Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
vBulletin 3 Default Style with Side Columns Details »
vBulletin 3 Default Style with Side Columns
Mod Version: 1.1, by edgecutioner (Member) edgecutioner is offline
Developer Last Online: Sep 2014 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.8 Rating: (2 votes - 4.50 average) Installs: 16
Released: 13 Oct 2007 Last Update: 14 Oct 2007 Downloads: 300
Not Supported Re-usable Code Translations  

Well, here's my first ever release on vB.org

Install Instructions: Included in ZIP file

Images: Not included. Use the ones that come with vB Package

Screenshot: You can look at the attached Thumbnail

Please retain the linkback to me and please click install if you happen to use it

Waiting for feedback
-------
Version History:

v 1.0
-First Release on vBulletin.org

v 1.1
-Revised the Side Columns (now we have Three, See attached Screenshot)
-Put the "What's Going On" Box below the Forums
-Fixed the vB HTML conflicts. (Changed them to PHP ones)
-First release on vBHackers.com

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	vb3withsidecolumns.jpg
Views:	1869
Size:	53.9 KB
ID:	70985  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Comments
  #2  
Old 14 Oct 2007, 00:54
StuntFactoryX StuntFactoryX is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
i like the side modules. i had to revert the nav bar beacuse you had them pointing to not php

i personaly think a <br/> would look good between catagories. but definatly spices default up.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 14 Oct 2007, 05:14
edgecutioner edgecutioner is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Qatar
Real name: ???
thanks for the feedback man. I was using the HTML version of vB on my Local dev so thats why. will do that on next release.

Last edited by edgecutioner; 14 Oct 2007 at 07:52.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 14 Oct 2007, 17:03
Mecho's Avatar
Mecho Mecho is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
is it possible that we have that sidebar but not beside of Whats going on box ???

i mean Whats going on would be the Full and other sections has that sidebar ..

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 14 Oct 2007, 19:50
wrestlesomnia's Avatar
wrestlesomnia wrestlesomnia is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
good job
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 14 Oct 2007, 19:50
edgecutioner edgecutioner is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Qatar
Real name: ???
I think you can use Kerry-Anne's Ultimate Side Columns hack for that feature(Haven't tried that yet)

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=141870
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 14 Oct 2007, 21:06
Mecho's Avatar
Mecho Mecho is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
thanks edgecutioner but his mod is also will cut the W-G-B box , thanks anway
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 15 Oct 2007, 11:49
edgecutioner edgecutioner is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Qatar
Real name: ???
oh you want the WGB box to go fluid? like it will display as the forum's table width?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 17 Oct 2007, 09:10
Mecho's Avatar
Mecho Mecho is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
yea that s right , is it possible ??
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 17 Oct 2007, 14:08
edgecutioner edgecutioner is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Qatar
Real name: ???
yea it is i'll do it on my free time maybe this weekend
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 18 Oct 2007, 16:49
Mecho's Avatar
Mecho Mecho is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
ah coooool . thanks man appreciate it
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 21 Oct 2007, 14:05
edgecutioner edgecutioner is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Qatar
Real name: ???
will update this next week... i got exams this week... sorry for the delay
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 30 Oct 2007, 09:55
Nulq Nulq is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
is possible to change the content of the sidebar for each subforum?

thank you
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 17 Nov 2007, 04:42
edgecutioner edgecutioner is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Qatar
Real name: ???
as of today. november 17 2007, this hack is no longer supported by me BUT this hack is on the Re-usable Code clause
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 17 Nov 2007, 17:07
Chance4Today Chance4Today is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Real name: Vic
Anyway to get a hack for a homepage 3 column only like vbadavanced? that would be sweet. Of course I can install the vbulletin software but everytime I try to do the vbadavanced on my sobernclean.com site I mess something up not sure what I am doing wrong.
__________________
Just keep moving forward and don't look back
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:09.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: