Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Who has read this thread Details »
Who has read this thread
Mod Version: 1.3a, by delicjous (Coder/Designer) delicjous is offline
Developer Last Online: Dec 2018 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 5.3.2 Rating: (5 votes - 5.00 average) Installs: 26
Released: 31 Jul 2017 Last Update: 11 Dec 2017 Downloads: 163
Supported Uses Plugins Additional Files Translations  

A small mod to display all users who have read that thread.

The free version display all user-avatars with a title of username - readtime if you mouseover the avatar.

Useful Information: [I]the readnode data is deleted by cron every hour and delete all data older then ten days. So if you have a lot of readers... they don't all show up at the module.
You could set it up at Settings -> Options -> General Settings -> Database Read Marking Limit

Version 1.3a
  • Add another Version to files. This version is only visible for admins, super-mods and mods.

Version 1.3
  • correction of a template-condition -> show userspecific avatars and not only the default.

Version 1.2
  • change all the typos like MarkFL suggust in comments.
  • delete the auto generated MAC_OSX files
  • add folders like path to upload (core/packages/whohasreadthisthread/)
  • add a readme. Even it is self-understanding.

Version 1.1
  • some small template changes
  • add the phrase to change the text of the title

There will be a pro-version soon with some more options.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	whohasreadthis.jpg
Views:	741
Size:	20.7 KB
ID:	156555  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Display members who have recently read a thread Paul M Modification Graveyard 212 21 Aug 2009 04:15

  #16  
Old 23 Aug 2017, 07:19
delicjous's Avatar
delicjous delicjous is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Originally Posted by Waheed7 View Post
Greetings my good friend the information I need is how to Simply load this software where do I place the code for the module to work I would love to get this up and running but I've been having complications I truly appreciate some simple instructions thank you so much respect and peace .
There is a readme.txt in it. Did you read it?
I just saw there is a mistake in it. The Path of admincp "products and hooks" where you could upload the xml is wrong.

admincp =>products and hooks => manage products => add/import product
(There xou could upload the product xml-file.)

https://www.vbulletin.com/docs/html/...oductsandhooks
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 12 Sep 2017, 13:49
hanm15 hanm15 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2013
Do you can add feature that this option will be available to only custom user groups that we will set ?
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 12 Sep 2017, 22:07
delicjous's Avatar
delicjous delicjous is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Originally Posted by hanm15 View Post
Do you can add feature that this option will be available to only custom user groups that we will set ?
I will take a look into it.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 19 Sep 2017, 07:21
aelalfey aelalfey is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Hi,

Thank you for your great plugin. I use Vbulletin for a school and the ability to enable this feature for selected usergroups would be really great. Also is it possible to make it shows usernames instead of avatars?

Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 10 Dec 2017, 16:12
Bonee70 Bonee70 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Originally Posted by aelalfey View Post
Hi,

.... Also is it possible to make it shows usernames instead of avatars?

Thanks in advance.
Is there a way to just show usernames and show/put the whole list at the bottom of a page?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 02 May 2018, 21:48
migratoria migratoria is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
For show this mod at the end of page:

Hook and Products System>Model management hook>

Edit "Who has read this thread"

Hook position> Set: Conversation_below_entry

Save and reload

Last edited by migratoria; 02 May 2018 at 22:22.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 02 May 2018, 22:26
migratoria migratoria is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
In my vbulletin 5.4.1 your mod 1.3 show the default avatar. you can correct this?
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 19 Jul 2018, 16:38
Blackhorse Blackhorse is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Hello,

Is it working with 5.4.2 connect?

Thanx
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 20 Jul 2018, 13:22
delicjous's Avatar
delicjous delicjous is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Just look into this.
Version 1.3 and 1.3a is working correct with 5.4.2!
The custom avatars show up if the usesr have a custom avatar.
__________________
vBulletin-forum.de | Das deutschsprachige vBulletin 5 Forum! | Widgets, Mods und Anleitungen auf deutsch.
Team online, Latest Profile-Visitors, Disable-Postcount, Auto-close Threads, Latest Likes, Top-Posters PRO, New&Free: vB5 MemberMap
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 02 Aug 2018, 23:12
Tamara-Jasmin Tamara-Jasmin is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Ich verstehe leider nicht wie man das Addon aktviert.
hab auch die XML versucht zu importieren - aber ich finde kein Modul das ich irgendwo rein ziehen könnte ...

Wäre dankbar für eine kleine Hilfestellung.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 04 Aug 2018, 21:39
delicjous's Avatar
delicjous delicjous is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Den Inhalt von upload musst Du hochladen.

/core/packages/whohasreadthisthread

So muss der Pfad dann aussehen.
Nachdem hochladen der Dateien und dem installieren der xml sollte das Addon funktionieren. Vor kurzem noch getestet.
__________________
vBulletin-forum.de | Das deutschsprachige vBulletin 5 Forum! | Widgets, Mods und Anleitungen auf deutsch.
Team online, Latest Profile-Visitors, Disable-Postcount, Auto-close Threads, Latest Likes, Top-Posters PRO, New&Free: vB5 MemberMap
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 05 Aug 2018, 12:21
Tamara-Jasmin Tamara-Jasmin is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Dann habe ich wohl irgendein anderes Problem mit AddOns.

Leider passiert rein gar nicht.

Als Beispiel 2 anderer AddOns ging das Duckway Erweiteter Editor als Standard genau 2 Stunden und dann nicht mehr.

Alle DBTech AddOns wandeln Zeit- und Datumsvariablen nicht um.



Vielleicht liegt es am Update auf die vB5.4.3 vor wenigen Tagen.


Installiert habe ich das alles schon gut 2-3x. Komplette Deinstallation, aber auch einfaches Überschreiben.



An den umgeschriebenen Phrasen (auf Deutsch) kann es ganz sicher nicht liegen.
Irgendwas scheint bei mir da noch nicht ganz zu passen...


Aber danke erst mal ...



LG: Tammy
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 05 Aug 2018, 18:43
delicjous's Avatar
delicjous delicjous is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Die meisten Addons von DBTech wurden nicht weiter entwickelt, bzw. geupdated, daher funktionieren diese nur bedingt. Zu denen von Duckways kann ich nichts sagen. Aber dieses hier funktioniert zu 100 % auch mit 5.4.3.
__________________
vBulletin-forum.de | Das deutschsprachige vBulletin 5 Forum! | Widgets, Mods und Anleitungen auf deutsch.
Team online, Latest Profile-Visitors, Disable-Postcount, Auto-close Threads, Latest Likes, Top-Posters PRO, New&Free: vB5 MemberMap
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 05 Aug 2018, 23:57
Tamara-Jasmin Tamara-Jasmin is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Danke, das mit dbTech ist eine wichtige Info. Werde das beizeiten mal aktualisieren.

Der Fehler ist übrigens nachvollziehbar:

Deinstalliere ich Dein AddOn, funktioniert das Duckwaytool nicht mehr.

Bei der Neuinstallation von Deinem Tool geht zwar das Deinige nicht mehr (also ging eh noch nie), aber der Editor Zusätzlich steht stundenlang: Installiere - Bitte warten.

Rufe ich die Seite neu auf, ist Dein Tool zwar in der Liste - aber wie gesagt - ohne Funktion.

Irgendwas beisst sich zwischen den beiden!


Ich bin leider noch nicht so ganz in der Struktur des vB5 drin, das ich jetzt wüsste wo ich was manuell entfernen kann damit das Teil auf 0 gesetzt ist.
Evtl. werden hier 2 gleiche Variablen verwendet?


LG: Tammy
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 06 Aug 2018, 19:01
delicjous's Avatar
delicjous delicjous is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Im AdminCp unter "Add-ons und Hooks" gibt es den Menüpunkt API-Erweriterungen und PHP-Hooks. Hier darf unter Fehlerhafte Erweiterungen kein Eintrag existieren.

(Soweit ich weiß, macht das Editor-Addon nur eine CSS-Anpassung. Es gibt eine effektivere Variante...Sobald ich dazu komme erstelle ich dazu mal ein kleines Addon.)

Sollte in der Liste der fehlerhaften Erweiterungen ein Eintrag zu meinem Addon existieren, dann sind die Dateien nicht korrekt hoch geladen.
Was passiert wenn Du das Editor-Addon deinstallierst?
__________________
vBulletin-forum.de | Das deutschsprachige vBulletin 5 Forum! | Widgets, Mods und Anleitungen auf deutsch.
Team online, Latest Profile-Visitors, Disable-Postcount, Auto-close Threads, Latest Likes, Top-Posters PRO, New&Free: vB5 MemberMap
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
read, thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 21:41.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: