Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Irc post Notifier -With eggdrop Details »
Irc post Notifier -With eggdrop
Mod Version: 1.00, by dong (Member) dong is offline
Developer Last Online: Jul 2005 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 2.2.x Rating: (0 vote - 0 average) Installs: 38
Released: 17 Jun 2002 Last Update: Never Downloads: 80
Not Supported Is in Beta Stage  

Irc thread Notifier -With eggdrop [VB 2.2.x > 2.3.x]
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showt...threadid=39974
#####################################################################
for installation on VB 3.x.x
the only things that are different are the placement of the code-adds
to /newthread.php and admin/index.php. the code-add of /newthread.php
itself stays the same. admin/ircaddon.php, /irc.php and the required
sql query also stays the same.
since i dont have vb3 i cant check. if anyone tell me where the
code should be in vb3, i will add it to this install text

--
1.0
this is an modification of dymo's Irc post Notifier without eggdrop,
dymo should get all credit, cos i didn't do that much modifications
to his hack. Also IRiDiuM deserves some credit for his tcl, thx dude
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showt...threadid=38205
--
2.0
removed reply announcement from irc.php and ircadmin.php ,irc.php has
simplyfied code, added chan choice to the admin
--
2.9
code adjustment to newthread.php rewritten. added multiple channel support
removed the ircaddon_install.php, everything is in this txt

#####################################################################
What it does:
------------
When a new thread is posted by a user on your board a message will
be send to your eggdrop irc bot, and the bot echo's it to your
irc channel

*note: YOU NEED AN EGGDROP BOT CONNECTED TO AN IRC SERVER FOR THIS
u can get eggdrop here: http://www.egghelp.org/
or windrop here: http://windrop.sourceforge.net/

other ircbots that can run tcl scripts could also be usefull

#####################################################################
When UPGRADING TO 2.0
---------------------
then you only have to overwrite/copy irc.php, ircadmin.php and
vbulletin.tcl to the right places. NO updates to newthread.php
newreply.php and admin/index.php are required

When UPGRADING TO 2.9
---------------------
then you have to overwrite/copy irc.php, ircadmin.php and
vbulletin.tcl to the right places. the old adjustment in
newthread.php must be replaced with the new one
also edit port number in vbulletin.tcl if you did that before
and you have to reconfigure all options in the ircadmin

#####################################################################
place the files from the zip in:
--------------------------------
ircadmin.php -> vb admin dir
irc.php -> vb root dir
vbulletin.tcl -> eggdrop script dir

#####################################################################
config your eggdrop:
--------------------
edit in vbulletin.tcl
if you want to use another portnumber then 1337, than edit that number

edit your eggdrop config file (eggdrop.conf):
add at the end:
source scripts/vbulletin.tcl

#####################################################################
run required sql queries:
--------------------------
add a new table with phpmyadmin > run the queries in install.sql

#####################################################################
php adjustments:
----------------
++++++++++++++++++
open /newthread.php
and find:
++++++++++++++++++

// redirect
if ($postpoll) {
$goto="poll.php?s=$session[sessionhash]&threadid=$threadid&polloptions=".intval($polloptions);
} elseif ($visible) {
$goto="showthread.php?s=$session[sessionhash]&threadid=$threadid";
} else {
$goto="forumdisplay.php?s=$session[sessionhash]&forumid=$forumid";
}

++++++++++++++++++
under that add:
++++++++++++++++++

// irc addon
$ircdata = $DB_site->query_first("SELECT * FROM ircaddon");
if($ircdata[ircthread] == "1") {
$Action = "new";
$fid = $ircdata[ircchan1forum];
$ircforum = preg_replace("/[[:space:]]+/", " ", $fid);
$ircforum = " ".$ircforum." ";
$forumtoirc = "/ ".$forumid." /";
if (preg_match($forumtoirc ,$ircforum)) {
$ircchan=$ircdata[ircchannel1];
require("irc.php");
}
$fid = $ircdata[ircchan2forum];
$ircforum = preg_replace("/[[:space:]]+/", " ", $fid);
$ircforum = " ".$ircforum." ";
$forumtoirc = "/ ".$forumid." /";
if (preg_match($forumtoirc ,$ircforum)) {
$ircchan=$ircdata[ircchannel2];
require("irc.php");
}
$fid = $ircdata[ircchan3forum];
$ircforum = preg_replace("/[[:space:]]+/", " ", $fid);
$ircforum = " ".$ircforum." ";
$forumtoirc = "/ ".$forumid." /";
if (preg_match($forumtoirc ,$ircforum)) {
$ircchan=$ircdata[ircchannel3];
require("irc.php");
}
}
//

++++++++++++++++++
open admin/index.php
and find:
++++++++++++++++++

makenavselect("User Groups","<hr>");

++++++++++++++++++
under that add:
++++++++++++++++++

//ircaddon
makenavoption("Modify/Enable/Disable IRC","ircadmin.php?action=settings");
makenavselect("IRC");

++++++++++++++++++
hacks done


#####################################################################
configure the ircaddon:
-----------------------
go to the admin control panel and find "Modify/Enable/Disable IRC"
on the left.
configure all options
notes:
- IRC Forum ID`s
put all your forum id's that you want to have notified in irc here,
use only 1 space to seperate forumid numbers

- IRC Server Address
here you put the ip/hostname of your eggdrop bot

- IRC Server Port
here you put the port number which is set in the vbulletin.tcl script.
This is the port# the bot listens to for notifier messages. in this
case its 1337

#####################################################################
now your done


#####################################################################
the following problems could occure:
------------------------------------

Connection Refused
this error occures on 2 known occasions:

1# u have to make sure ur provider allows u to open a port
(in this case 1337, u could try another port, but don't forget to also
change it in the vbulletin.tcl)

2# make sure ur eggdrop has opened a port (1337) to listen for messages.

--
Connection Timeout
this error occures when your bot is offline, or the host of your vb board
cant reach the bots ip
--
slow displaying of the thread announcement is caused by the bot
requesting ident information from the vb boards host. currently i haven't
found any solution for this problem. adjusting the ident timeout setting
on the bot doesnt help, but ive noticed that an eggdrop is faster then a windrop.
if someone has more insight to this plz tell us
--
hint:
make sure a firewall is not blocking any communication
lasttime i helped someone install, it didnt work cos the idiot didnt
turned the firewall off on the bot box. after telling him for the 5th
time 'turn the fecking firewall off' it worked
so make sure nothing is blocking its communication, at the isp where your
vb is running or at the box where the bot is running
--

*504 views on previous attachment 1.0
*141 views on previous attachment 2.0

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Irc post Notifier -no eggdrop dymo vBulletin 2.x Beta Releases 112 30 Mar 2009 22:07

  #76  
Old 19 Dec 2003, 11:25
FlyingDutchman's Avatar
FlyingDutchman FlyingDutchman is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
i've got it to work with vb3 (created new php code from scratch btw), but is there still not a way to remove those {} things at the beginning and the end of the line?
this should somehow be caused by the tcl right?

i just hope anyone has a 'fix' for this...
__________________
My Latest Hacks:
vB 3.5 Stars Hack | vB Username Bolder
Reply With Quote
  #77  
Old 27 Dec 2003, 00:55
liquidblaze liquidblaze is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
I am running or better yet trying to get this to run with a 2.3.3 board and eggdrop v1.6.15.

I set my eggdrop.conf to
listen 1337 bots
listen 6666 users

and set the port of the script to 1337 - nothing, I changed both to 6666 nothing again.
then I set the bot to listen to "all" and changed the port in the vB admin section - still nothing. I always get Connection refused (111).

The ports are correct though. Anyone can give me a little help on this
Reply With Quote
  #78  
Old 11 Jan 2004, 05:24
CarolinaKid CarolinaKid is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Originally Posted by FlyingDutchman
i've got it to work with vb3 (created new php code from scratch btw), but is there still not a way to remove those {} things at the beginning and the end of the line?
this should somehow be caused by the tcl right?

i just hope anyone has a 'fix' for this...
Have you gotten my email i sent you
Reply With Quote
  #79  
Old 18 Jan 2004, 11:45
FlyingDutchman's Avatar
FlyingDutchman FlyingDutchman is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Originally Posted by CarolinaKid
Have you gotten my email i sent you
yes, i recieved it, and read it today, but i don't have any install instructions made for it yet, i'm going to do that when vb3 final is released...
i'm not releasing any hacks/conversions untill then (I got same sort of questions before from other people...)

to Liquidblaze: why not set it to a totally different port? like 3852, just an example, just put some random numbers there, that works for me at least (of course i'm not using 3852 myself )
__________________
My Latest Hacks:
vB 3.5 Stars Hack | vB Username Bolder
Reply With Quote
  #80  
Old 22 Feb 2004, 03:01
manga manga is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
ah come on we need that thing badly.. another 100 years till 3 get final i can not wait
Reply With Quote
  #81  
Old 22 Mar 2004, 23:42
Hazzo Hazzo is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Cant wait till the final version for vb gold is released..
Reply With Quote
  #82  
Old 31 Mar 2004, 18:32
dong dong is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
new version 2.9, attachment updated
Reply With Quote
  #83  
Old 31 Mar 2004, 19:16
CarolinaKid CarolinaKid is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Originally Posted by dong
Irc thread Notifier -With eggdrop [VB 2.2.x > 2.3.x]
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showt...threadid=39974
#####################################################################
for installation on VB 3.x.x
the only things that are different are the placement of the code-adds
to /newthread.php and admin/index.php. the code-add of /newthread.php
itself stays the same. admin/ircaddon.php, /irc.php and the required
sql query also stays the same.
since i dont have vb3 i cant check. if anyone tell me where the
code should be in vb3, i will add it to this install text
--


1.0
this is an modification of dymo's Irc post Notifier without eggdrop,
dymo should get all credit, cos i didn't do that much modifications
to his hack. Also IRiDiuM deserves some credit for his tcl, thx dude
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showt...threadid=38205
--
2.0
removed reply announcement from irc.php and ircadmin.php ,irc.php has
simplyfied code, added chan choice to the admin
--
2.9
code adjustment to newthread.php rewritten. added multiple channel support
removed the ircaddon_install.php, everything is in this txt

#####################################################################
What it does:
------------
When a new thread is posted by a user on your board a message will
be send to your eggdrop irc bot, and the bot echo's it to your
irc channel

*note: YOU NEED AN EGGDROP BOT CONNECTED TO AN IRC SERVER FOR THIS
u can get eggdrop here: http://www.egghelp.org/
or windrop here: http://windrop.sourceforge.net/

other ircbots that can run tcl scripts could also be usefull

#####################################################################
When UPGRADING TO 2.0
---------------------
then you only have to overwrite/copy irc.php, ircadmin.php and
vbulletin.tcl to the right places. NO updates to newthread.php
newreply.php and admin/index.php are required

When UPGRADING TO 2.9
---------------------
then you have to overwrite/copy irc.php, ircadmin.php and
vbulletin.tcl to the right places. the old adjustment in
newthread.php must be replaced with the new one

#####################################################################
place the files from the zip in:
--------------------------------
ircadmin.php -> vb admin dir
irc.php -> vb root dir
vbulletin.tcl -> eggdrop script dir

#####################################################################
config your eggdrop:
--------------------
edit in vbulletin.tcl
if you want to use another portnumber then 1337, than edit that number

edit your eggdrop config file (eggdrop.conf):
add at the end:
source scripts/vbulletin.tcl

#####################################################################
run required sql queries:
--------------------------
add a new table with phpmyadmin > run the queries in install.sql

#####################################################################
php adjustments:
----------------
++++++++++++++++++
open /newthread.php
and find:
++++++++++++++++++

// redirect
if ($postpoll) {
$goto="poll.php?s=$session[sessionhash]&threadid=$threadid&polloptions=".intval($polloptions);
} elseif ($visible) {
$goto="showthread.php?s=$session[sessionhash]&threadid=$threadid";
} else {
$goto="forumdisplay.php?s=$session[sessionhash]&forumid=$forumid";
}

++++++++++++++++++
under that add:
++++++++++++++++++

// irc addon
$ircdata = $DB_site->query_first("SELECT * FROM ircaddon");
if($ircdata[ircthread] == "1") {
$Action = "new";
$fid = $ircdata[ircchan1forum];
$ircforum = preg_replace("/[[:space:]]+/", " ", $fid);
$ircforum = " ".$ircforum." ";
$forumtoirc = "/ ".$forumid." /";
if (preg_match($forumtoirc ,$ircforum)) {
$ircchan=$ircdata[ircchannel1];
require("irc.php");
}
$fid = $ircdata[ircchan2forum];
$ircforum = preg_replace("/[[:space:]]+/", " ", $fid);
$ircforum = " ".$ircforum." ";
$forumtoirc = "/ ".$forumid." /";
if (preg_match($forumtoirc ,$ircforum)) {
$ircchan=$ircdata[ircchannel2];
require("irc.php");
}
$fid = $ircdata[ircchan3forum];
$ircforum = preg_replace("/[[:space:]]+/", " ", $fid);
$ircforum = " ".$ircforum." ";
$forumtoirc = "/ ".$forumid." /";
if (preg_match($forumtoirc ,$ircforum)) {
$ircchan=$ircdata[ircchannel3];
require("irc.php");
}
}
//

++++++++++++++++++
open admin/index.php
and find:
++++++++++++++++++

makenavselect("User Groups","<hr>");

++++++++++++++++++
under that add:
++++++++++++++++++

//ircaddon
makenavoption("Modify/Enable/Disable IRC","ircadmin.php?action=settings");
makenavselect("IRC");

++++++++++++++++++
hacks done


#####################################################################
configure the ircaddon:
-----------------------
go to the admin control panel and find "Modify/Enable/Disable IRC"
on the left.
configure all options
notes:
- IRC Forum ID`s
put all your forum id's that you want to have notified in irc here,
use only 1 space to seperate forumid numbers

- IRC Server Address
here you put the ip/hostname of your eggdrop bot

- IRC Server Port
here you put the port number which is set in the vbulletin.tcl script.
This is the port# the bot listens to for notifier messages. in this
case its 1337

#####################################################################
now your done


#####################################################################
the following problems could occure:
------------------------------------

Connection Refused
this error occures on 2 known occasions:

1# u have to make sure ur provider allows u to open a port
(in this case 1337, u could try another port, but don't forget to also
change it in the vbulletin.tcl)

2# make sure ur eggdrop has opened a port (1337) to listen for messages.

--
Connection Timeout
this error occures when your bot is offline, or the host of your vb board
cant reach the bots ip
--
slow displaying of the thread announcement is caused by the bot
requesting ident information from the vb boards host. currently i haven't
found any solution for this problem. adjusting the ident timeout setting
on the bot doesnt help, but ive noticed that an eggdrop is faster then a windrop.
if someone has more insight to this plz tell us
--
hint:
make sure a firewall is not blocking any communication
lasttime i helped someone install, it didnt work cos the idiot didnt
turned the firewall off on the bot box. after telling him for the 5th
time 'turn the fecking firewall off' it worked
so make sure nothing is blocking its communication, at the isp where your
vb is running or at the box where the bot is running
--
Hmmm no attachment given
Reply With Quote
  #84  
Old 31 Mar 2004, 19:19
dong dong is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Originally Posted by CarolinaKid
Hmmm no attachment given
should be there now, for some reason i couldnt upload a file with the same size :\
Reply With Quote
  #85  
Old 02 Apr 2004, 17:54
nitro nitro is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Originally Posted by dong
Irc thread Notifier -With eggdrop [VB 2.2.x > 2.3.x]
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/show...&threadid=39974
#####################################################################
for installation on VB 3.x.x
the only things that are different are the placement of the code-adds
to /newthread.php and admin/index.php. the code-add of /newthread.php
itself stays the same. admin/ircaddon.php, /irc.php and the required
sql query also stays the same.
since i dont have vb3 i cant check. if anyone tell me where the
code should be in vb3, i will add it to this install text
--
Looks to me like the whole thing needs a re-write for vb3 gold +
admin coding is completely different to start

At a guess id say in new thread.php your looking for is:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and in admincp/index.php find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and above it add:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

However this will not get it working as admin functions are called in a completely different manner now so ircadmin.php is useless without a full re-write and iv yet to digest wether irc.php and the code to add in newthread.php also needs re-write

Im really not that advance in coding tho iv np adding hacks
Id be interested to see what dutchman has got so far and maybe I could help out with the tcl
Reply With Quote
  #86  
Old 02 Apr 2004, 18:19
CarolinaKid CarolinaKid is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
vb3 gold

I have this working on my forums.
in /newthread.php find:
// ### NOT PREVIEW - ACTUAL POST ###
if ($newpost['postpoll'])
{
$url = "poll.php?$session[sessionurl]t=$newpost[threadid]&polloptions=$newpost[polloptions]";
}
else if ($newpost['visible'])
{
$url = "showthread.php?$session[sessionurl]p=$newpost[postid]#post$newpost[postid]";
}
else
{
$_REQUEST['forceredirect'] = 1;
$url = "forumdisplay.php?$session[sessionurl]f=$foruminfo[forumid]";
}

BELOW it add

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Run the install.sql as normal.
In the irc.php find:
$postusername
and replace it with
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

then find:
$subject
and replace it with
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and last find:
$goto
and replace it with
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

as for the admin pannel the ircadmin.php is going to have to be rewote.
But don't let this stop you...just change the vaules in database tot he ip,channel,port and forum id's and run it. then when the ircadmin.php is rewrote its just a admincp/index.php edit and a file upload and your done.
Reply With Quote
  #87  
Old 02 Apr 2004, 19:54
nitro nitro is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Originally Posted by CarolinaKid
I have this working on my forums.
in /newthread.php find:
// ### NOT PREVIEW - ACTUAL POST ###
if ($newpost['postpoll'])
{
$url = "poll.php?$session[sessionurl]t=$newpost[threadid]&polloptions=$newpost[polloptions]";
}
else if ($newpost['visible'])
{
$url = "showthread.php?$session[sessionurl]p=$newpost[postid]#post$newpost[postid]";
}
else
{
$_REQUEST['forceredirect'] = 1;
$url = "forumdisplay.php?$session[sessionurl]f=$foruminfo[forumid]";
}

BELOW it add

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Run the install.sql as normal.
In the irc.php find:
$postusername
and replace it with
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

then find:
$subject
and replace it with
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and last find:
$goto
and replace it with
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

as for the admin pannel the ircadmin.php is going to have to be rewote.
But don't let this stop you...just change the vaules in database tot he ip,channel,port and forum id's and run it. then when the ircadmin.php is rewrote its just a admincp/index.php edit and a file upload and your done.
Parse error: parse error, unexpected '[', expecting ',' or ';' in irc.php line 10

this is line 10 after changing 2 of each of the instances you suggested

global $threadid, $bbuserinfo['username'], $_POST['subject'], $forumid;
Reply With Quote
  #88  
Old 02 Apr 2004, 20:07
CarolinaKid CarolinaKid is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Originally Posted by nitro
Parse error: parse error, unexpected '[', expecting ',' or ';' in irc.php line 10

this is line 10 after changing 2 of each of the instances you suggested

global $threadid, $bbuserinfo['username'], $_POST['subject'], $forumid;
Sorry should have made directions clear
the irc.php should look like this

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #89  
Old 02 Apr 2004, 20:15
lasto lasto is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
can someone put together a file that contains everything to get this running on gold

would be appreciated
Reply With Quote
  #90  
Old 02 Apr 2004, 20:19
CarolinaKid CarolinaKid is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Originally Posted by lasto
can someone put together a file that contains everything to get this running on gold

would be appreciated
lasto would love to but one its not my hack and for 2 only way i have it working on gold does not have a admin option ..due to fact the whole admin section has to be rewrote. so you have to change its via mysql rather than in admincp. and alot of peeps not like changing vaules direct there. but if you follow the last few post i have posted it will get ya up and running
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 17:13.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: