Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
2 or more profile picture Details »
2 or more profile picture
Mod Version: 1.00, by Q-v-n-s-Q (Member) Q-v-n-s-Q is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2013 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.5.0 Rating: (0 vote - 0 average) Installs: 6
Released: 18 Jan 2006 Last Update: Never Downloads: 16
Not Supported  

since to see too much peoples requested.. so here its:
[removed link=nothing to view on page but popups ... ][COLOR=DarkOrange]


profile 1

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

profile 2

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

profile 3

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

replace fieldxx with your own field number!!

note* if you wanna change the size of the images

width="99" height="75" replace the number to any size..


enjoy!!!

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Defualt Profile Picture in Profile PennylessZ28 vBulletin 3.5 Template Modifications 22 30 Jan 2009 15:14

Comments
  #2  
Old 18 Jan 2006, 03:29
Q-v-n-s-Q Q-v-n-s-Q is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
opps there is a bug.. here is the live demo of the bug.. if a member without more then 2 images there will be ( x )


so um ima replace the to make it with a defaulf images latter..or whoever can help post it here.


update !!! : sorry guys i was in a hurry so here is the latest code tested and working

replace the above code :


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

with the code below :


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

this is of the demo if a member havent fill out his addition profile field

will be show as no pic

enjoy!!
__________________
PossibleAndroid

Last edited by Princeton; 07 Mar 2006 at 22:13. Reason: doesn't show the result of the mod but does show pop ups
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 18 Jan 2006, 05:03
The Chief's Avatar
The Chief The Chief is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
that's just too easy...

I thought it was some kind of thing that you could upload more the one profile picture directly to the website...
__________________
Think Hype Networks | MeandIsis
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 18 Jan 2006, 05:23
Q-v-n-s-Q Q-v-n-s-Q is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Originally Posted by gamebgs
that's just too easy...

I thought it was some kind of thing that you could upload more the one profile picture directly to the website...

um i could do that if you want too. but this much better to save your webspace and banwidth.. cuz the profile will be link to a lots of website
__________________
PossibleAndroid
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 18 Jan 2006, 15:09
waza waza is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
That's not really true, if you want to allow them a lot of profile pics, vb would have to call for like 30 fields more if you want 10 pics.
So this id isn't good and is no hack either, the way to use custom profile pics is already much better described in the spice your profile up thread.
__________________
Now available: SAPR, it's like god send an angel
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 21 Jan 2006, 18:57
TygerTyger TygerTyger is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Why would you allow someone 10 profile pics? For two or three there's nothing wrong with this hack, a few pairs of conditionals won't kill you. If you want more then you should look to a more complete solution.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 24 Jan 2006, 01:04
123Corleone 123Corleone is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
i searched (<a href="$userinfo[fieldxx]" target="_blank"> <img src="$userinfo[fieldxx]"border="0" width="99" height="75" style="border:1px solid $stylevar[tborder_bgcolor]; " /> </a>) where that have to be? in memberinfo???
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 25 Jan 2006, 20:43
Q-v-n-s-Q Q-v-n-s-Q is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Originally Posted by 123Corleone
i searched (<a href="$userinfo[fieldxx]" target="_blank"> <img src="$userinfo[fieldxx]"border="0" width="99" height="75" style="border:1px solid $stylevar[tborder_bgcolor]; " /> </a>) where that have to be? in memberinfo???
just place the code anywhere in the memberinfo template, and dont forget the change the field the your own...
__________________
PossibleAndroid
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 30 Jan 2006, 01:50
`SLVR`'s Avatar
`SLVR` `SLVR` is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Question

Originally Posted by waza
the way to use custom profile pics is already much better described in the spice your profile up thread.
would you mind posting a link to that specific post, and/or page within that thread?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04 Feb 2006, 06:06
cbr929rrerion cbr929rrerion is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
whats the code to make it where you can upload to that field..

I have a few fields I would like a member to be able to upload to it rather than link it..
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 07 Feb 2006, 00:59
swa swa is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
uploading would be cool!
__________________
http://www.dellusers.com
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 07 Feb 2006, 17:05
cbr929rrerion cbr929rrerion is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
HUMM.. unsupported I guess...
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 21 Feb 2006, 23:03
cbr929rrerion cbr929rrerion is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Can we get the code where you can upload the pic please
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 08 Mar 2006, 02:07
djjeffa's Avatar
djjeffa djjeffa is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Real name: jeff
anyway of making the feilds not showing up if ther left blank?
__________________
www.djjeffa.com
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 08 Mar 2006, 02:20
cbr929rrerion cbr929rrerion is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
yes.. if statements
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 23:00.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: