Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
ibProArcade - professional Arcade System Details »
ibProArcade - professional Arcade System
Mod Version: 2.7.6+, by MrZeropage (Coder) MrZeropage is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (790 votes - 4.82 average) Installs: 8460
Released: 25 Nov 2005 Last Update: 11 Nov 2018 Downloads: 149024
Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Additional Files Translations  

ibProArcade
the professional Arcade System
for your vBulletin-Board

the most installed Modification for vBulletin ever
here on vbulletin.org

works with vBulletin 3.0.x / 3.5.x / 3.6.x / 3.7.x / 3.8.x / 4.0.x / 4.1.x / 4.2.x

Click here
to jump to the
ibProArcade-Support-Forum
in the Premium-Modification-Section



ibProArcade v2.7.6+ is compatible to PHP5.6 and PHP7.0/7.1
Please notice that vBulletin itself needs minimum version 3.8.11 or 4.2.5 to work with PHP7.0/7.1

=================================================

Converters available

If you made your way with another Arcade in your forum, maybe it's time to evolve and migrate to ibProArcade.
No problem, there are converters available to smoothly port your games, scores ect. to ibProArcade

CONVERTER for v3arcade
CONVERTER for DBTech vBArcade (Lite and Pro)
Use any converter for easy and safe conversion without losing any Game or Score - and even complete uninstall help for your old arcade

=================================================

For Branding-Free-License and Donations check the "Information"-Section in your AdminCP's Arcade-Section after installing

=================================================

Click INSTALL to get an email when an update for ibProArcade is released

=================================================


This Hack provides you a professional Arcade fully integrated in your vBulletin-Forum. Your Members can play Games, hunt for Highscores and do Tournaments.


Some Feature that come along and make this ibProArcade outstanding:
  • Styles
    different Styles (ibProArcade, v3arcade)
    in AdminCP you define the default Style and if users can select their own preferred Style
  • Languages
    this Hack comes along with multiple languages, selectable via AdminCP
    currently included: english, german, french, dutch, portugese
  • Custom Game Sorting
    you can set a default sorting in AdminCP while each User can select his own sorting, e.g. by name, rating, times played ect.
  • Game Ratings
    Members can rate each Game
  • Arcade UserCP
    each user can set his own preferences for the Arcade: game sorting, games/scores per page, notifications, Skin, default category
  • Arcade ModCP
    an Adcade-Moderator can take care of scores, tournaments, comments ect.
  • Tournaments
    you can create Tournaments via AdminCP or Arcade-ModCP with either 2, 4 or 8 participants
    Users can create Tournaments with open slots other players can join in
    Creation of Tournaments is based on Usergroup and User-Permissions
    Each Game can be set to be selectable for Tournaments or not
  • Automatic Game Installation
    in the AdminCP you can easily install new games, just upload the Archives to your server and install with a single click. There even is mass-installing included to install all uploaded games at once.
    No more worrying about putting certain files in certain folders and running an installer.
    This Feature works with ibProArcade-TAR-Archives and v3arcade-ZIP-Archives.
  • Categories
    you can create categories for the games, e.g. genre
    categories can be protected with a password and/or restricted to certain usergroups
  • advanced Game Statistics
    alot of information are provided for each game:
    • best score of all times
    • your personal best result
    • actual highscore-champion
    • game-rating
    • times played
    • time played
  • Active Users in the Arcade
    this shows who currently is in the Arcade and what everybody is doing there. In AdminCP you can select in which areas of the Arcade this will be shown
  • Game Information
    while playing a game some information gets displayed: current highscore and champion, the objective of the game and the controls for this game
  • Group-Permissions
    you can set alot of permissions for each usergroup:
    • Access to the Arcade (can not view, can view but not play, can view and play)
    • total posts requirement
    • posts per day requirement
    • max. plays per day
    • can create Tournaments
    • which categories can be played
  • User-Permissions
    you can set individual permissions per user:
    • can create Tournaments
    • is banned from the Arcade
    • is Arcade Moderator
    • which options this Arcade-Moderator has (scores, comments, tournaments ect.)
  • automatic Score-Pruning
    scores can be pruned after a period of time you can choose in AdminCP
  • Game Options
    each games has individual settings for height, width, background-color, how many decimal points, which result is best (high or low), the game's objective, the keys, a description ect.
  • Arcade-Information in the Forum
    in AdminCP you can select which Information will be in Postbit of each Posting a Member does in the Forum: Highscores and/or won Tournaments. The Style of this Information is available in different types (marquee, Icons only, static)
  • Full Integration in vbBux/vbPlaza
    if you have vbPlaza installed you have alot of options to sell in your Plaza-Shop:
    • Costs per Play
    • static or raising Jackpot to win per Game
    • Tournaments have Costs to participate and the Winner earns the Jackpot of this Tournament
    • Arcade-Pass for free playing (without winning)
For additional information just check out the attached Screenshots


ibProArcade is compatible to ibProArcade-Games (*wow* surprise!), v3arcade-Games and PNflashgames (www.pnflashgames.com, use POSTNUKE format).
PNflashgames does even offer Multiplayer-Games.


This Hack was originally done for Invision Power Board (IPB) by Chris Kelly and later adapted to work within vBulletin 3.0.x but had no real integrated AdminCP and even some illegal licensed Files from IPB included, so it was removed from official vBulletin-Sites.

ibProArcade for vBulletin comes along with a complete new AdminCP with even more options and improved functionality, has been bugfixed alot and I implemented some additional feature that where missing. All known security-issues found have been fixed.

ibProArcade is full compatible to PHP4 and PHP5 and works with all vBulletin 3.x.x (yes, 3.0.x + 3.5.x + 3.6.x + 3.7.x + 3.8.x) with all the same Scripts !
ibProArcade v2.7.5+ and later is full compatible to PHP5.6 and PHP7 and works with all vBulletin-versions 3.x/4.x with all the same Scripts !
PHP7.0/7.1 require minimum vBulletin 3.8.11 or 4.2.5 and ibProArcade v2.7.5+

Installation of ibProArcade is very simple and easy:

vBulletin 3.0.x
upload the Files
run the Installer
edit 4 PHP-Files
edit 3 Templates
add 1 new Template


vBulletin 3.5.x & 3.6.x & 3.7.x & 3.8.x & 4.x.x
upload the Files
import the Product-XML-File
edit 3 Templates



If you are upgrading from an existing Arcade, some information:
  • For existing ibProArcade-Installations (v2.6.6+ and older) check the included Upgrade-Information (look in Archive)
  • For existing ibProArcade-Installations (v2.5.1) just do everything like a fresh installation, your Games and Scores should be kept automatically
  • For existing v3arcade-Installations (v1.0.x) for vBulletin 3.5/3.6 there is the converter available.
I want to say a big THANK YOU to everybody who helped in the 3 months of development, testing and bugfixing the initial v2.5.3+ (in alphabetical order):
---MAD---, Acers, Aftermath, beacher, dede1, E=mc˛, Esposito, Feckie (Roger), Gemma, ggiersdorf, GrendelKhan{TSU, Huijting, jbd, JTyson, kall, kylek, MasterMaik, matrix, media4you, micheal332001, MissKalunji, MrLister, nitro, nullified, Okie, Paul_Hollibone, Scotty2k, Ski-Whiz, slank, Smoker, stangger5, Synper, soniceffect, Sooner95, tcs, Tekram, Willy, Wordplay and everybody else I forgot to mention here

Special thanks to Chris Kelly for his permission to re-release this new, extended ibProArcade to the vBulletin-Community !


Please remember to click INSTALL


If you want to support me, feel free to donate (use the "support developer" button in the upper right) or just check out the Installation-Instructions included in the ZIP-Archive, Thank You!


For Branding-Free License check the AdminCP -> Arcade -> Information after you installed it, all information can be found there.


...and now you should stop reading this and start downloading this awesome addition for your vBulletin to make your Members happy...


Enjoy



Download-History:
v2.6.7a+ (9880 Downloads)
v2.6.8+ (9849 Downloads)
v2.6.9+ (456 Downloads)
v2.7.0+ (10833 Downloads)
v2.7.2+ (4626 Downloads)



** Please do not post any information, request or offer of Games here in this Thread ! And remember that Support is given in the ibProArcade-Support-Forum **

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Addons

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	ibpro_main.JPG
Views:	29285
Size:	373.7 KB
ID:	55242   Click image for larger version

Name:	ibpro_game.JPG
Views:	11459
Size:	77.7 KB
ID:	55243   Click image for larger version

Name:	ibpro_tournamentlist.JPG
Views:	7008
Size:	101.2 KB
ID:	55245   Click image for larger version

Name:	ibpro_tournamentopen.JPG
Views:	13086
Size:	101.5 KB
ID:	55246  

Click image for larger version

Name:	ibpro_tournamentrunning.JPG
Views:	6846
Size:	82.2 KB
ID:	55247   Click image for larger version

Name:	ibpro_acp_main.JPG
Views:	5178
Size:	243.5 KB
ID:	55248   Click image for larger version

Name:	ibpro_acp_gamelist.JPG
Views:	11306
Size:	147.4 KB
ID:	55249   Click image for larger version

Name:	ibpro_acp_group.JPG
Views:	4319
Size:	95.1 KB
ID:	55250  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
ibProArcade - professional Arcade System MrZeropage vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases 23 13 Apr 2007 18:52

  #5986  
Old 04 Oct 2010, 17:58
JDT JDT is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
where can i go to get games for this?
Reply With Quote
  #5987  
Old 04 Oct 2010, 21:54
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Originally Posted by https View Post
games give me this error => "could not access game table" and then redirect to forum index.why?
in the zip file you'll find a portal edit do that index edit .
Reply With Quote
  #5988  
Old 05 Oct 2010, 17:29
pportuese pportuese is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
How do you change the size of the game screen after the game is installed?
Reply With Quote
  #5989  
Old 05 Oct 2010, 19:48
https https is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Originally Posted by Hippy View Post
in the zip file you'll find a portal edit do that index edit .
thanks

another problem :

I've applied the template changes but this changes not effected!for example arcade Link does not appear in the navbar.
Reply With Quote
  #5990  
Old 05 Oct 2010, 21:31
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Originally Posted by pportuese View Post
How do you change the size of the game screen after the game is installed?
admincp > arcade > game list > find the game in there you want to change the size of and in the edit column click game ..... ones that window opens you have the options Game width and game Height... enjoy


Originally Posted by https View Post
thanks

another problem :

I've applied the template changes but this changes not effected!for example arcade Link does not appear in the navbar.

thats because there isn't any with the mod ..

anyway this is by far the best way around it
Arcade: Main Nav Tab + Sub Menu + Dropdown Menu
Reply With Quote
  #5991  
Old 08 Oct 2010, 17:24
donjuevas donjuevas is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
I have the it installed on vb 4.05 and it works but it will not write the high scores and i get this message.

Your submission could not be processed because a security token was missing.

If this occurred unexpectedly, please inform the administrator and describe the action you performed before you received this error

Ok found the fix.

Last edited by donjuevas; 08 Oct 2010 at 18:26.
Reply With Quote
  #5992  
Old 11 Oct 2010, 08:56
fusionpot fusionpot is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
ibparcade showing double the games

having an issue were it will show games 2-4 times and i have no clue why as the game is only installed one time....

i dont know if its cause of my template im using or what but here is the temp link.

http://www.official-fusion.com/Forum/arcade.php?&

any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #5993  
Old 11 Oct 2010, 22:14
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
3 things..
kill the games and start over to insure there are no dubble games.
there is no other reason other than they installed the amount of time you see thim..
the other 2 things .. change the template arcade to the one I have posted here ibProArcade Fixes this will fix the header problem. and do the alt1 and alt2 change arcade.css I also posted there ..http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...4&postcount=54

and lets see how things look
Reply With Quote
  #5994  
Old 12 Oct 2010, 07:00
fusionpot fusionpot is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Originally Posted by Hippy View Post
3 things..
kill the games and start over to insure there are no dubble games.
there is no other reason other than they installed the amount of time you see thim..
the other 2 things .. change the template arcade to the one I have posted here ibProArcade Fixes this will fix the header problem. and do the alt1 and alt2 change arcade.css I also posted there ..http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...4&postcount=54

and lets see how things look
i fixed the games but you lost me on the rest lol im ok at changing templates as long as i got step by step thing but ya i have no vluw what your asking me to do lol any help?
Reply With Quote
  #5995  
Old 12 Oct 2010, 07:58
DsmNikki's Avatar
DsmNikki DsmNikki is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Is there any way to make the Font color of the games names show???

http://texas-dsm.com/forum/arcade.php
Reply With Quote
  #5996  
Old 12 Oct 2010, 08:32
Vikingant Vikingant is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Just as I think I have downloading Mods down, another comes along with a curve ball for me.

Can someone please tell me what CHMOD is and how do I do it?

Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #5997  
Old 12 Oct 2010, 09:29
RobbieZ RobbieZ is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Chmod stands for "Change Mode".

As with this install you are going to change file permissions to certain folders.

The main one you need is CHMOD 777 which is the owner/group/public - read/write permissions.

You need to find an FTP program, I use Filezilla which is free but any will do.

There are 3 source boxes you need to fill in that will be supplied by your host.

1) Host (usually your IP address of your site 2) Username 3) Password

Once entered, look at the two boxes in the lower quadrant of your program.

The left is what's on your PC and the right is your server.

Locate your upload folder for arcade on your PC then locate your root folder on your server called public_html

Drag and drop all folders into public_html ie left click hold shift and arrow down till all folders are highlighted now still holding the left click move your mouse to the public_html foldr and release.

Now in your right pane enter public_html and locate the folder called Arcade, right click and look at the bottom menu it should say file permissions, click this and your attributes will show up, I think it is set at 755, tick write on group permissions and write on public permissions your numeric value should change to 777.

Tick recurse into sub-directories and click OK

Done.
Reply With Quote
  #5998  
Old 12 Oct 2010, 10:01
Vikingant Vikingant is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Perfect. Thank you!

I got the FTP thing down (have a few mods now) but have never come across CHMOD so will know in future

Do I just do it for the folders or all the files within the folders as well?

I appreciate your help.

Ant
Reply With Quote
  #5999  
Old 12 Oct 2010, 10:18
skol skol is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
I'd just chmod the folder 777,not the contents.The instructions will usually tell you if it is a specific file that needs chmod.Some servers wont allow you to chmod 777 certain files as it goes against their security measures.
Reply With Quote
  #6000  
Old 12 Oct 2010, 11:30
Vikingant Vikingant is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Thanks Skol,

I have a new issue now. Since I have installed, when I try and go to my site via chat-eaux.com I get this error
Sorry, no access granted here


But you may want to donate for this fantastic Arcade-Hack


Thank you!
but http://chat-eaux.com/index.php works fine. Is there something I missed here?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 13:30.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: