Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 06 May 2011, 14:47
DjEddie DjEddie is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
How to put HTML on top of 123FlashChat

Hi, i'm needing a lil help in trying to have some html that would go ONTOP of 123flashchat that I have embedded in the forum.

The code for putting the 123flashcat on my forum home page is:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I'm installing a slider that will slide from the left side of my screen .. but when you scroll up of down the slider goes BEHIND the 123flashchat box... i need to have this slider ON TOP of the chatbox when scrolling up and down the site ..

Check the screen shot..

Can anyone help as to where and what piece of coding I would add to the HTML slider or to the code I placed above please

I asked 123flashchat for help ...their support is useless takes 24 hours for each reply to end up with them saying I have to speak to Sales to get a quote for a small piece of coding costing about $100 to $200 for the help :S ..

thanks anyone who helps
Attached Images
File Type: jpg screenshot.jpg (50.1 KB, 13 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06 May 2011, 16:27
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
A link to see the problem would help.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06 May 2011, 17:24
DjEddie DjEddie is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Hi Lynne...

Here is the link: http://www.ibass-radio.com/radio/forum.php

on the left side you'll see an image thats fixed saying JDEMO .. hover over it when you have the chatbox in full view ..and you'll see what I mean..

Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07 May 2011, 05:03
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
I see the chat box, but I don't see anything behind it like in your image.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07 May 2011, 10:57
DjEddie DjEddie is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Hi Lynne

It works in IE but not in firefox which is werid as its normally other way round..

But i've added a screenshot to show you where it is .. as there isn't a reason that you shouldn't be able to see it....

U'll see on the screenshot the JDEMO image ..hover over it on Firefox and you'll see it slide out behind the chatbox ..
Attached Images
File Type: png screenss.png (26.6 KB, 5 views)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07 May 2011, 17:06
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
I am using firefox 4 and when I go to your site, I do see the little slider and when I hover over it, it is always on top, even when I have the chatbox right next to it.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08 May 2011, 14:56
DjEddie DjEddie is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
thanks Lynne... after lil bit of research ..people with firefox below 4 are having the same problem with it showing behind ... I guess the only fix for it would be to upgrade Firefox to 4 ..

thanks for your time
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:10.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: