Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 30 Sep 2010, 07:52
willy888 willy888 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
publish widget

How can I give to other sites (blogs, forums) my last posts as a widget ?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 30 Sep 2010, 10:19
tintin74 tintin74 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Yes, it is a goood question , but I think there's no answer anymore...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 30 Sep 2010, 15:04
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
I don't understand what you mean to give another site a widget.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 30 Sep 2010, 16:52
strudinox's Avatar
strudinox strudinox is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
On the other site you could try creating an RSS feed widget that pulls content from your site's RSS feeds.
__________________
GND-Tech - Technology - Gaming - Community
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 30 Sep 2010, 21:05
willy888 willy888 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
I D like to export a code - script that anyone can inport to his site and to provide a widget with last posts & news of my page
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01 Oct 2010, 00:42
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
You can export your threads via your site rss feed (external.php). But, it is up to the other site what they do with the feed and how they display the information.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01 Oct 2010, 06:28
willy888 willy888 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
I have made one widget for my site ultragreek.com
Now anyone can take that code and place it to his blog forum site etc and provide auto news from my rss


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


The code is from my site's rss feed , but I made it throuth netvibes
Is there any way to create a publish widget like mod throuth vbulletin???
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03 Oct 2010, 20:33
willy888 willy888 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Is there any way to create a publish widget like mod throuth vbulletin???
Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
vBulletin CMS Widgets 3x CMS widget : Widget with 3 tabs, like on Blogs page. Vaupell vBulletin 4.x Add-ons 55 23 Oct 2012 22:06
Add-On Releases Publish Thanks to Facebook mrpaint vBulletin 4.x Add-ons 12 19 Aug 2012 13:41



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 12:14.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: