Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
vB Ad Management 4 Details »
vB Ad Management 4
Mod Version: 5.00, by RedTyger (Member) RedTyger is offline
Developer Last Online: Aug 2015 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.8 Rating: (191 votes - 4.70 average) Installs: 1789
Released: 09 Nov 2006 Last Update: 13 Dec 2007 Downloads: 14488
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Auto-Template Additional Files  


What does it do?

Features include global settings, advertisements allowing template conditionals, ad sharing and ad revenue sharing, timed advertisements, preset popular ad locations and functions such as sponsors, additional custom ad locations, random and static advertisements and its all very easy to use. You can use it for ordinary ads like adsense, banner rotations, or any content at all as well as using it to manage ads outside your forum too.

You can read in more detail about these and other features in the manual, which also contains some helpful notes and instructions, as well as the installation and upgrade instructions



If you are using autoinsertion and were using vB Ad Management before version 4.00, you will need to remove your old template edits or advertisements will appear multiple times. Just reverse the old instructions below.

* Find <!-- post $post[postid] popup menu --> and paste $postbit_advertisement above it in your postbit & postbit_legacy templates.
* Paste $forumbit_advertisement at the bottom of your forumhome_forumbit_level1_post and forumhome_forumbit_level2_post templates.
* Paste $threadbit_advertisement at the bottom of your threadbit template.
* Paste $footer_advertisement at the top of your footer template.
* Find $spacer_close in your footer template and below it paste $rightcolumn_advertisement.
* Find &nbsp; in your header template and replace it with $header_advertisement.
* Find $spacer_open in your header template and below it paste $leftcolumn_advertisement.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Add-On Releases vB Ad Management V.2.2 tfusion Modification Graveyard 13 24 Jun 2007 22:33
vb Ad Management RedTyger vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons 42 09 May 2007 14:39

  #2551  
Old 21 May 2008, 17:17
dharam kundra dharam kundra is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
hey guys plz does anyone has version 3.7 because it is not working properly in the forum of mine plz!and leaving except red ntyger is their any other hack which puts all the ads plz tell anyone plz
Reply With Quote
  #2552  
Old 21 May 2008, 17:35
netcommander netcommander is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Originally Posted by netcommander View Post
Hello
i've see this problem when delete a custom adds ?


what can I do
cheers
can anybody see this problem ? how can we fix ? please help
Reply With Quote
  #2553  
Old 22 May 2008, 21:22
jnrdavo jnrdavo is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Has anybody got swf to work on this product yet?

I've just searched through all 176 odd pages, but no replies. A few people asking, but nobody helping!

Any help would be GREATLY appreciated!
Reply With Quote
  #2554  
Old 24 May 2008, 00:34
Powlo Powlo is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Real name: Paul
Hi im having some problems getting some adds to randomly display. I currently have six adds i would like to randomise in the header. I appear to have everything set correctly but it will only show the one ad then it will just dissapear after 60 seconds.

Below are my settings..

Global Settings
Enable AJAX refreshing of advertisements? - Yes
Delimiter - '|'

Header & Navbar - Header -
Enable header advertisements on your forum? - Yes
Header advertisement refresh - 60 (1 minutes)
Header adcode -
<a
href="http://www.awin1.com/cread.php?s=100410&v=1984&q=72988&r=78519"><img src="http://www.awin1.com/cshow.php?s=100410&v=1984&q=72988&r=78519" border="0"</a>
|
<a
href="http://www.awin1.com/cread.php?s=74253&v=1655&q=61133&r=78519" <img src="http://www.awin1.com/cshow.php?s=74253&v=1655&q=61133&r=78519" border="0"</a>
|
<a href="http://www.awin1.com/cread.php?s=74377&v=1464&q=61251&r=78519"><img src="http://www.awin1.com/cshow.php?s=74377&v=1464&q=61251&r=78519" border="0"></a>
|
<a href="http://www.awin1.com/cread.php?s=483&v=58&q=256&r=78519"><img src="http://www.awin1.com/cshow.php?s=483&v=58&q=256&r=78519" border="0"></a>
|
<a href="http://www.awin1.com/cread.php?s=72774&v=1597&q=59805&r=78519"><img src="http://www.awin1.com/cshow.php?s=72774&v=1597&q=59805&r=78519" border="0"></a>
|
<a href="http://www.awin1.com/cread.php?s=70746&v=285&q=2508&r=78519"><img src="http://www.awin1.com/cshow.php?s=70746&v=285&q=2508&r=78519" border="0"></a>|
If i physically refresh the page it will randomly pic one of the ads but if i leave it, it will dissapear after 60 seconds.

I really cant see what im missing but its bound to be something obvious. If anyone can point me in the right direction i would be very gratefull.

Last edited by Powlo; 24 May 2008 at 00:41.
Reply With Quote
  #2555  
Old 24 May 2008, 01:13
jnrdavo jnrdavo is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Originally Posted by Powlo View Post
Hi im having some problems getting some adds to randomly display. I currently have six adds i would like to randomise in the header. I appear to have everything set correctly but it will only show the one ad then it will just dissapear after 60 seconds.

Below are my settings..

Global Settings
Enable AJAX refreshing of advertisements? - Yes
Delimiter - '|'

Header & Navbar - Header -
Enable header advertisements on your forum? - Yes
Header advertisement refresh - 60 (1 minutes)
Header adcode -


If i physically refresh the page it will randomly pic one of the ads but if i leave it, it will dissapear after 60 seconds.

I really cant see what im missing but its bound to be something obvious. If anyone can point me in the right direction i would be very gratefull.
Try taking the "|" off the last line, I dont' think it's needed...
Reply With Quote
  #2556  
Old 24 May 2008, 01:16
jnrdavo jnrdavo is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Originally Posted by jnrdavo View Post
Has anybody got swf to work on this product yet?

I've just searched through all 176 odd pages, but no replies. A few people asking, but nobody helping!

Any help would be GREATLY appreciated!
I eventually found the answer to this one... This is working for me...

<object classid = "clsid: D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=6,0,29,0" width="160" height="900">
<param name="movie" value="http://www.ozaudi.com/forums/images/Ads/Mike Weber Tall.swf">
<param name="quality" value="high">
<embed src="http://www.ozaudi.com/forums/images/Ads/Mike Weber Tall.swf" quality="high" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="160" height="900"></embed></object>
Reply With Quote
  #2557  
Old 24 May 2008, 08:43
lee246 lee246 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Originally Posted by lee246 View Post
Can't seem to find the answer for this. What template do I edit to change the 'remove advertisements' link from 'register.php' to whatever I want?
Thanks in advance.

Apart from that problem it all works great in 3.7.
Anyone please?
Reply With Quote
  #2558  
Old 24 May 2008, 14:40
Fire112's Avatar
Fire112 Fire112 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
demo?
Reply With Quote
  #2559  
Old 24 May 2008, 22:16
ronitdeep's Avatar
ronitdeep ronitdeep is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: India
Real name: deep
I want to show header ads only on Index[forumhome] page..
what should i do??


this might be very easy for many here..but not for me.plz answer
Reply With Quote
  #2560  
Old 25 May 2008, 04:07
th13rteen th13rteen is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Okay I have a problem. I'm on 3.7 gold. I'm trying to share the revenue.

The field I made for the sharing is field10. So I put #field10# but it doesn't work. Shows up as blank. No ads on the header. I use this code:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

And also when I go the the Ad Sharing option I see this messed up thing. Like field10 is appearing as field1. Like look at my screenshot (attached).

So can anyone help me fix this. Thanks.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg revsharing.jpg (38.5 KB, 42 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2561  
Old 25 May 2008, 23:19
CLF's Avatar
CLF CLF is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
I followed your instructions (very easy) with the product upload and all, but once I finished it my site went blank. Uninstalled and removed all the files and it's all back to normal. I really needed this product but for some reason it messed with my forum.
Btw, I'm running 3.6.7.
Reply With Quote
  #2562  
Old 26 May 2008, 20:50
ronitdeep's Avatar
ronitdeep ronitdeep is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: India
Real name: deep
can anyone reply my simple query....
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...postcount=2573
Reply With Quote
  #2563  
Old 28 May 2008, 21:08
turbosatan turbosatan is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Originally Posted by ronitdeep View Post
I want to show header ads only on Index[forumhome] page..
what should i do??


this might be very easy for many here..but not for me.plz answer
Originally Posted by ronitdeep View Post
can anyone reply my simple query....
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...postcount=2573
i dont think using ad management would be the best option for this. if you only want to show the ads on 1 page then why use this tool?

i assume you would need to use an if statement to decide if the page is the forum home page and then add the code into the header section for the ad,.
Reply With Quote
  #2564  
Old 28 May 2008, 23:55
skubaman skubaman is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
I have just upgrade to VB 3.7.1 and I am still using vB ad management version 3.14.
Could someone please point out for me what are the changes I need to make?

I do get a warning that some templates have been changed by version 3.7.1

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2565  
Old 29 May 2008, 22:21
th13rteen th13rteen is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Can someone please help me with this: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...postcount=2574

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:18.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: