Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Google maps BBCode Details »
Google maps BBCode
Mod Version: 1.1, by oasi (Member) oasi is offline
Developer Last Online: Dec 2008 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.7.x Rating: (16 votes - 4.88 average) Installs: 85
Released: 16 Oct 2008 Last Update: Never Downloads: 4
Not Supported Re-usable Code Translations Is in Beta Stage  

Hi all

I've made a Custom BBcode to be able to insert any kind of google map into the forum posts, so the Plugins I tried were'nt working as we expected.

I post the code, I hope it can be useful for anyone.

Security problems, improvements and tunning will be apreciated...

I used the tag [gmap], and inside you have to copy the code for the HTML inclusion you can copy when you click the link icon in the map:




Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

The others settings for the BBCode are:

Use {option}: -> No
Remove Tag If Empty -> Yes
Disable BB Code Within This BB Code -> Yes
Disable Smilies Within This BB Code -> Yes
Disable Word Wrapping Within This BB Code ->Yes

Please, mark as installed if it worked and you are using it.

Hope it helps!

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #121  
Old 19 Jun 2009, 19:19
TRC-blurose's Avatar
TRC-blurose TRC-blurose is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Love this code...did not notice the glich with IE until I read the whole thread. This worked for me....



Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

The only change is in the document.write statement for iframe... changing +url+ to replace with a regular expression...no need to detect the browser since the replaced text does not exist when it is working.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


I tried cleaning up the URL before the if statement but it kept failing. Adding the replace text directly in the document.write worked fine.

Enjoy..
__________________

The content person enjoys the scenery of a detour.
Planning a ride? Visit http://www.TheRideCentral.com

Last edited by TRC-blurose; 19 Jun 2009 at 19:29. Reason: Really english IS my first language...
Reply With Quote
  #122  
Old 08 Jul 2009, 17:01
vithorius's Avatar
vithorius vithorius is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Thumbs up

Ok, I've just "installed" this hack with success! (on a v3.6.12 board)


Thank you ALL so very much for taking the time to develop (and help the developer) of this fantastic 'little' BIG hack!
Reply With Quote
  #123  
Old 09 Jul 2009, 02:28
spillage spillage is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Real name: Bryan
Originally Posted by TRC-blurose View Post
...I tried cleaning up the URL before the if statement but it kept failing. Adding the replace text directly in the document.write worked fine.
Just when I thought there was hope for a fix...

This code works great in the Test area, but fails in a forum post.
(vB3.8.2)

Any further thoughts?
Reply With Quote
  #124  
Old 14 Jul 2009, 10:05
selene1 selene1 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Not work for me in vB 3.8.3



Ciao
Attached Images
File Type: jpg clip_image002.jpg (41.1 KB, 42 views)
File Type: jpg clip_image003.jpg (42.8 KB, 37 views)
File Type: jpg clip_image001.jpg (9.7 KB, 53 views)
Reply With Quote
  #125  
Old 20 Jul 2009, 06:01
TRC-blurose's Avatar
TRC-blurose TRC-blurose is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Originally Posted by spillage View Post
Just when I thought there was hope for a fix...

This code works great in the Test area, but fails in a forum post.
(vB3.8.2)

Any further thoughts?
No sorry, I have it working in both test and the main forum.

I will say the fix I did only works on new entries not old ones.
My forum is still in conversion testing...so you can't view it...
__________________

The content person enjoys the scenery of a detour.
Planning a ride? Visit http://www.TheRideCentral.com
Reply With Quote
  #126  
Old 25 Jul 2009, 16:14
TRC-blurose's Avatar
TRC-blurose TRC-blurose is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Just a note I retested this morning with IE8 and had no issues.

Besure your using the Iframe code under the heading "Paste HTML to embed in website
" and not just the map link on the top.
__________________

The content person enjoys the scenery of a detour.
Planning a ride? Visit http://www.TheRideCentral.com

Last edited by TRC-blurose; 25 Jul 2009 at 16:22.
Reply With Quote
  #127  
Old 31 Jul 2009, 00:44
crazycarl crazycarl is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Installed it on mychinamoto.com and it runs great so far. Much thanks to everyone who's helped put this together.

Seems to be more than a couple riders on this thread. Go figure...

Now am trying to figure out what is and is not embeddable according to Google...

Ride Safe, Have Fun
CrazyCarl
Reply With Quote
  #128  
Old 30 Aug 2009, 11:07
Kushty Kushty is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Great addon, thanks marked as installed and works fine on 3.8.3
One question, is it possible to add some code that will cause the link for directions to/from the point on the map to open in a new page/tab? At the moment if the find directions tab is clicked it loads in my forum tab.

thanks
Steve
__________________
Steve
Orlando Villas
Reply With Quote
  #129  
Old 02 Sep 2009, 03:29
Tommo224's Avatar
Tommo224 Tommo224 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Real name: Tom
Took me a while to work out how to install it, didn't realise I had to go through "Add Custom BB Code"

Works beautifully, thank you
Reply With Quote
  #130  
Old 19 Jan 2010, 14:29
Feign Feign is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Real name: Tony
See below.

Last edited by Feign; 19 Jan 2010 at 14:48.
Reply With Quote
  #131  
Old 19 Jan 2010, 14:47
Feign Feign is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Real name: Tony
Wasn't working in 3.8.4 after a recent update.

Re-added the code and it's great now.
Reply With Quote
  #132  
Old 12 Feb 2010, 09:58
V8Owner V8Owner is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
I have installed and tested this in VB4 & it works fine
Reply With Quote
  #133  
Old 05 Oct 2010, 16:02
CThiessen CThiessen is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Hi,
works fine with vB4 but not with vB4 and vBSEO 3.5.2

Change:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

to

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and it keeps working.

Greetings
Christian
__________________
My Sites in German: Brasilien with Brasilien Forum
Reply With Quote
  #134  
Old 08 Oct 2010, 10:56
tintin74 tintin74 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Goood CThiessen, thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #135  
Old 10 Jun 2012, 05:12
Sunka Sunka is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Google link with https not working.
Anyone know what to change in code so Google link with SSL protocol works too?

Here is example Google link location on Google map with http and with https:


HTTPS

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.



HTTP

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:05.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: