Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #16  
Old 21 Mar 2008, 12:29
mastertek2000 mastertek2000 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
and this is after the upgrade i did remove the test site in cpanel i just don't know
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 2.jpg (58.7 KB, 4 views)
File Type: jpg 4.jpg (34.6 KB, 4 views)
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 21 Mar 2008, 12:45
Dismounted's Avatar
Dismounted Dismounted is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Real name: Hanson
Did you happen to run the install script by mistake? As only the install script creates the default "Main Forum".
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

View My Modifications
29 Releases and Counting... Latest Modification: dmActivityStream - vBookie Integration (4.x)

Please do not PM me to ask for support - please use the relevant thread or forum.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 21 Mar 2008, 12:46
mastertek2000 mastertek2000 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Originally Posted by Dismounted View Post
Did you happen to run the install script by mistake? As only the install script creates the default "Main Forum".
no and if that where the case y would it have the test site ? but you do see what i mean? i will try a clean install just to see what happens

--------------- Added 21 Mar 2008 at 12:55 ---------------

a clean install worked fine dam

Last edited by mastertek2000; 21 Mar 2008 at 12:55. Reason: Auto-Merged DoublePost
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 21 Mar 2008, 13:25
Dismounted's Avatar
Dismounted Dismounted is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Real name: Hanson
Are you sure you have set up the user settings to MySQL properly in config.php? Have you checked the table prefixes? Have you check the other MySQL-related settings?
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

View My Modifications
29 Releases and Counting... Latest Modification: dmActivityStream - vBookie Integration (4.x)

Please do not PM me to ask for support - please use the relevant thread or forum.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 21 Mar 2008, 16:06
mastertek2000 mastertek2000 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Originally Posted by Dismounted View Post
Are you sure you have set up the user settings to MySQL properly in config.php? Have you checked the table prefixes? Have you check the other MySQL-related settings?
yes i have checked over and over all my I are dotted and all my T are crossed
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 22 Mar 2008, 14:15
Dismounted's Avatar
Dismounted Dismounted is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Real name: Hanson
Did you overwrite the old config.php with a new one when upgrading?
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

View My Modifications
29 Releases and Counting... Latest Modification: dmActivityStream - vBookie Integration (4.x)

Please do not PM me to ask for support - please use the relevant thread or forum.
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:14.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: