Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 27 Sep 2002, 23:56
pixeldude
Guest
 
Forum Border Dosnt Display

Hey anyone know why the border dosnt display??? i used the mod that SaintDog posted[?]

My Forum: Here
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 28 Sep 2002, 02:26
Tony G's Avatar
Tony G Tony G is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Real name: ITS A SECRET
Did you install properly? It just doesn't go working with a good install.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 28 Sep 2002, 03:34
pixeldude
Guest
 
yea, it's installed right i've done it like 3times now, i follow the driection's :S this is weird
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 28 Sep 2002, 03:57
Tony G's Avatar
Tony G Tony G is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Real name: ITS A SECRET
What color is the line supposed to be? Maybe it blends in..
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 28 Sep 2002, 04:08
pixeldude
Guest
 
i duno its the default code saintdog posted
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 28 Sep 2002, 04:15
turdboy's Avatar
turdboy turdboy is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Go to forum home template look for the </head> tag on the line above it there should be this variable $headinclude if it's not there add it in and your problem should be fixed.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 28 Sep 2002, 04:25
pixeldude
Guest
 
already says that..



Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 28 Sep 2002, 04:36
Tony G's Avatar
Tony G Tony G is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Real name: ITS A SECRET
Is it supposed to be just above it?

Lemme check my forum for this..
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 28 Sep 2002, 04:37
pixeldude
Guest
 
^^ *waits for reply*
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 28 Sep 2002, 04:41
Tony G's Avatar
Tony G Tony G is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Real name: ITS A SECRET
The default one has it the way you posted, my edited one has:

<title>$bbtitle</title>

$headinclude </head> <body>

But still, pretty much the same.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 28 Sep 2002, 04:41
pixeldude
Guest
 
ill use your and see what it does
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 28 Sep 2002, 23:42
turdboy's Avatar
turdboy turdboy is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
I think I may have an answer to your prayers. I had this problem just today and what I had to do was this. Go to styles > The style you modified > in the header >

Look for this


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Change to this


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 28 Sep 2002, 23:50
pixeldude
Guest
 
yea i fixed it i removed one of the header parts when i was removing the vBulletin image
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 28 Sep 2002, 23:52
turdboy's Avatar
turdboy turdboy is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
So it was the $headinclude variable. **** Im good.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 29 Sep 2002, 00:10
pixeldude
Guest
 
no it wasnt...
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:48.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: