Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Realm Conquest System Details »
Realm Conquest System
Mod Version: 1.3.0, by Jaxel (Coder) Jaxel is offline
Developer Last Online: Sep 2013 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.x Rating: (26 votes - 4.88 average) Installs: 209
Released: 22 Apr 2009 Last Update: 29 Apr 2009 Downloads: 1406
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Additional Files  

This Conquest System is very similar to the vBarmy system, except it has a few specific fundamental changes. Instead of every player working alone to fight other players, players work together as a single nation to fight other players who are members of different nations. Everything else in the system is pretty much self-explanitory.

Product Demo:
http://www.8wayrun.com/conquest.php
Installation Procedure:
  1. Upload all files in the "upload" directory to your forum root.
  2. CHMOD /conquest/nations to 777.
  3. Import the product "product-conquest.xml" in your Product Manager.
Upgrade Procedure:
  1. Upload all files in the "upload" directory to your forum root.
  2. Import the product "product-conquest.xml" in your Product Manager.

Don't forget to click INSTALL!

If you want to donate, I'm all for it... as I'm an unemployed computer programmer...

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	conquest-index.jpg
Views:	2241
Size:	259.9 KB
ID:	98192   Click image for larger version

Name:	conquest-home.jpg
Views:	1248
Size:	222.8 KB
ID:	98193   Click image for larger version

Name:	conquest-armory.jpg
Views:	1209
Size:	212.6 KB
ID:	98194   Click image for larger version

Name:	conquest-barracks.jpg
Views:	981
Size:	258.6 KB
ID:	98195  

Click image for larger version

Name:	conquest-scout.jpg
Views:	3276
Size:	218.4 KB
ID:	98196   Click image for larger version

Name:	conquest-admin-settings.jpg
Views:	970
Size:	238.0 KB
ID:	98197   Click image for larger version

Name:	conquest-admin-nations.jpg
Views:	839
Size:	217.8 KB
ID:	98198   Click image for larger version

Name:	conquest-admin-armor.jpg
Views:	806
Size:	190.7 KB
ID:	98199  

Click image for larger version

Name:	conquest-admin-reset.jpg
Views:	1331
Size:	217.4 KB
ID:	98200  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #196  
Old 04 May 2009, 19:51
Gamelobby's Avatar
Gamelobby Gamelobby is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
60 is default, but 30 seems a bit low. (maybe try 50)
Reply With Quote
  #197  
Old 04 May 2009, 19:57
Jaxel Jaxel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Originally Posted by rknight111 View Post
You can change races? Then if your in a race and discuss information in the discussion forum, then leave that race and go to another you can give that information away. We discuss privilaged information in there that is amongst that race only. And will this affect the current game? I have about 50 players currently and so far there pretty even and that is not planned at all. If a group is to full it shoud steer you to another that needs more players.
The forums will be based on FACTIONS, not races.
Reply With Quote
  #198  
Old 04 May 2009, 20:42
Sugoi na Sugoi na is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Real name: Ace
Originally Posted by Jaxel View Post
The forums will be based on FACTIONS, not races.
Is this going to be updated so no one loses their items & such or will this require a complete wipe?

I am assuming you can guess which one I am leaning towards =P
Reply With Quote
  #199  
Old 04 May 2009, 20:43
jacx jacx is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Ok this is to bother Jaxel who has been working on this (top man) and some you guys.

First Jaxel, is there a way i can admin players...aka if a player joins...then decides he wants to not play becuase of a reason, can i remove him from the game, or at least disable that player so he don't keep getting attacked/getting a ton of pms he does not want?

Secondly a scoring system...now this is to everyone here.

Im gonna run my game on a month to month basis...possibly 2 months..we shall see. But at the end of it i want to declare a winner of sorts. Some sort of top player and top faction.

So how is that decided....most money, biggest army..or a combination (aka everything has a value and the admins of the games can see which player and which faction of combined players has the highest worth).

Basically has anyone got any ideas, and Jaxel if i do a donation would you consider adding that in?
Reply With Quote
  #200  
Old 04 May 2009, 20:56
DobieGillis© DobieGillis© is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
this game is so addictive.
Reply With Quote
  #201  
Old 04 May 2009, 22:07
Collussus Collussus is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Originally Posted by Sugoi na View Post
That would actually be much better then my original idea. I hope you are willing to release it as an addon =)

Good work!
I fixed it up the ugly way. No plugins since there's no hooks in his add-on whatsoever, so i'm afraid you're gonna have to dig up the php files....

open up conquest.php

replace the whole

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

with


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


In this whole code i set it for 3 nations. Which means that if a nation is bigger than 33.33 percent it will not show on the enlist screen anymore.

You can change this setting here:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.



I know i fixed this up the ugly way, i'm sure the original maker will know a way to do this the good way. This was just my fast fix.

Last edited by Collussus; 05 May 2009 at 09:22.
Reply With Quote
  #202  
Old 04 May 2009, 22:38
Sugoi na Sugoi na is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Real name: Ace
Originally Posted by Collussus View Post
I fixed it up the ugly way. No plugins since there's no hooks in his add-on whatsoever, so i'm afraid you're gonna have to dig up the php files....

open up conquest.php

replace the whole

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

with


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


In this whole code i set it for 3 nations. Which means that if a nation is bigger than 33.33 percent it will not show on the enlist screen anymore.

You can change this setting here:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.



I know i fixed this up the ugly way, i'm sure the original maker will know a way to do this the good way. This was just my fast fix.

Hey it's better then nothing =)

I will give it a shot for now & hopefully Jaxel can work his magic!

Great job none the less!
Reply With Quote
  #203  
Old 04 May 2009, 23:01
ghostiya ghostiya is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
im still suck on the user privalieges they dont show can any1 give me a screen shot ot tell me what to do?
Reply With Quote
  #204  
Old 05 May 2009, 02:42
Sugoi na Sugoi na is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Real name: Ace
Originally Posted by ghostiya View Post
im still suck on the user privalieges they dont show can any1 give me a screen shot ot tell me what to do?
Set up the privileges through the forums admin CP first.

Once your admin rights are all set visit the game at www.yoursite.com/forum/conquest.php

Once you choose your nation you will see all of the admin rights on the left side for the game. Simply set all of the rights & choose the reset option. Once that's all set configure the usergroups permissions for registered users & any other user groups you may have.

Viola!

Enjoy!
Reply With Quote
  #205  
Old 05 May 2009, 09:11
Collussus Collussus is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Originally Posted by Sugoi na View Post
Hey it's better then nothing =)

I will give it a shot for now & hopefully Jaxel can work his magic!

Great job none the less!
After testing it out for a day on my forum i decided i made a huge mistake. I shouldn't have added the gold into the calculation. Will remove this later today.

EDIT:

This is the new code :


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Will edit this in previous post too.

Last edited by Collussus; 05 May 2009 at 09:21.
Reply With Quote
  #206  
Old 05 May 2009, 13:36
Collussus Collussus is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Sorry for double post but i wanted to ask if someone was interested in the code modification i made where it makes it impossible for people under 250 troops to be attacked? (Some kind of newbie / raid protection)
Reply With Quote
  #207  
Old 05 May 2009, 15:59
MAK-upl MAK-upl is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Very, very good idea Jaxel!!!

Collussus good point. It would be pointless to play a game, where some "highlevel" player is ganking all newbies.
Reply With Quote
  #208  
Old 05 May 2009, 16:02
greenspan greenspan is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Hi. Is there a possibility to just have two nations instead of three? Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #209  
Old 05 May 2009, 16:21
Sugoi na Sugoi na is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Real name: Ace
Originally Posted by greenspan View Post
Hi. Is there a possibility to just have two nations instead of three? Thanks.
This is the admins option. The default is 3 but you can easily delete one & edit the stats of the remaining 2!

All in the Admin Nations option.
Reply With Quote
  #210  
Old 05 May 2009, 17:28
Sugoi na Sugoi na is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Real name: Ace
Suggestion #2

Adding a basic mission / task system

This would add a feature much like your already added "Invest Work Force to Generate Income" feature but more complex & rewarding.

Instead of just pumping stats into defence & waiting for your cycles to gain more gold & in turn adding even MORE defence, this system should allow for a more strategic & exciting system that will get players involved.

If this is possible & could be done, I am willing to start donating to the project.

Each mission or tasks will require a player to have X amount of admin specified items (X amount of soldiers, gold, attack items, defence items, etc).

So an example mission would be:

Title: Rob a bank
Requirements: 50 soldiers & 50 Swords
Required Turns: 50
Reward: 500 Gold

So if the member attempting to do this mission has 49 soldiers it would throw an error stating you do not meet the requirements.

If you were able to reward certain items instead of just gold that would make the system even better! Then an admin can create mission only items!

I mean the ideas for this would be never ending.

You can hide missions until members have X amount of soldiers. You can have missions that award you spies. Like I said, the ideas just keep coming!

It is something that I feel could REALLY give more than just attack a person & log off the forum. It gives depth & pretty much could make this an addicting games.

If anyone has a better idea I won't be offended at all! I hope this is something we could look forward to in the future!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 15:35.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: