Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Article Options
  #31  
Old 12 Aug 2010, 08:11
sross sross is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
This is just unreal that vbull would put buttons on a webpage that require double click. I am just stupified. So does this hack work for 4.0.5?
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 02 Sep 2010, 00:19
sross sross is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
ok have been using this mod for a few days and reported to the dev my main issues. Main problem is that the mod has interfered with my postbit "reply" "quick reply" buttons. It has now turned these into reply with quote advanced. I want to reply and reply with quote in the postbit to use the quick reply box but am unsure how to force these buttons to do so. If anyone has an idea please let me know! Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 02 Sep 2010, 00:45
cbiweb cbiweb is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
Yes, I mentioned this in the initial post of the thread. I'm not sure how to fix that. The solution could very well be simple, but I just don't have time these days to sit down and check it out.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 02 Sep 2010, 01:33
sross sross is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
ok,

i found this other option to disable double click

http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/showt...ack-to-vb3-way

it requires no js edits and worked beautifully. I'm not sure if anyone else knows about it so am posting it here for informational purposes. Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 23 Sep 2010, 17:23
MichaelDance MichaelDance is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Real name: Michael Dance
Confused i use 4.0.7 which code looks so different.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 16 May 2011, 21:42
NimhGreatOwl's Avatar
NimhGreatOwl NimhGreatOwl is offline
 
Join Date: May 2011
Just set up vBulletin and this was confusing me badly. I've used vBulletin on other sites for years and thought I had something misconfigured. It seemed like half the time it would go to quick reply and half the time advanced. I don't understand how people would know that it was supposed to behave this way. At least there is a way to disable it.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 13 May 2012, 11:34
Daisyboo Daisyboo is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Originally Posted by sross View Post
ok,

i found this other option to disable double click

http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/showt...ack-to-vb3-way

it requires no js edits and worked beautifully. I'm not sure if anyone else knows about it so am posting it here for informational purposes. Thanks
Worked for me too
__________________

A safe and supportive place to share your TTC journey, your pregnancy and the joys of raising a family.
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Article Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 21:15.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: