Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Sub-Forum Dropdown Menu Details »
Sub-Forum Dropdown Menu
Mod Version: 1.00, by JAuthement (Member) JAuthement is offline
Developer Last Online: Sep 2013 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.7.x Rating: (3 votes - 5.00 average) Installs: 46
Released: 14 Jan 2008 Last Update: Never Downloads: 22
Not Supported Template Edits Re-usable Code  

This is template mod I released for 3.6 Seeing that the original vB code remained the same the template edits should still work in 3.7.x.

Description. This is a Mod to make sub-forums appear in a drop-down menu fashion.

1. +/- sign for forums with/without unread posts

Step 1. Open:
forumhome_forumbit_level2_nopost
forumhome_forumbit_level2_post

Find:
Code:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Replace with:
Code:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Step 2. Open:
forumhome_subforumbit_nopost
forumhome_subforumbit_post

Replace the templates with:
Code:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Screen Shots Are Located Here:

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=155012

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Forum Home Enhancements Sub-Forum Dropdown Menu JAuthement vBulletin 3.6 Template Modifications 41 25 Jan 2010 22:35

  #31  
Old 02 Sep 2008, 11:27
ShadowOne ShadowOne is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
Real name: Vex or Shadow Will do
Originally Posted by RobbieZ View Post
Thats is cool.. especially if your sub forums are taking up your forum space.. installed..
i dont think u did the template edits right... cuz they arent exact to what is given... there has to be some editing as well...
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 17 Sep 2008, 13:20
lord eriol lord eriol is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
any news about this mod? any fix?

i just retried to apply it on 3.7.3. and same problem as on 3.7.2... page messed up (for a screenshoot see "el Intocable" post, previous page)

Last edited by lord eriol; 19 Sep 2008 at 18:26.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 01 Nov 2008, 12:48
killa seven killa seven is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Yeah, this just completely trashed my forum, lol.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 07 Nov 2008, 10:14
BIGMAQ BIGMAQ is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
just installed on 3.7.3 ... works a treat ... thanks


just to add ... ones having problems with allignment issues should maybe add this mod:

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=180937

Last edited by BIGMAQ; 07 Nov 2008 at 10:17. Reason: extra info added
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 21 Nov 2008, 19:40
honcho honcho is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
done on 3.7.4 and its all a ok
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 22 Nov 2008, 04:16
newscroll newscroll is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Looks good
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 04 Jan 2009, 08:34
limmengwei limmengwei is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Is it possible to set this function only to work with specific forums but not through out the whole site?

Currently my site has
Categories
Forums
Sub-forums
sub sub forums

I hope to be able to configure it that the drop down menu only appear at the sub forum level, showing the sub-sub forum titles, can it be done?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 04 Jan 2009, 10:21
UKBusinessLive UKBusinessLive is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: Gerry
Looks good
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 05 Jan 2009, 01:57
thejetskidoctor thejetskidoctor is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Originally Posted by honcho View Post
done on 3.7.4 and its all a ok

subforumbit_post
subforumbit_nopost

i also adjusted my subforum depth


<!-- Subforum pull-down menu --------------------------------------->
<option value="$forum[forumid]">

<if condition="$forum[statusicon] == 'new'">
+&nbsp;
<else />
-&nbsp;
</if>

$forum[title]

</option>
<!-- Subforum pull-down menu --------------------------------------->

does the above code replace all the code in the subforumbit_post & subforumbit_no postsection?

i think i got the 1st part right, but this part i am not sure of. i still cant make this thing work.
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 06 Mar 2009, 03:14
TheTrust's Avatar
TheTrust TheTrust is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Work fine on 3.8.1
Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 08 May 2009, 07:33
Dingo14 Dingo14 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
had this in vb3.7 but messed up forum bigtime same as El Intocable post tried on a few different styles no luck (removed)
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 07 Jun 2009, 13:09
kent_lkc kent_lkc is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
awesome, works wt 3.8.2
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 14 Aug 2009, 01:52
Secret Warez Secret Warez is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Is there any way to do this only for the desired sub-forums?
__________________
http://img208.imageshack.us/img208/6325/signz.png
Suporte a Servers MMOG's e programação.
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 25 Jan 2010, 22:27
methos10 methos10 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
3.84

Yes, I had this installed on 3.7 and want to make sure it will work on 3.84 before I install it in that VB. Thanks for any help on this matter!
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 26 Jan 2010, 00:13
Veer Veer is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
I have converted this to compatible with vb4 and works fine on vB 4.0.1
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:23.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: