Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 29 Apr 2014, 07:23
Bonesos Bonesos is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Upload Attachment not working

Hello,

im move my forum to new VPS Server from Hosting and now i have problem.
I use CentOS 6.5 with Plesk panel to admin my forum + Root account and connection via SSH.

I Have vBulletin 4.2.0 LP4

After change server upload attachments doesnt work but old attachemnts work good.
I Keep attachments on my server here: /var/www/vhosts/windowsmania.pl/httpdocs/upload
And forum see old attachments good

I think i have problem in my php.ini configuration
In diagnostic on admincp show me

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I tried all combinator for open_basedir and upload_tmp_dir like none, /tmp etc.
with CHMOD 777, 1777 via change FTP CHmod or via root ssh.

i dont know how to repair it. I try search on forum resolve but nothing work for me
This is onerous becouse nobody cant change avatar, sygnature or upload attachments.

Sorry for my english Im from poland
Regards
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 29 Apr 2014, 08:04
fxdigi-cash fxdigi-cash is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
are you using Apache or Nginx??

besides, attachments have two ways to be uploaded to either your vb board tree or Database!! so which one you are doing??
__________________
Shoot me a PM if I didn't reply in your post when you needed help. I can't remember things easily
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 29 Apr 2014, 08:06
Bonesos Bonesos is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
I use Apache and i use files on ftp (board tree) not database
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 29 Apr 2014, 08:09
fxdigi-cash fxdigi-cash is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Originally Posted by Bonesos View Post
I use Apache and i use files on ftp (board tree) not database
ok, since this is the case, you need to be sure that Apache allows ftp user to change CHMOD for the folder where you want to store your attachments.

also make sure to insert folder name with ./myattach_folder or whatever you have, not the root file for the web server...

try that and see if that works!!
__________________
Shoot me a PM if I didn't reply in your post when you needed help. I can't remember things easily
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 29 Apr 2014, 08:40
Bonesos Bonesos is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
I create a 2 folder via root and 2 folder via ftp in forum director
./upload2 ./upload3 ./upload4 ./upload5
upload2/ upload3 upload4 upload5/
and with full path with /var/www/*****
and test file to change director work good but after i got No file uploaded and no local file found. The test cannot continue.

I change to test open_basedir and upload_tmp_dir to none for this test.
i try change chmod via ssh a+rwx upload* chmod 0777 upload 1777, 2777, 777 and nothing work (

--------------- Added 29 Apr 2014 at 08:51 ---------------

i have problem too with change Avatar on forum. Avatar upload too in attachments folder or other?? Or maybe on database ?? i think problem is on my php.ini configurator
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 29 Apr 2014, 08:51
fxdigi-cash fxdigi-cash is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Originally Posted by Bonesos View Post
I create a 2 folder via root and 2 folder via ftp in forum director
./upload2 ./upload3 ./upload4 ./upload5
upload2/ upload3 upload4 upload5/
and with full path with /var/www/*****
and test file to change director work good but after i got No file uploaded and no local file found. The test cannot continue.

I change to test open_basedir and upload_tmp_dir to none for this test.
i try change chmod via ssh a+rwx upload* chmod 0777 upload 1777, 2777, 777 and nothing work (
I think you get an error message, can you go to Apache log file and check what it says??

it is usually set up by user, but if you didn't set it up in your web server, you can find it on var/log/apache/error.log it could be this apache2 not apache though...

find the error message first because big chance it is permission issue..
__________________
Shoot me a PM if I didn't reply in your post when you needed help. I can't remember things easily
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 29 Apr 2014, 08:57
Bonesos Bonesos is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
OMG i do a big mistake!

I type upload_max_filesize = 64MB not 64M and thats why i cant upload.
Sorry and thank u for advice!
Please close topic Regards
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 29 Apr 2014, 09:02
fxdigi-cash fxdigi-cash is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Originally Posted by Bonesos View Post
OMG i do a big mistake!

I type upload_max_filesize = 64MB not 64M and thats why i cant upload.
Sorry and thank u for advice!
Please close topic Regards
glad you found the error.

you could look into Apache log file to see what's happening at first

Good luck!!
__________________
Shoot me a PM if I didn't reply in your post when you needed help. I can't remember things easily
Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Attachment Upload by URL akanevsky vBulletin 3.0 Beta Releases 51 31 Oct 2005 20:54



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 12:00.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: