Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Manual Add Navbar Links [Plus Image Menu] Details »
Manual Add Navbar Links [Plus Image Menu]
Mod Version: 1.00, by SoltanWorld (Member) SoltanWorld is offline
Developer Last Online: Oct 2013 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (3 votes - 5.00 average) Installs: 23
Released: 16 Jul 2010 Last Update: Never Downloads: 0
Not Supported Template Edits Code Changes  

This solution allow you to add links in navbar by editing navbar template yourself :

Some Hacks and Modification that you have installed on your forum, adds a link in the middle of navbar, so you can easily have one :

This is suitable for forumes with image navbar like mine : http://soltanworld.com


If you have use this Solution do not forget to mark az installed
----------------------------------------------------------------



- How to add links

To add Links in navbar you should first know some information about navbar and navtabs

some phrase like :

{vb:raw template_hook.navtab_start}
{vb:raw template_hook.navtab_middle}{vb:raw template_hook.navtab_end}

Q:What does this phrases mean?

A: First Phrase
{vb:raw template_hook.navtab_start}, is the start of navtabs. Befor This Phrase means that you link would appear always the first one and the ones you put after this phrase due to how you put the links in order would be sortet in navtabs .
Any Links you put in order after
{vb:raw template_hook.navtab_start} untill this phrase would be shown as you did : {vb:raw template_hook.navtab_middle} , And after this phrase like the start any links after this would be sorted as middle of navtabs, so you can have separator between items you want to add betweens.
And if you want to add a link at the end of navtabs you should find this phrase
{vb:raw template_hook.navtab_end} and add you link before this phrase.

e.g :

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

-For Navbar menu - Sub Menu

Each Navtab link can contains submenu which calles navbar and popup menu

for navbar (under navtabs) items you should use this :


Notice : to add this in navtabs sub menu, you should add this before <vb:else> Please follow the example


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


and for navbar child menu you can use this as popup menu :


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


e.g :

Navtab + Navbar + Popup menu


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

-For Image Navtabs :

First of all you need to edit your css file and Stylevar (navbar) to set your desired setting and then You should replace text with this tag in navbar template:
<img src="link">


like :


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

If you have use this Solution do not forget to mark az installed

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Addons

Supporters / CoAuthors

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	navbar-soltanworld.jpg
Views:	1544
Size:	29.2 KB
ID:	119710  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Miscellaneous Hacks Links Directory Navbar Drop-Down Menu SorentoUltimate vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 5 20 Nov 2009 13:27
My Posts link in Quick Links navbar menu Spinball vBulletin 3.0 Template Modifications 3 14 Jun 2004 18:46

Comments
  #2  
Old 16 Jul 2010, 12:54
SoltanWorld's Avatar
SoltanWorld SoltanWorld is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Real name: Rad & Dani
First Post is Reserved
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 16 Jul 2010, 13:04
ellinofatsa's Avatar
ellinofatsa ellinofatsa is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
thanksssssssssss
__________________
thanks for time
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 16 Jul 2010, 14:25
BlackJacket's Avatar
BlackJacket BlackJacket is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Real name: V
This should be in Template Modifications...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 16 Jul 2010, 17:15
Greight's Avatar
Greight Greight is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Thanks for the nice mod. I wish there was a way all the edits could run automatically.

Originally Posted by BlackJacket View Post
This should be in Template Modifications...
I think we have moderators who meant to tell us that ...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 16 Jul 2010, 18:02
SoltanWorld's Avatar
SoltanWorld SoltanWorld is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Real name: Rad & Dani
Originally Posted by Greight View Post
Thanks for the nice mod. I wish there was a way all the edits could run automatically.

Sry i've not got mastered enough to make it as a Hack. But i will try my best.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 18 Jul 2010, 04:47
Jay Lee Jay Lee is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Hi SoltanWorld, thanks for this great mod. I'm trying to do almost exactly what you're doing, so this is a great start. A question I have for you is, how do you customize the navbar below the navtab? For example, in your website:

http://www.soltanworld.com/forum/forum.php has "Today's Posts", "FAQ", "Calendar", etc. under the navtab images.
http://www.soltanworld.com/forum/xperience.php has nothing under the navtab images.
http://www.soltanworld.com/forum/local_links.php has "Categories", "Show" & "Search" under the navtab images.

How do I do this? I was looking at another similar thread but so far haven't been able to figure out a solution. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 19 Jul 2010, 07:40
SoltanWorld's Avatar
SoltanWorld SoltanWorld is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Real name: Rad & Dani
Thanks dear,I think this would works :


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

but when i check the original code of navbar template, it contains some raw like

{vb:raw template_hook.navbar_after_faq}
{vb:raw template_hook.navbar_after_pm}

and i think for popup menu it would work too


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 20 Jul 2010, 01:22
gopherhockey's Avatar
gopherhockey gopherhockey is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
This is nice, but how do I get the navbar to display "selected" when I'm actually on that page.

For example, I added a navbar link "Gallery" that links to my photopost. When I click on the link it takes me to /photopost but the Forum link in the navbar is the one still selected.
__________________
www.morcmtb.org
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 20 Jul 2010, 10:05
SoltanWorld's Avatar
SoltanWorld SoltanWorld is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Real name: Rad & Dani
you can use this code


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 20 Jul 2010, 22:24
gopherhockey's Avatar
gopherhockey gopherhockey is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Originally Posted by SoltanWorld View Post
you can use this code


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Thanks... only issue is the link is highlighted along with Forum now. Its highlighted almost everywhere I go within the forums but isn't if I go to my wiki or blog tabs.
__________________
www.morcmtb.org
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 22 Jul 2010, 05:35
SoltanWorld's Avatar
SoltanWorld SoltanWorld is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Real name: Rad & Dani
You should use something like this for your mod


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

ldm is the name of the hack "Links and Download Manager"
Just place this with var you have
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 22 Jul 2010, 08:07
Jay Lee Jay Lee is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Originally Posted by SoltanWorld View Post
Thanks dear,I think this would works :


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

but when i check the original code of navbar template, it contains some raw like

{vb:raw template_hook.navbar_after_faq}
{vb:raw template_hook.navbar_after_pm}

and i think for popup menu it would work too


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
Thanks for the code. Although it doesn't work yet, I think it's a good start. What happens is that the link appears over the other links. I'll do some more testing before I post more questions. This thing has been driving me crazy the last few days. But I still need to get it done, so with your help I think eventually I'll get there!
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 12 Sep 2010, 20:25
zonaenlinea's Avatar
zonaenlinea zonaenlinea is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
for 4.0.6 ?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 19 Sep 2010, 06:18
SoltanWorld's Avatar
SoltanWorld SoltanWorld is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Real name: Rad & Dani
You can edit this in all 4.0.x versions.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:39.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: