Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Easy Forms v4.x - Create a form or multiple forms without php or html knowledge Details »
Easy Forms v4.x - Create a form or multiple forms without php or html knowledge
Mod Version: 4.3.0, by bananalive (Coder) bananalive is offline
Developer Last Online: Sep 2018 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.x Rating: (228 votes - 4.80 average) Installs: 1408
Released: 28 Jan 2010 Last Update: 05 Oct 2011 Downloads: 8837
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files Translations  

Easily create forms with no HTML or PHP knowledge. Questions can be made compulsory and are checked before the form is submitted. Forms can be previewed. (You can create multiple forms)

Screenshots
There are two posts full of screenshots of this modificationInstallation
  1. Download and then extract .zip archive
  2. Upload the contents of upload folder to forum root
    (Allow Overwrite "YES" for overwrite)
    clientscript\easyforms.css -> \clientscript\
    clientscript\easyforms.js -> \clientscript\
  3. Import product file (product-easyforms v4.0.xml) in admincp
    AdminCP -> Plugins & Products -> Manage Products -> [Add/Import Product]
  4. Change usergroups permissions at:
    AdminCP -> vBulletin Options -> Easy Form Options
Question Types:
  • Single line text
  • Multi-line text
  • Multi-select checkboxes
  • Single-select radio buttons
  • Single Select Dropdown
  • Yes/No
  • Multi-line text field using vbeditor
  • Human verification question
  • Custom Question (can query database or do whatever you want using php and html)
  • Date (month/ day/ year fields)
  • Address
  • Scale
Form can Submit to:
  • new thread in forum
  • new post in thread
  • new pm to user
  • email address
  • save to database
More Features:
  • Form list categories (optional)
  • Preview form (can disable for individual forms)
  • Optional questions
  • Form Sections
  • Prefix support - you can choose which prefix you want thread to have
  • Different thread/pm title to form title with variables {username} {userid} and {q_1} (replacing 1 with appropriate question number)
  • Poll Options: Multiple choice, public vote, poll question, poll options, poll timeout
  • Regular expression match for single line text input field
  • Usergroup permissions per form
  • Forumid/threadid/username can be specified by input via {value=X} in dropdown, single line input or radio buttons
  • Multiple dropdown select for form usergroup permissions (still optional - leave blank to not use)
  • Option to show link to form list in navbar and quick links (separate options)
  • Import/ Export your forms as XML files - great for transferring forms across forums or creating backups
  • Specify bbcode for questions/ answers/ sections for the form's output
  • Form Hooks: (uses php code)
    1. Before form submitted
      Useful for: your own form validation, multiple form outputs, etc.
    2. At form start
      Useful for: banning userids/usergroups from form, setting minimum post count,etc.
  • Attachments allowed for posting new thread
  • Mass Copy Forms & their questions
  • Quiz Mode
Support this Modification
  • Click 'Marked as Installed'
  • Rate it 'Excellent'
  • Consider a donation

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
New Posting Features Easy Forms - Create a form or multiple forms without php or html knowledge bananalive vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 1671 20 Dec 2018 01:02
New Posting Features Easy Forms (Old Thread) bananalive vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 135 05 Oct 2014 20:30

  #1546  
Old 10 Nov 2011, 22:09
[email protected] Alex@bulletin is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Real name: Alex
mh

thx spr i will try that
Reply With Quote
  #1547  
Old 11 Nov 2011, 17:41
sbhogle sbhogle is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Originally Posted by bananalive View Post
Click create new form (below import form)

http://www.yoursite.com/forums/forms.php?do=newform
This link goes to "Page not found."

Is there a new link to use to create a form for Easy Forms?
Reply With Quote
  #1548  
Old 11 Nov 2011, 18:25
Crotan's Avatar
Crotan Crotan is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Originally Posted by sbhogle View Post
This link goes to "Page not found."

Is there a new link to use to create a form for Easy Forms?
navigate to http://yoursite.com/forums/forms.php?do=forms

at the bottom there should be a button Create new form.

If that page also gets page not found, check to make sure the directory you installed to is correct. is forums forum for you? Double check everything.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #1549  
Old 11 Nov 2011, 18:28
Crotan's Avatar
Crotan Crotan is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Anyone want to share their php hook for minimum post count at form start?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #1550  
Old 11 Nov 2011, 18:57
TheLastSuperman's Avatar
TheLastSuperman TheLastSuperman is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: Michael Miller Jr
Cool

Originally Posted by Crotan View Post
Anyone want to share their php hook for minimum post count at form start?
Hey Crotan it's Supes... haven't had much time for BF3

You can paste this code in while editing the form:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Change the postcount value of 300 to your #

Now create a new phrase:

Phrase Type: Error Messages
Product: vBulletin
Varname: easyform_issues
Text:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Save the phrase, now view the form and if your post count is over you'll see it just fine, if not a error message is now displayed. Set it to a value over your own current post count to properly test .
__________________
Daddy Does Dios and Figs!
https://www.linkedin.com/in/thelastsuperman

Search - Use the search feature to find similar issues/answers.
Information - Include screenshots, copy/pasted error codes, url etc.
Fixed - Please return to your thread/post and let us know how it was fixed!
Thanks - For participating! Click the "Like" on a post if someone helped you!
Reply With Quote
  #1551  
Old 11 Nov 2011, 19:34
Crotan's Avatar
Crotan Crotan is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
A thing of beauty! Thanks Sup.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #1552  
Old 12 Nov 2011, 19:58
ascroft ascroft is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Post to Facebook via a form

Hi there.

Sorry if this has been asked before but would it be possible to have a feature to (optionally) post to Facebook at the time of the form submission?
__________________
www.shackchat.co.nz
Reply With Quote
  #1553  
Old 14 Nov 2011, 02:00
Martyh Martyh is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Hi BananaLive,

Going back several months, There was/maybe still is, a subscription issue . The problem was that when the form submits to a new thread the user would not be subscribed to it even though the default setting for a new user was set to automatically subscribe the new-user to threads.

Since then I've found that it does subscribe them if they make a second reply to that thread, which would be most of the time, in my case anyway. So the problem is not such a big problem.

I am figuring that for some reason part of the system doesn't know that the user started the thread therefore doesn't know that it needs to subscribe them to it. ( wild guess ) .

Anyway, thanks for a great mod and great support of it.
Reply With Quote
  #1554  
Old 14 Nov 2011, 17:26
zushiba zushiba is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Please consider giving us the option to edit dropdown box content in one large field instead of individual fields. As it stands every time I edit the dropdown box it means copying and pasting 70 some odd options in succession over and over again.

I'd simple delete and readd the question to use the large text box but that means editing a lot of code I have written which requires the use of the that specific dropdown's ID.
Reply With Quote
  #1555  
Old 16 Nov 2011, 18:55
zushiba zushiba is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Uhm. I updated and when I click on to edit a form result it takes me to smilies??

Fixed, the edit url has changed for whatever reason from misc to forms

Last edited by zushiba; 16 Nov 2011 at 19:12.
Reply With Quote
  #1556  
Old 22 Nov 2011, 22:05
Jokermixer Jokermixer is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
hi bananalive, can you update this plugin for vbulletin version 4.1.8?
Reply With Quote
  #1557  
Old 24 Nov 2011, 02:24
goonyer1 goonyer1 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Compatible with 4.1.8???

Does this work with this version? It appears that i can only create forms by going directly to my browser (thus outside of vbulletin). I do not see anything inside of Vbulletin other than the permissions.

I have been able to add a plugin to call the forms up whenever someone starts a new thread, but it posts with the name of the form as opposed to the user.

I think this mod has tremendous potential, but the learning curve is steep. (... at least for me...) If you have documentation on how this works along with a few examples, I think it would go a long way in making this more user friendly. Thanks a bunch.
Reply With Quote
  #1558  
Old 24 Nov 2011, 04:52
Martyh Martyh is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Works with 4.1.8 for me so far.

Are you already doing this to get there ?

controlpanel > settings > options > easy forms options > right under "Usergroups Allowed to View Form Lists" click the "form list" link > create new form.
Reply With Quote
  #1559  
Old 24 Nov 2011, 11:57
goonyer1 goonyer1 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Thanks. Not sure how i missed that. But now it links.
Reply With Quote
  #1560  
Old 27 Nov 2011, 13:42
tamdlecomcast tamdlecomcast is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Thanks for the plugins, it works very very well, and I love it...

However, my question is:

I would like to create a form for the user to be able to send in their photo for competition. The photo can not be posted to the forum, rather they have 4 fields on the form to attach 4 different photo from their local disk. Once the form submitted, all the information including the 4 photos will be send to me via email.

I can create the form, however, I can not find any field that suitable to setup for the user to be able to attach their photos. Is there a way to do so?

Thanks in advance,
Tam Le

Last edited by tamdlecomcast; 29 Nov 2011 at 23:44.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:06.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: