Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 13 May 2006, 19:17
Sychev_S Sychev_S is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Site got hacked

I haven't eben on one of my sites for a long time, but today went there and when clicking on forums got - Red Devils Crew.
Basically the site got defaced, or wahtever it is called.

Portal page, games and the rest of the pages work perfectly.

How can I get rid of that message?
__________________
TdotZone.com - Toronto's Hottest Online Destination!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 13 May 2006, 19:19
GaryP's Avatar
GaryP GaryP is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Real name: Gary
Revert your forumhome template. I was advised to do that when it happened to me and it worked.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 13 May 2006, 19:22
Logikos Logikos is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Lock out any admins, and revert your forumhome like Gary said. Then check the adminlogs to see who did it.
__________________
Full Time PHP Developer
Please feel free to contact me if you have any paid work to be done.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 13 May 2006, 19:55
Sychev_S Sychev_S is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
I couldn't find FORUMHOME template so i jstu created it and paste default content. Doest that mean that they had access to my admincp? Or how does it work?
Thanks!!!
__________________
TdotZone.com - Toronto's Hottest Online Destination!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 13 May 2006, 20:04
Logikos Logikos is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Sychev_S

Take a look at the screenshots. This should help you navigate more. 1 shows you where to find the template and see who edited it last. The other screenshot shows you the admin log.
Attached Images
File Type: gif ss2.gif (120.0 KB, 19 views)
File Type: gif ss1.GIF (52.7 KB, 20 views)
__________________
Full Time PHP Developer
Please feel free to contact me if you have any paid work to be done.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 13 May 2006, 20:10
Sychev_S Sychev_S is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
yeah, thanks a lot.
The thing is that I didn't have FORUMHOME template in both of my styles, so I had to create one.
Notw it is fine.
Thanks a lot!
__________________
TdotZone.com - Toronto's Hottest Online Destination!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 14 May 2006, 02:11
Freesteyelz's Avatar
Freesteyelz Freesteyelz is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
? I thought the FORUMHOME was hardcoded into vB. By reverting it won't disappear like custom templates. How is it that both of your styles didn't have FORUMHOME?
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 14 May 2006, 02:42
Sychev_S Sychev_S is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
I don't know, they just didn't...
__________________
TdotZone.com - Toronto's Hottest Online Destination!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 14 May 2006, 02:46
Sychev_S Sychev_S is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
there...i created FORUMHOME template in the first style, and it is missing in the second.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg style.JPG (72.8 KB, 11 views)
__________________
TdotZone.com - Toronto's Hottest Online Destination!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 14 May 2006, 03:02
Freesteyelz's Avatar
Freesteyelz Freesteyelz is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Do you remember if you had FORUMHOME at all before the incident?
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 14 May 2006, 03:33
Logikos Logikos is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
You need to turn on debug mode and insert it in the Master Style
__________________
Full Time PHP Developer
Please feel free to contact me if you have any paid work to be done.
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 23:51.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: