Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
MGC Chatbox Evo for vBadvanced CMPS Details »
MGC Chatbox Evo for vBadvanced CMPS
Mod Version: 1.7, by stangger5 (Coder) stangger5 is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2020 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.7.2 Rating: (10 votes - 4.80 average) Installs: 224
Released: 08 Feb 2008 Last Update: 24 Aug 2008 Downloads: 2842
Not Supported Auto-Template Additional Files  

This module shows MGC Chatbox Evo on vBadvanced CMPS v3.0.1
MGC Chatbox Evo found here ..

This module will work with your cmp_index inside or outside the forum root folder..

(New)version 1.7:
Updated to be compatible with:
MGC Chatbox Evo Version: 1.0.0 and MGC Chatbox Evo Version: 1.1.0

New how to install:
1:
Admincp >> MGC Chatbox Evo>> Display and position >>
Display on defined pages in a variable set to Yes..
and in the Other pages list,, put adv_index in that box...

2:
Admincp >> vBa CMPS >> Download / Upload Module,,
Select mgcchatboxevo17.xml file from your computer.
Active set to YES..
Select Style to install templates to..
Set Usergroups permissions..
Click (Submit)..

After Rebuild Style Information ,,click "Continue" to activate this module on your CMPS pages.
Move to: center Column,,then set the Order:

If you have any problems with it just saying Loading,,do step three..
3:
Adminc >> Plugins & Products >> Plugin Manager >> Global variables of the chatbox

Put this:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

before:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Enjoy !!

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Add-On Releases MGC Chatbox vba CMPS v3.0 RC2- vb3.7 stangger5 vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 22 11 Mar 2009 03:30
Add-On Releases MGC Chatbox vba CMPS-module stangger5 vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 46 21 Mar 2008 04:46

  #346  
Old 07 Mar 2009, 20:47
kimmer kimmer is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Thanks go out to stangger5 for helping me get this thing figured out! It's awsome to have someone that willing to help and feel free to stick around the site!
Reply With Quote
  #347  
Old 07 Mar 2009, 21:26
voter's Avatar
voter voter is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
I was getting
The file you have uploaded is not a valid module file
when trying to Load it via Admincp >> vBa CMPS >> Download / Upload Module...

For vBCMPS 3.0 RC1

After upgading to 3.1 upload happens, but seems I am having same problem different folders for vb and vbCMPS main page.

Suggestions from http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...&postcount=309 dosn't give any effect - Module is not appearing.
__________________
viparmenia.com
viparmenia.com
viparmenia.com

Last edited by voter; 07 Mar 2009 at 22:15.
Reply With Quote
  #348  
Old 08 Mar 2009, 05:05
Vicros's Avatar
Vicros Vicros is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
The chat box works perfect for me on my forums page but on my cmps page ( vbadvanced ), it stretches way out of my skin template. I stretches to 100%, and it destroys my page, anyway to fix this?.. thanks
Reply With Quote
  #349  
Old 11 Mar 2009, 01:51
kimmer kimmer is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Stangger5, I noticed an update for chatbox evo today, can we install the latest update, or do we need to just keep 1.0?
Reply With Quote
  #350  
Old 11 Mar 2009, 03:29
Koconem Koconem is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
how can i see if its renamed adv_index if i never could install mods that uses the variable adv_index
Reply With Quote
  #351  
Old 12 Mar 2009, 02:36
Vicros's Avatar
Vicros Vicros is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
I added the "loading" fix, and it still says loading..this only happens with the new version for me..the old version of the actual chatbox worked fine..idk what is going on
Reply With Quote
  #352  
Old 12 Mar 2009, 11:01
carcomp carcomp is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Is anyone having trouble with this working after upgrading to the new 2.3.3 version of the chatbox? My chatbox works fine on my forum pages, but on cmps, it just sits there with Loading... displayed.
Reply With Quote
  #353  
Old 12 Mar 2009, 14:40
DJ_Rguez's Avatar
DJ_Rguez DJ_Rguez is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
not working the module and use the version 3.8.1 PL1

it is so
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #354  
Old 24 Mar 2009, 18:46
Jasey's Avatar
Jasey Jasey is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
I'm also having the "Loading..." issue on VBA... Did anyone find a fix for this? Cos i tried the plugin edit and it didn't do anything...
Reply With Quote
  #355  
Old 27 Mar 2009, 22:02
Il Pompa Il Pompa is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Originally Posted by DJ_Rguez View Post
not working the module and use the version 3.8.1 PL1

it is so
It's the same for me
Reply With Quote
  #356  
Old 01 Apr 2009, 06:45
oldfart22 oldfart22 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Was having the loading problem.. This fixed it for me, loading fine on VBA cmps page now. Just had to edit my url links to www.

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...&postcount=157
Reply With Quote
  #357  
Old 04 Apr 2009, 02:15
nexus851's Avatar
nexus851 nexus851 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Originally Posted by oldfart22 View Post
Was having the loading problem.. This fixed it for me, loading fine on VBA cmps page now. Just had to edit my url links to www.

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...&postcount=157
I tried that too, and step #3 and still DOESNT work.. I still get "Loading...." on my vbadvanced page. Please anyone have a solution to fix the loading error?

Thanks

John
Reply With Quote
  #358  
Old 04 Apr 2009, 02:23
oldfart22 oldfart22 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Prolly a dumb question but did you clear your cache and cookies after
Reply With Quote
  #359  
Old 04 Apr 2009, 03:45
nexus851's Avatar
nexus851 nexus851 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Originally Posted by oldfart22 View Post
Prolly a dumb question but did you clear your cache and cookies after
yea, i cleared my browser cookies if that is what you are referring to.. but still gives me loading....

what else did i miss?

P.S - do i need to do the .js file edit in clientscript too??
Reply With Quote
  #360  
Old 07 Apr 2009, 06:02
morrow's Avatar
morrow morrow is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Originally Posted by stangger5 View Post
Has anyone tried the edit four post up ??
Tried it and it doesn't work.
__________________
-=morrow=-
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:20.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: