Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 24 Sep 2007, 20:59
foxfirediego foxfirediego is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
export templates with product export

Well, I have tryed to find out how to this...

1 I have created a lot of templates
2 I have created my product (so, before i choosed vBulletin as my product)
3 now I want to export this templates when i export my product...
how do I do this?

also, when i create a new template and choose my product, when I export it does not do nothing...

could someone help me manage this?
thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 25 Sep 2007, 07:08
Dismounted's Avatar
Dismounted Dismounted is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Real name: Hanson
You need to create the template on the MASTER STYLE.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

View My Modifications
29 Releases and Counting... Latest Modification: dmActivityStream - vBookie Integration (4.x)

Please do not PM me to ask for support - please use the relevant thread or forum.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 25 Sep 2007, 12:22
foxfirediego foxfirediego is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Originally Posted by Dismounted View Post
You need to create the template on the MASTER STYLE.
thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 28 Dec 2009, 16:28
squishi squishi is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
I have the same problem.
I created a product and assigned some plugins to it.
I also have created some templates that should be exported in the product.
The templates were created in the default vbulletin style (the one that is instantiated by all other styles). I assume this is the master style...

But the exported product does not contain any templates.
And I don't understand why it should... The templates would not be connected to the product. How do I assign templates to a product?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12 Jan 2010, 21:11
Vaupell's Avatar
Vaupell Vaupell is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Real name: Martin
Originally Posted by squishi View Post
I have the same problem.
I created a product and assigned some plugins to it.
I also have created some templates that should be exported in the product.
The templates were created in the default vbulletin style (the one that is instantiated by all other styles). I assume this is the master style...

But the exported product does not contain any templates.
And I don't understand why it should... The templates would not be connected to the product. How do I assign templates to a product?
i add them manually to the product xml, cause masterstyle edits will be overwritten on each upgrade by vbulletin upgrade script.

and ewen if i add them to masterstyle it dosent included the templates in the xml..
so i export my product, then open it with and editor
and add the templates myself..

this was for both 3.x and 4.x
__________________
My website Evisystems
- - - Stuff - - -
follow the white rabbit, feed! your head
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12 Jan 2010, 21:16
ragtek ragtek is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: austria, croatia
lol?

that's not true.

you have to create youre templates at the masterstyle and associate them to youre product (not vB!!!!)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Export Templates to Files (by MySQL conditions) filburt1 vBulletin 2.x Full Releases 13 17 May 2003 08:05
Export and import templates to individual files! Chen vBulletin 2.x Beta Releases 31 03 Jan 2002 08:14



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 00:12.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: