Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Alert Box Details »
Alert Box
Mod Version: 4.00, by ti07shadow (Member) ti07shadow is offline
Developer Last Online: Jan 2013 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.7.x Rating: (18 votes - 4.83 average) Installs: 184
Released: 31 May 2008 Last Update: 20 Feb 2009 Downloads: 1524
Not Supported  

NEW ALERT BBC v3.5 RELEASED!
These create different types of alert boxes in the forum, its a good way to display your rules or warns to the members within a post.

(Optional)To make this a staff only bb code, please refer to this modification.
Advanced BBCode Permissions

Screenshots:






PLEASE REPORT ANY BUGS IN THIS THREAD

PLEASE MARK AS INSTALLED!

PLEASE NOMINATE FOR MOTM

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Last Reply Alert: Add last reply alert under new reply button calorie vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 29 02 Mar 2011 01:27

Comments
  #2  
Old 31 May 2008, 01:10
Hasann's Avatar
Hasann Hasann is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Real name: Hasann
those boxes are very nice thank you installed
__________________
HASANN
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 31 May 2008, 01:10
Player-63's Avatar
Player-63 Player-63 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Real name: Terry
Very nice
__________________
Regards, Player-63
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 31 May 2008, 01:14
ti07shadow ti07shadow is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
No problem, Glad you liked it.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 31 May 2008, 16:57
semka semka is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Little problem...when i creat alert box, all other (navbar) link in red color :s
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01 Jun 2008, 02:12
ti07shadow ti07shadow is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
alright ill take a look at that and get back to you guys.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01 Jun 2008, 02:18
ti07shadow ti07shadow is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
The issue has been resolved and updated to ver 1.5. Thankyou for your report.

I have added a new attachment, its the button images. It has 3 button images, 1 for each type of alert bbc. If oyu wish to use any of the 3 button images go ahead and download the Button Images (optional) attachment.

Last edited by ti07shadow; 01 Jun 2008 at 03:19.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01 Jun 2008, 14:44
semka semka is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
very nice! cooooool , thank you
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01 Jun 2008, 23:25
anwar.abdullakh anwar.abdullakh is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
looks very nice indeed.
though I have a request, I want these codes to be only used by usergroup 5,6 and 7
in other words, I don't want my regular users using these BBcodes.

Can you let me know, how to do it?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02 Jun 2008, 04:10
ti07shadow ti07shadow is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
not sure, I use this myself and I just make my own name for these tags and dont postthe bb image nor tell the users how to use them. Il take a look into that though, also I have allowed ( Re-Useable Code ) others to use this, so if anyone wants to attempt that request go ahead.

I also in my forum rules explain that the 3 alert boxes are for strict staff use only, And I dont put the bb imagess at all. I am fairly new to coding anything for vB, I have doen some in phpBB in the past, so if theres any BB Codes heer that do basically what your request is, if they allow Re-Useable Code go ahead and point me to it and ill see what I can do with this one.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 02 Jun 2008, 06:35
pureturk pureturk is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
well it seems pointless if the users can use it as well..

besides, wont they see the bbcode when they quote the post in text editor anyways?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 02 Jun 2008, 07:13
ti07shadow ti07shadow is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
yea they could, but see this is a standard bb code, and im fairly new for vBulletin stuff, phpBB is not exactly the same. But with well placed rules settup users if theyve read them will know not to use them, I know when I use this on my forums, all my users know its a staff only allowed bb code and they dont use it.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 02 Jun 2008, 21:33
anwar.abdullakh anwar.abdullakh is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Originally Posted by ti07shadow View Post
not sure, I use this myself and I just make my own name for these tags and dont postthe bb image nor tell the users how to use them. Il take a look into that though, also I have allowed ( Re-Useable Code ) others to use this, so if anyone wants to attempt that request go ahead.

I also in my forum rules explain that the 3 alert boxes are for strict staff use only, And I dont put the bb imagess at all. I am fairly new to coding anything for vB, I have doen some in phpBB in the past, so if theres any BB Codes heer that do basically what your request is, if they allow Re-Useable Code go ahead and point me to it and ill see what I can do with this one.
Well I speak from experience, not everyone tends to follow site rules
Hence it would be best if you can find a way to add permissions for these custom BBcodes, which will allow us to set the permissions per usergroup.

Originally Posted by pureturk View Post
well it seems pointless if the users can use it as well..

besides, wont they see the bbcode when they quote the post in text editor anyways?
yes they can, once the quote the post, they'll see the BBCode, hence my request for usergroup based permissions.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 02 Jun 2008, 21:41
anwar.abdullakh anwar.abdullakh is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Originally Posted by ti07shadow View Post
yea they could, but see this is a standard bb code, and im fairly new for vBulletin stuff, phpBB is not exactly the same. But with well placed rules settup users if theyve read them will know not to use them, I know when I use this on my forums, all my users know its a staff only allowed bb code and they dont use it.
well there used to be hack in 3.6 that used to do that.
Here: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=122942

check it out.
If you're unable to do so then I hope that Abe can update that hack of his.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 03 Jun 2008, 02:25
ti07shadow ti07shadow is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Please refer to this mod, It works in the usetroup settings under edit, it will work with the warning bb code

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showt...de+Permissions

Last edited by ti07shadow; 03 Jun 2008 at 02:51.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:50.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: