Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 09 Nov 2007, 02:44
doobiefillin doobiefillin is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
forum & home navbar links

hey i saw this thread a while ago where someone posted another navbar code to allow users to go from the FORUM to the HOMEPAGE (index.php file). can anyone help me out? thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09 Nov 2007, 15:52
princeedward's Avatar
princeedward princeedward is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Real name: Edward
Smile

i dunno what you mean here...i hope this is the one...hope it help you...

if i or the members are on Portal Page which is my Homepage...they can see/click only the Forums to my navbar (left) which a direct link to my forum...the other way also...if they are on my Forum Page...they can see/click only to my navbar the word Home which is the direct link to my portal...meaning auto-change...

Go: ACP > Styles & Templates > Search in Templates > Search in Style > Search for Text: Navbar > Click Find > Locate/Double Click Navbar...


Find:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Add Below:

No Image Navbar:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Navbar Style With Image:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


best regards....

__________________

My vBulletin Mod Hacks
Along With Some Helpful vB.Org Genious Coders & Designers, I Release This Modification...Please Don't Hesitate To PM Me For Support As Long As I Can.

Last edited by princeedward; 09 Nov 2007 at 19:08.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10 Nov 2007, 20:27
doobiefillin doobiefillin is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
thanks man, i added the code for the noimage however it does not show up in my navbar at all :S

this is my navbar code:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Last edited by doobiefillin; 10 Nov 2007 at 20:34.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10 Nov 2007, 20:28
Analogpoint's Avatar
Analogpoint Analogpoint is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Originally Posted by doobiefillin View Post
hey i saw this thread a while ago where someone posted another navbar code to allow users to go from the FORUM to the HOMEPAGE (index.php file). can anyone help me out? thanks
What is it that you want to do exactly?
__________________
My vBulletin Modifications.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10 Nov 2007, 20:49
doobiefillin doobiefillin is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
i made a photoshop of what i want. i want that when people click on home it goes to the index file and then the word changes to Forums when they are on the index file which links them to the forums.

Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10 Nov 2007, 21:24
Analogpoint's Avatar
Analogpoint Analogpoint is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
If you're using vb 3.6.8, you can add a plugin and add the link using a template hook. Otherwise, you can edit the navbar template and add the link. Just search for usercp and add the 'home' link right above it.
__________________
My vBulletin Modifications.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10 Nov 2007, 21:52
doobiefillin doobiefillin is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
could you post the code that i would need to put there? i tried using the code princeedward posted but it doesn't work :S
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10 Nov 2007, 22:02
Analogpoint's Avatar
Analogpoint Analogpoint is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Find this:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

And add this right above it.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
My vBulletin Modifications.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10 Nov 2007, 23:00
doobiefillin doobiefillin is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
weird... it's not working.. hmm
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10 Nov 2007, 23:20
Analogpoint's Avatar
Analogpoint Analogpoint is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Did you save the template after editing it?
__________________
My vBulletin Modifications.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 11 Nov 2007, 16:45
doobiefillin doobiefillin is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
yeah

--------------- Added 11 Nov 2007 at 16:50 ---------------

nevermind, i figured out the problem. i had a broken div tag in my code. thanks for your help guys

Last edited by doobiefillin; 11 Nov 2007 at 16:50. Reason: Auto-Merged DoublePost
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12 Nov 2007, 17:32
doobiefillin doobiefillin is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
nvm got it to work thanks guys
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 12 Mar 2009, 01:58
blastme blastme is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Originally Posted by princeedward View Post
i dunno what you mean here...i hope this is the one...hope it help you...

if i or the members are on Portal Page which is my Homepage...they can see/click only the Forums to my navbar (left) which a direct link to my forum...the other way also...if they are on my Forum Page...they can see/click only to my navbar the word Home which is the direct link to my portal...meaning auto-change...

Go: ACP > Styles & Templates > Search in Templates > Search in Style > Search for Text: Navbar > Click Find > Locate/Double Click Navbar...


Find:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Add Below:

No Image Navbar:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Navbar Style With Image:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


best regards....



I got an error message when I tried that


>>"The conditional on line 6 appears to be missing its beginning tag (<if>). This may cause unexpected behavior.


If anyone would know how to correct that it would be much appreciated. I am trying to have a Forums button on my home page and a Home button on my forum page so people can navigate back and forth. Its probably simple but I am very new at this. TIA

--------------- Added 12 Mar 2009 at 02:01 ---------------

Originally Posted by Analogpoint View Post
Find this:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

And add this right above it.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


That works fine but it gives me a Home button on my home page and on my forum page. Is there a way to change that so you get a home button on my forum page page and forum button on my home page ?


TIA

Last edited by blastme; 12 Mar 2009 at 02:01. Reason: Auto-Merged DoublePost
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 12 Mar 2009, 02:20
mcrider mcrider is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Real name: Erik
This should work for you


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 12 Mar 2009, 04:56
blastme blastme is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Thumbs up

Originally Posted by mcrider View Post
This should work for you


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


That worked fine. Just had to remove ? from it. Thank you very much !
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 16:06.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: