Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Easy Forms - Create a form or multiple forms without php or html knowledge Details »
Easy Forms - Create a form or multiple forms without php or html knowledge
Mod Version: 3.6, by bananalive (Coder) bananalive is offline
Developer Last Online: Sep 2018 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.x Rating: (119 votes - 4.92 average) Installs: 975
Released: 08 Jan 2009 Last Update: 12 Jul 2009 Downloads: 6659
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Translations  

EASY FORMS FOR vB 4.x here


Easily create forms with no HTML or PHP knowledge. Questions can be made compulsory and are checked before the form is submitted. Forms can be previewed. (You can create multiple forms)

Backwards compatible with vb v3.7.x and 3.6.8

Example Form | Help File | Version History

Question Types:
  • Single line text
  • Multi-line text
  • Multi-select checkboxes
  • Single-select radio buttons
  • Single Select Dropdown
  • Yes/No
  • Multi-line text field using vbeditor (max one per form - limited by vB)
  • Human verification question
  • Custom Question (can query database or do whatever you want)
  • Date (month/ day/ year fields)
Form can Submit to:
  • new thread in forum
  • new post in thread
  • new pm to user
  • email address
  • save to database
Installation:More Features:
  • Form list categories (optional)
  • Preview form (can disable for individual forms)
  • Optional questions
  • Form Sections
  • Prefix support - you can choose which prefix you want thread to have
  • Different thread/pm title to form title with variables {username} {userid} and {q_1} (replacing 1 with appropriate question number)
  • Poll Options: Multiple choice, public vote, poll question, poll options, poll timeout
  • Regular expression match for single line text input field
  • Usergroup permissions per form
  • Forumid/threadid/username can be specified by input via {value=X} in dropdown, single line input or radio buttons
  • Multiple dropdown select for form usergroup permissions (still optional - leave blank to not use)
  • Option to show link to form list in navbar and quick links (separate options)
  • Import/ Export your forms as XML files - great for transferring forms across forums or creating backups
  • Specify bbcode for questions/ answers/ sections for the form's output
  • Form Hooks: (uses php code)
    1. Before form submitted
      Useful for: your own form validation, multiple form outputs, etc.
    2. At form start
      Useful for: banning userids/usergroups from form, setting minimum post count,etc.
  • Attachments allowed for posting new thread
  • Mass Copy Forms & their questions
Coming soon:
  • Allow attachments for posting in thread
Translations:

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	7.jpg
Views:	8463
Size:	83.4 KB
ID:	92034   Click image for larger version

Name:	8.jpg
Views:	6122
Size:	88.6 KB
ID:	92035   Click image for larger version

Name:	9.jpg
Views:	6196
Size:	89.6 KB
ID:	92036   Click image for larger version

Name:	11.jpg
Views:	5726
Size:	69.0 KB
ID:	92038  

Click image for larger version

Name:	edit1.jpg
Views:	4821
Size:	90.1 KB
ID:	94628   Click image for larger version

Name:	edit2.jpg
Views:	4438
Size:	75.8 KB
ID:	94629   Click image for larger version

Name:	edit3.jpg
Views:	5606
Size:	103.6 KB
ID:	94630   Click image for larger version

Name:	form_results_table.jpg
Views:	6951
Size:	87.1 KB
ID:	98407  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
New Posting Features Easy Forms (Old Thread) bananalive vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 135 05 Oct 2014 19:30
Add-On Releases Forms Pack *** Forms Hack add-on Deepdog009 vBulletin 3.6 Template Modifications 2 27 Jul 2007 00:52
Forms Pack + (4) *** Forms Hack add-on Deepdog009 vBulletin 3.5 Template Modifications 1 08 May 2007 23:12

  #766  
Old 05 Apr 2009, 23:13
luggz's Avatar
luggz luggz is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Nope i got it its the forum ID that you need to enter example 32 12 etc etc you can find that in the admin panel under forums at the top. this all works great thanks again still would like to know how to get guest fo be able to use this and rename it.
Reply With Quote
  #767  
Old 06 Apr 2009, 10:20
bananalive bananalive is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Real name: Dom
Originally Posted by luggz View Post
I love this mod but is there any way to set it for unregistered users (guest) to fill it out kinda like useing it as a clan member application? Also how to you rename it?

Thanks alot.
Unregistered users/ guests can use it you allow them permission to view forms.

What is it you are trying to rename?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #768  
Old 06 Apr 2009, 10:20
bananalive bananalive is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Real name: Dom
Originally Posted by Martyh View Post
Hi ,

Can the following happen with what we have so far ?

1.) New user shows up and sees the form but is not able to see the forum by backing up the address. Right now I can't get the two to work together, it seems the view form permission is the same as the view forum permission. I may be wrong and just haven't been able to decipher the settings I'm looking for. Please advise.

2.) Fills out the form or starts to.

3.) Gets prompted to register before they can submit the form which starts a new thread.
( popup register form maybe or a popup link )

4.) Registers and is then returned to the form where they can submit it.

5.) Submits form and is directed to the new thread still not being able to see the rest of the forum.

Basically, I only want new users to be able to post the form to a new thread and then limit their activity on the site to that single thread.

Is any of this possible ?
I think what you are trying to do is too complicated for this modification.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #769  
Old 07 Apr 2009, 03:33
Algren_San Algren_San is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Real name: Karl
i get repetitive answers like for example i have just installed it now, and when some one fills the complete form the answers goes to a post (all ok with it) but the answer of the last question multiply itself and it does not give the right answer since it will be the same for all questions.... what can i do? thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #770  
Old 07 Apr 2009, 07:37
Rock On Rock On is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Hi, just checking,
1) can this be installed on normal websites without vBulletin?
2) can I create the form on the vBulletin and then paste the code onto a seperate web page on the website?

Please help advice.


Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #771  
Old 07 Apr 2009, 15:59
bananalive bananalive is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Real name: Dom
Originally Posted by Algren_San View Post
i get repetitive answers like for example i have just installed it now, and when some one fills the complete form the answers goes to a post (all ok with it) but the answer of the last question multiply itself and it does not give the right answer since it will be the same for all questions.... what can i do? thanks.
What is the last question?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #772  
Old 07 Apr 2009, 16:01
bananalive bananalive is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Real name: Dom
Originally Posted by Rock On View Post
Hi, just checking,
1) can this be installed on normal websites without vBulletin?
2) can I create the form on the vBulletin and then paste the code onto a seperate web page on the website?

Please help advice.


Thanks
1) No

2) No
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #773  
Old 07 Apr 2009, 18:09
Elenna Elenna is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: St. Charles, MO
Real name: Dana
Originally Posted by Algren_San View Post
i get repetitive answers like for example i have just installed it now, and when some one fills the complete form the answers goes to a post (all ok with it) but the answer of the last question multiply itself and it does not give the right answer since it will be the same for all questions.... what can i do? thanks.
Are you saying that, for each question you have, the answers are being shown twice when the person submits the form?


If you have customized the Form Output or the Question/Answer/Section/Form BBCode (in Advanced Options), you may have put in code that displays one of the questions or answers?


PS - can you copy and paste in an example of what the problem is?
Reply With Quote
  #774  
Old 08 Apr 2009, 09:16
nallamothu nallamothu is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
small error with Easy Forms

Evertything is fine except
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

error while accessing forms page. Can you please provide solution?
Reply With Quote
  #775  
Old 08 Apr 2009, 14:21
Billspaintball's Avatar
Billspaintball Billspaintball is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Real name: Bill
Question

Form can Submit to:
new thread in forum
new post in thread
new pm to user
email address
save to database
This is looking very interesting, it may save me a heap of work.

A couple of quick questions about how a form can be submitted.

Save to database.
- Does this save into the vB database or a custom database?

- If it saves to the vB database, does it save the form data in a custom table based on the form fields, or does it save into the normal thread posts table?

- Can you have multiple behaviors on form submission.
By that I mean, can it save to a database and also start a new thread?

(Sorry if these have been answered elsewhere, had a quick look but didn't see them)
Reply With Quote
  #776  
Old 08 Apr 2009, 15:04
bananalive bananalive is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Real name: Dom
Originally Posted by Billspaintball View Post
This is looking very interesting, it may save me a heap of work.

A couple of quick questions about how a form can be submitted.

Save to database.
- Does this save into the vB database or a custom database?

- If it saves to the vB database, does it save the form data in a custom table based on the form fields, or does it save into the normal thread posts table?

- Can you have multiple behaviors on form submission.
By that I mean, can it save to a database and also start a new thread?

(Sorry if these have been answered elsewhere, had a quick look but didn't see them)
It saves it in a specific (non- default) table in the vb database.

One form can have multiple actions.

It saves to database like a post as a formatted result, viewable afterward on separate page
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #777  
Old 08 Apr 2009, 16:06
frogster frogster is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Hi,

Not sure if this is something you can answer since it also relates to another mod BUT...

I have been using your mod in conjunction with FB connect with much success. In FB connect when a user starts a new thread, it is posted on their FB Wall.

Before upgrading your mod, when a user filled out a form that I created with your mod and it was submitted to a forum as a new thread, it was posted on the user's FB wall as FB connect saw it as a new thread. After upgrading, for some reason now when the user fills out the form I created with your mod, FB connect no longer sees it as a new thread hence it does not get posted to the user's FB wall.

I know that FB connect works properly as when I create a regular new thread it posts on the user's FB wall.

Could you offer any help with this...thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #778  
Old 08 Apr 2009, 16:16
bananalive bananalive is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Real name: Dom
Originally Posted by frogster View Post
Hi,

Not sure if this is something you can answer since it also relates to another mod BUT...

I have been using your mod in conjunction with FB connect with much success. In FB connect when a user starts a new thread, it is posted on their FB Wall.

Before upgrading your mod, when a user filled out a form that I created with your mod and it was submitted to a forum as a new thread, it was posted on the user's FB wall as FB connect saw it as a new thread. After upgrading, for some reason now when the user fills out the form I created with your mod, FB connect no longer sees it as a new thread hence it does not get posted to the user's FB wall.

I know that FB connect works properly as when I create a regular new thread it posts on the user's FB wall.

Could you offer any help with this...thanks in advance.
Is the post moderated?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #779  
Old 08 Apr 2009, 16:18
frogster frogster is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Nope...thank god we got over that problem way back.
Reply With Quote
  #780  
Old 08 Apr 2009, 17:43
bananalive bananalive is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Real name: Dom
Originally Posted by frogster View Post
Nope...thank god we got over that problem way back.
Have you enabled (removed comment signs around) the hook 'newthread_post_complete' in plugins for easy forms?

From:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

To:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 22:36.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: