Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Article Options
  #31  
Old 12 Jan 2004, 21:37
Zachery's Avatar
Zachery Zachery is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Real name: Zachery Woods
Originally Posted by VodkaFish
If I slap your (longer) example into a blank .php page and use the shell_blank as my template (unchanged); I get an "object expected" error when the page tries to run this script:
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

* The page I wrote was in a different directory, so I used this:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
you know i also ran into that problem(with other things) i think its somthing with the header include but im not sure >.<
__________________
Looking for ImpEx?
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 13 Jan 2004, 16:56
VodkaFish VodkaFish is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2003

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Well, this was in my header, and why the errors are probably showing. Seems the script locations aren't automatically changed. Probably just a header edit needed.

I put this in my forums directory and it was error-free.

However - despite the nav (with the user cp/register, faqs, etc.) being included in the shell, I still don't see that. Am I missing some other include?
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 13 Jan 2004, 17:06
NTLDR's Avatar
NTLDR NTLDR is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Real name: Lee Botley, BSc (Hons)
If your not using Gamma you should prefix all the JS includes with $vboptions[bburl]/ to make sure they get included properly if you have pages outside of the forums directory.
__________________
Lee Botley, BSc (Hons) - vBulletin.org Moderator
http://www.thesistersthree.com/lee/sigs/signature.ts3
The Sisters Three Charmed Discussion Forums

WinterDir .:. vBindex v2.1 for vB2 .:. vBindex v3.0.0 RC5 for vB3
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 13 Jan 2004, 17:08
Zachery's Avatar
Zachery Zachery is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Real name: Zachery Woods
doh! i knew i forgot about sumthing, thanks NTLDR
__________________
Looking for ImpEx?
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 13 Jan 2004, 19:07
VodkaFish VodkaFish is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Surely, easy fix... but how do I get that main/top nav into my page?
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 13 Jan 2004, 19:52
Zachery's Avatar
Zachery Zachery is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Real name: Zachery Woods
Originally Posted by VodkaFish
Surely, easy fix... but how do I get that main/top nav into my page?
try

eval('$front_header = "' . fetch_template('header') . '";');
__________________
Looking for ImpEx?
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 13 Jan 2004, 23:25
VodkaFish VodkaFish is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Isn't that already called by shell_blank though?


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 16 Jan 2004, 05:39
VodkaFish VodkaFish is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
To follow up my own question, I needed this within my code:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I find that weird, since I didn't need the header or footer, etc. but I needed to call the navbar.

However - links, etc. were all wrong since the navbar template isn't pathed correctly (would need to add $vboptions[bburl]/ in many places I'm assuming).

Just thought I'd update.
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 16 Jan 2004, 05:40
Zachery's Avatar
Zachery Zachery is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Real name: Zachery Woods
yeap you would
__________________
Looking for ImpEx?
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 16 Jan 2004, 16:24
Ryan Ashbrook's Avatar
Ryan Ashbrook Ryan Ashbrook is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Is it hard to set permissions for a page, if not, how would I do that?

I want to restrict usergroups to this page.
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 16 Jan 2004, 16:28
NTLDR's Avatar
NTLDR NTLDR is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Real name: Lee Botley, BSc (Hons)
The following will show the no permission message to users who arn't in group 1, 2 or 3 (remove the ! to make it show if they are in 1, 2 or 3). Just replace 1, 2, 3 will a comma sperated list of usergroups to match your needs.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
Lee Botley, BSc (Hons) - vBulletin.org Moderator
http://www.thesistersthree.com/lee/sigs/signature.ts3
The Sisters Three Charmed Discussion Forums

WinterDir .:. vBindex v2.1 for vB2 .:. vBindex v3.0.0 RC5 for vB3
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 16 Jan 2004, 16:38
Ryan Ashbrook's Avatar
Ryan Ashbrook Ryan Ashbrook is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Thanks, it works perfectly.
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 18 Jan 2004, 23:07
VodkaFish VodkaFish is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Originally Posted by NTLDR
The following will show the no permission message to users who arn't in group 1, 2 or 3 (remove the ! to make it show if they are in 1, 2 or 3). Just replace 1, 2, 3 will a comma sperated list of usergroups to match your needs.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
That works for me. However - the login displayed does not (pathing issues). I looked around, found the print_no_permission() function and followed it to these templates:
username_loggedin
username_loggedout

So I fixed the pathing on each of them - yet I still can't get it to go correctly.

I know I'm missing it somewhere else - does anyone know where?
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 18 Jan 2004, 23:18
NTLDR's Avatar
NTLDR NTLDR is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Real name: Lee Botley, BSc (Hons)
The STANDARD_ERROR template contains the majority of the HTML for the no permission screen that you'll need to edit
__________________
Lee Botley, BSc (Hons) - vBulletin.org Moderator
http://www.thesistersthree.com/lee/sigs/signature.ts3
The Sisters Three Charmed Discussion Forums

WinterDir .:. vBindex v2.1 for vB2 .:. vBindex v3.0.0 RC5 for vB3
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 18 Jan 2004, 23:19
VodkaFish VodkaFish is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Oh, one other thing - I pathed the navbar correctly (made it a separate template actually, just in case I f'd something up, but it appears right.

The only thing throwing me off is the logout javascript:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

It will not fade color in IE anymore.

Obviously a very minor issue.

Another minor issue I am having is that my tables within my template go too wide (don't have this problem on my forums within the forum directory). I was able to tweak percentages to pixels for a temporary fix, but if anyone knows what this vague problem may be, thought I'd mention it as well; my post above is my big concern right now though :ermm:
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Article Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 18:35.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: