Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 28 Feb 2017, 11:06
paradoxG(r)eek paradoxG(r)eek is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Real name: Christos
template_hook.navtab_end

Hell all,

Which <hookname> do I need to use in a plugin so I can add the code below?


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I tried all navbit* hooks plus cache_templates and others but nothing appears on the right of "Quick Links" where I want to add a popup menu.

Thank you
Chris

--------------- Added 28 Feb 2017 at 16:16 ---------------

I read somewhere an example using process_templates_complete but even this does not works.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 28 Feb 2017, 16:31
paradoxG(r)eek paradoxG(r)eek is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Real name: Christos
Strange. Didn't noticed that the menu created but in the tabs row. How I can add it on the right of Quick Links? What is the hookname there. From what I seen in the template is navtab_end
Attached Images
File Type: jpg navbar.jpg (34.0 KB, 12 views)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01 Mar 2017, 16:33
paradoxG(r)eek paradoxG(r)eek is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Real name: Christos
I tried navbar_end ... No results... And a dozen others like before_community, after_community etc etc. The code appears only in tabs (end). The template code is:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01 Mar 2017, 16:40
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
You may have to do some sort of str_replace to add it in where you want it.

(Everything is done in the navigation manager now and so there really isn't a way to hook to the sub-nav menu.)
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01 Mar 2017, 16:44
paradoxG(r)eek paradoxG(r)eek is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Real name: Christos
Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
You may have to do some sort of str_replace to add it in where you want it.

(Everything is done in the navigation manager now and so there really isn't a way to hook to the sub-nav menu.)
The old good trick from vB3 ..... I thought that there is a hook somewhere there that's why I wasted my time searching around. I'll use str_replace.

Thank you Lynne !

--------------- Added 01 Mar 2017 at 16:49 ---------------

Another question. I used at register_form_complete

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and I was able to add some extra fields in registration form.

Why similar code does not works? Which hookname is the correct to add something in navbar? Now I'm using process_templates_complete
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01 Mar 2017, 17:26
Paul M's Avatar
Paul M Paul M is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Paul M
Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
You may have to do some sort of str_replace to add it in where you want it.

(Everything is done in the navigation manager now and so there really isn't a way to hook to the sub-nav menu.)
They are ways to hook into the nav manager.
I think there are even some posts about it, if you search.

Links are also stored in the product XML if they are just static.
I havent had to do anything on NavMan for a very long time so I dont remember off the top of my head how you do all of it.

(Some of my products do it, List Reported Items is one).
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member


Cable Forum
Please do not PM me about custom work - I no longer undertake any.
Note: I will not answer support questions via e-mail or PM - please use the relevant thread or forum.
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:02.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: