).

Then try the same query again. Also double check your database user has ALL permissions (short of grant) on its own database.
__________________
Looking for ImpEx?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 18 Jun 2013, 01:09
Simon Lloyd's Avatar
Simon Lloyd Simon Lloyd is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Simon
Hmmm i dont see why the databse user should have changed the forums been the same (all barr creating mods and tinkering) for the last 4 years

So you recon if i comment out all caching in config.php that should do it?
__________________
Kind regards,
Simon Microsoft Office Help
My Mods: Find my modifications here
Please do not pm me for support unless i have invited you to!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 19:42.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: