Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Affiliation Display Details »
Affiliation Display
Mod Version: 4.5, by TheInsaneManiac (Coder/Designer) TheInsaneManiac is offline
Developer Last Online: Sep 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.7.x Rating: (5 votes - 4.60 average) Installs: 90
Released: 02 Jul 2008 Last Update: 25 Dec 2009 Downloads: 997
Supported Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files  

3.8.x version can be found HERE.

Do you have so many affiliates that you just can't keep them all together on one line? Then this modification is for you! It uses a marquee to display your affiliates in it's own box in the "What's Going On?" area. The marquee is set up to stop when you hover over an affiliate and start back up when you are no longer hovering over an affiliate.

Edit your affiliate links and images via the AdminCP.


Installation
1.) Upload the contents of the "upload" folder to your forums root directory.
2.) Import the product-adblockalert.xml.
3.) Use this code as a guideline to displaying your affiliates:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

4.) Mark Installed. =]


Upgrade
For 4.5 and above import the product and select Allow Overwrite.

For anything previous to 4.5 you need to copy your affiliation_code and gfxaffiliation_code somewhere safe, then uninstall the old product, and install the latest. From there just transfer your codes to the AdminCP.


Display Issues
Some styles may not display the product correctly or you may wish to move it to a completely different area of the FORUMHOME. If this is the case import the disable automatic template edits via the AdminCP.

You then will need to find the following code in your FORUMHOME template:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Add after:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

If you wish to display it somewhere else within your FORUMHOME template then just place $affiliation anywhere you wish inside your FORUMHOME template.


Changelog
4.5
Code rewritten.
Upgrading is now simpler.
Version checking is now enabled.
Option added to AdminCP to allow you to edit the affiliation code.
Option added to AdminCP to allow you to edit the gfx affiliation code.
Option added to AdminCP to allow you to enable/disable the marquee.
Option added to AdminCP to allow you to set the speed of the marquee.
Option added to AdminCP to allow you to set the speed of the marquee when hovering.
Option added to AdminCP to allow you to enable/disable automatic template edits.
AdminCP screenshot added.

4.0
Now works on both 3.7.x and 3.8.x.

3.5
Loads only on FORUMHOME now to reduce non needed queries from executing.

3.0
Added the hooks back.

2.0
Added an option for an extra affiliate bar for GFX affiliates (Requested).

1.5
Recoded the way the script is inserted.

1.2
Created new icons.

1.1
Fixed a spacing issue.

1.0
Released.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	Affiliation.jpg
Views:	2794
Size:	18.6 KB
ID:	83408   Click image for larger version

Name:	Affiliation AdminCP.jpg
Views:	40
Size:	100.2 KB
ID:	108167  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #76  
Old 25 Mar 2009, 00:08
TheLastSuperman's Avatar
TheLastSuperman TheLastSuperman is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: Michael Miller Jr
Talking

Originally Posted by Crystal Shards View Post
The following dependencies were not met:
  1. This product is not compatible with version 3.8.1 of vBulletin. (Compatible starting with 3.7.0 / Incompatible with 3.7.9 and greater)
Ummmm.
See below...

Originally Posted by Tophon View Post
Same here..



UmmmmHmmmm

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=202853

ALWAYS click the coders/authors name and view his/her mods released to see if they have it for the version you need you can change that value in the xml install manually HOWEVER I would always look for your version 1st and then if none do a database backup and give it a go... if you want it that bad of course but regardless that is not a recommendation for inexperienced owners.

S-MAN
__________________
Daddy Does Dios and Figs!
https://www.linkedin.com/in/thelastsuperman

Search - Use the search feature to find similar issues/answers.
Information - Include screenshots, copy/pasted error codes, url etc.
Fixed - Please return to your thread/post and let us know how it was fixed!
Thanks - For participating! Click the "Like" on a post if someone helped you!
Reply With Quote
  #77  
Old 25 Mar 2009, 00:16
Tophon Tophon is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
whoops, Google brought me to this one and then this threw me
4.0 - Now works on both 3.7.X and 3.8.X
Thanks for that
Reply With Quote
  #78  
Old 25 Mar 2009, 00:20
TheLastSuperman's Avatar
TheLastSuperman TheLastSuperman is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: Michael Miller Jr
Originally Posted by Tophon View Post
whoops, Google brought me to this one and then this threw me

Thanks for that
No prob!

Just remember sometimes us coders unless it's a very drastic change will copy & paste the details from 3.6.x to 3.7.x to 3.8.x for the mods we put up... would be nice if someone would finally make a mod to streamline it all but we can wait can't we? Besides it seems if the details state that it works in 3.7 and 3.8 the author could have simply forgot to upload the new file or in fact it is similar but some code had to be revised for a newer version of vb.

Either way enjoy as this is a great hack IMO and I have found many uses for it and ways to incorporate into vB not just the what's going on area

S-MAN
__________________
Daddy Does Dios and Figs!
https://www.linkedin.com/in/thelastsuperman

Search - Use the search feature to find similar issues/answers.
Information - Include screenshots, copy/pasted error codes, url etc.
Fixed - Please return to your thread/post and let us know how it was fixed!
Thanks - For participating! Click the "Like" on a post if someone helped you!
Reply With Quote
  #79  
Old 13 Oct 2009, 20:42
Gamelobby's Avatar
Gamelobby Gamelobby is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
This is what i get when i try to install..
The following dependencies were not met:
This product is not compatible with version 3.8.3 of vBulletin. (Compatible starting with 3.7.0 / Incompatible with 3.7.9 and greater)
Also why are there 4 xml files..?
Which one do we use & for what.?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #80  
Old 13 Oct 2009, 21:59
Gamelobby's Avatar
Gamelobby Gamelobby is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
But this one worked..
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=202853
Reply With Quote
  #81  
Old 25 Dec 2009, 23:56
TheInsaneManiac TheInsaneManiac is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
4.5 Released! I made all the 4 products in one, so that it's not as complicated for people to figure out which one they need.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 13:03.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: