Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 26 Feb 2015, 09:53
shneler2010 shneler2010 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
No file uploaded and no local file found.

Hello
after upgrade to utf-8 i try to upload Arabic language compatible
every time i see this error ?

Thank you
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Untitled.jpg (69.1 KB, 30 views)
File Type: jpg Untitled2.jpg (148.6 KB, 26 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 26 Feb 2015, 18:53
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Can we see the configuration page from before you got the error?
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 28 Feb 2015, 10:33
shneler2010 shneler2010 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
Can we see the configuration page from before you got the error?
i fix this issue ... but now there is another error

after I successfully upgraded Forum to VB5 .. but ..inside the threads empty !

After it has been successfully upgraded Forum ..inside the threads empty , as well as sub-forum not exist ?!
inside the thread I see:
An internal error has occurred and the module cannot be displayed.


http://www.shneler.com/vb5
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 28 Feb 2015, 22:40
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
I would check your error_logs (if you don't know where they are, ask your host) first since that is a server error. Hopefully something is in there.

You can also try going into debug mode to see what the actual error is.

To enable debug mode edit the /config.php file and change:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

To:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Then edit the /core/includes/config.php file and change:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

To:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

To set that up for only your IP address (replace xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx with your IP), put these lines around the code:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01 Mar 2015, 08:33
shneler2010 shneler2010 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
attached after the change , last step ((To set that up for only your IP address )) i do not know what you mean ?



An internal error has occurred and the module cannot be displayed. Template: widget_conversationdisplay => conversation_toolbar Controller: prefix Method: fetch Arguments: Array ( [0] => 22606 ) Errors:



Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


http://www.shneler.com/vb5/forum/%D8...easy#post22605
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02 Mar 2015, 17:43
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
When vBulletin creates a new table in the upgrade process, it asks MySQL what the default collation for the database is and then uses that. Most MySQL installations default to latin1_swedish_ci. If you have changed collations for any reason on tables in the past then you should change the database to use that as the default to prevent this issue from happening in the future.

You will find more information in the MySQL manual here:
http://dev.mysql.com/doc/refman/5.1/en/charset.html

You will need to use phpMyAdmin and make sure that all tables and fields within them have the same collation. Make sure your database collations are appropriate and consistent throughout the entire database. You need to use program like phpmyadmin to view your collations:

http://www.phpmyadmin.net/home_page/index.php

When you click your database name in phpmyadmin it will list all tables, their collations, as well as the collation of the database itself at the bottom. And when you click the name of a table on the left it will list the collations of individual fields within that table.

1) To edit the collation of the database itself you need to click the database name on the left and then click "Operations" on the top.

2) To edit the collation of an individual table you need to click its name on the left and then click "Operations" on the top.

3) To edit the collation of an individual field within a table you need to click the table name on the left and then click the edit image (a little pencil icon) for that field.

For more information please see: https://www.vbulletin.com/forum/show...ight=collation

Note: It is very very very important to make full database backups before proceeding if you are ever manually making any changes to your database, let it be issuing queries, or editing it via phpMyAdmin or any other interface. If done incorrectly, manually modifying the database can potentially cause irreversible damage to your database, and there is no way to perform a "partial restore" to restore just the part you may break.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:16.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: